Fairway Colombo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairway Colombo

Traveller (525)
Room & Suite (220)
Fairway Colombo
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£65
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
£65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#28 of 89 hotels in Colombo
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Calmly nestled behind the popular Dutch Hospital shopping precinct & dining complex in the heart of Colombo and a stone's throw away from the iconic twin towers of the World Trade Center, Fairway Colombo Hotel offers the finest views and experiences on the very doorstep of the ever evolving cosmopolitan central business district in Colombo. From a swift and efficient paperless check in to the latest in room technology, we offer an unparalleled approach to intelligent comfort amidst sophistication & innovative design for discerning leisure travelers and business professionals alike. Each element of hospitality is meticulously considered for your comfort and we take pride in being the most forward thinking mid-range luxury hotel in the city. Breathing refined vibrancy into our stylish interiors, we are proud to display the artwork of one of Sri Lanka’s most renowned artists Anoma Wijewardene, her distinctive prismatic creations adorning our walls. These standout features have positioned Fairway Colombo as nothing less than the most sophisticated hotel in Colombo.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Sinhala, Tamil

Location

No. 07 Hospital Street, Colombo 00100 Sri Lanka
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Bandaranayake Intl Airport
16.9 mi
See all flights
Diyawanna Oya Seaplane Base
1,261Review22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 554
  • 474
  • 138
  • 40
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
babykong wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom1,205 contribution202 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic stay for my last night in Sri Lanka.

Fairway Colombo is a modern business hotel; clean and very comfortable, with probably the best shower I had whilst touring Sri Lanka.

Location is brilliant - you’re surrounded by several restaurants and bars, with the converted historic Dutch Hospital right on your doorstep. I also enjoyed a drink in the rooftop bar, which was very good.

Staff were all lovely, and super helpful. Just one tiny niggle - checking out needs to be a little quicker! Other than that, I had a perfect stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 2 Apr 2023
Dear babykong, We thank you for your very positive comments and will certainly share your feedback with the team which would be an inspiration to all without a doubt. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, the comfort of our well-designed rooms and the courteous Srilankan hospitality. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences. We will surely look in to the check out process and we are very thankful for your feedback on this. Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Colombo. We look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leahlovesicecream wrote a review Feb 2020
Melbourne, Australia36 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Fairway Colombo for 2 nights in Feb 2020. The room was well presented, neat and clean. Hygiene products were provided in dispensers which I liked given it is better value for the hotel and less harmful to the environment to provide amenities in this way. The nights sleep was comfortable and the airconditioning functioned well. I enjoyed the large showerhead and the water pressure was very good. We were on the second floor so we had a good view of the potted flowers surrounding the roofline of the hotel. The staff were pleasant and english was good. We had pre-arranged train tickets which were stored and provided to us upon check in. The only downfall of this hotel was that the buffet breakfast was very low quality. I would not waste your money on this one. We found that the food was quite bland and repetitive (e.g. the same batter appeared to have been used to make all available sweet items and lots of fake flavouring) and even the made to order eggs were low in flavour and not made with care. Aside from this shortcoming, I would stay here again and eat breakfast somewhere else. This hotel represented good value for money given it's proximity to landmarks, the water and the train station Colombo Fort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Leah, We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our new & clean rooms and also the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. However, we are sorry to hear that your breakfast service was not to your expectation and we thank you for the feedback. We will look in to this and make sure it is addressed. We look forward to your next visit to the Fairway Hotel where you can experience the service which is usually associated with the Fairway Group of Hotels. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khush's Travels wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived from BIA airport via a tuk tuk on Uber. The travel time was approx 40mins and really quite an easy drive.

On arrival at the hotel we were welcomed by the reception staff who were friendly and helpful. On first impressions the hotel had quite a grand aura and there were quite a few people coming in and out of the hotel.

The hotel is conveniently near some local bars and restaurants. We went across the road where we followed the music to a cute outdoor live band area ‘’Tap house by RnR’’. Literally a 2 minute walk. This place had a lively atmosphere. Mainly a young crowd listening and dancing to the live band. Really great fun!

The hotel itself is clean and very tidy. The hall ways are wide and covered in beautiful carpet. The hotel room it self was a decent size and there was no noise from the outside.

The room included a double bed, safe, fridge, tv, water bottles, shower gel and shampoo. An iron and hair dryer was provided on request.

All in all, we had no problems at all. Great location, clean and tidy and perfect for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Khushs_travels, We are very pleased to have had you stay with us on your first day in Sri Lanka and we are very thrilled to see your detailed review of Fairway Colombo. We do our very best to offer all our guests the best of rooms, facilities, special events and also the best location near to Fort railway station, many sight seeing options and many famous restaurants. We are also pleased to hear that you have noticed our efforts to provide the best and friendly customer service and I will surely communicate this to the team which would be an inspiration to all without a doubt. Once again many thanks & we look forward to welcome you back in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M P wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fairview Colombo is very centrally located within the Dutch Fort area close to shopping and dining areas. There are many pubs close around the hotel making it a very happening area in the evenings
The hotel itself has clean well appointed rooms. Breakfast and dinner were all ok...but what makes this hotel excellent is the polite, courteous and extremely professional staff especially the front desk staff. I would like to make a special mention here of Seyyed Imthikhab who went out of his way to help us complete Covid 19 documentation needed before travel. The front office staff also helped us safely store our luggage as we had a long wait for our flight even after booking a late check-out. The hotel itself is nice, but what makes it a 5..no 7 star experience is their excellent, courteous and helpful staff
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 29 Mar 2022
Dear Travel-lore1, It was a privilege having you with us and we are very delighted to see your review and the rating for Fairway Colombo. I will personally congratulate Seyyed and the team for making your stay a memorable one from start to the end. We always do our very best to offer all our valued guests a clean and comfortable room with the best of service. We look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
selvakumar2015 wrote a review Nov 2022
Chennai (Madras), India979 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I arrived at Fairway Hotel, Colombo after a tiring six hours car drive from Newerelia.

The staff at check in counter was overbearing, scowling and rude.

No identify card or name tag was visible on any of the staff.

There was not an iota of politeness or welcoming smile in any of the staff.

For checking in, i politely asked for the details of my passport number on the touch screen check in form.

The official roughly told that the passport details are stored in the system and can not be displayed.

The bellboy was again rude and overbearing. He was only interested in handsome tips for giving no service.

The room given had the window sealed with some kind of nylon spikes placed outside. Fresh air was ruled out.

The dinner was A la carte menu and the choice of food was very limited.

The waiter during dinner service was arrogant and assumed that hotel guests were his servants.

He took a full thirty minutes to bring the menu card, another thirty minutes to bring a few slices of onion and another thirty minutes to bring the paper napkins.

The service of the restaurant was awful.

The dinner was lousy, the soup was substandard, rice with chilli powder and a piece of chicken leg was passed off as chicken biryani.

The dessert was simply awful.

Foreigners wanting to taste Sri Lankan food will be disappointed as no Sri Lankan food was available in the restaurant.

Inspite of my request for better choice even if I have to pay additional price through my credit card, the waiter was not obliging and insisted that I stick to the food choice within the dinner budget of 2500 SLR.

I could not see a single smiling face of the staff during my brief overnight stay at the hotel.

The location of the hotel is very good with the twin towers of the World Trade Center just a few metres away.

The compact hotel room was clean and well maintained.

The breakfast was a much better affair with better choice of food and fresh fruits.

Again , during the breakfast service,the staff at the restaurant were wearing a solemn face like they are attending a funeral.

Avoid this hotel.


Given a change in the overbearing , scowling attitude of the staff, the hotel could be a better place to stay in Colombo.

Not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gihan Fernando, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear Selvakumar2015, We thank you for taking your time to review our services in detail and we have immediately conducted an internal investigation to check what had happened. As per the CCTV footage we identified your entry to the hotel lobby wearing a Black tshirt & white shorts at 1815hrs with your driver in blue tshirt & jeans. The driver & you were having a chat away from the reception till 1820hrs and after your conversation, the driver approaches the reception and hands over your passport to the receptionist to process the check in. Later you approached the reception so that the staff can explain your reservation and to sign the registration card and to hand you the room key. On your review you have mentioned about asking for your passport number on the screen however we have noticed that throughout this check-in process we have not seen you interact with any of the staff, furthermore we have also noticed that all our staff are wearing the name tags and also wearing masks. We apologize for the standards you had experienced during dinner however we are glad to hear that you had a pleasant breakfast. Furthermore, the windows cannot be open as we are located in a high security zone and the spikes outside the window are to prevent birds from nesting. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our well-designed rooms and our location We at Fairway Colombo are committed to providing the best of services to all our guests and look forward to welcome you in the near future to serve you better. Gihan Fernando General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren Ellen wrote a review Apr 2022
Canberra, Australia50 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After testing positive to COVID and being unable to fly home at the end of my trip, I was lucky enough to do my stint in quarantine at Fairway Colombo. I am so thankful that this was the case. The staff (in particular Sales Manager Nishani and Housekeeping Manager Ruwan) were fantastic. All of the housekeeping staff were kind, helpful and understanding. The reception staff are very busy, and did their best to help me out over the phone.

My room was excellent - I had an absolutely lovely window and a beautiful view of the World Trade Centres, trees and the surrounding area. I had a nice bathroom, fridge, kettle and endless tea/coffee. Meals were delivered three times a day and were OUTSTANDING. The variety, flavour and quality of the food was fantastic. Anything I needed, the staff did their best to accommodate.

When I tested negative early, the hotel organised a PCR at my room, a certificate, and allowed me to stay on for my last few days. They organised everything with insurance, which was a huge relief.

My room was spacious - I was able to do HIIT classes and run laps to stay active! The wifi was good, as were the TV channels (although I was sad when Star Movies wasn’t available towards the end - it had some great movies!). I had room to spread out and make myself feel at home.

The location is excellent; right next door to the old Dutch Hospital, where you will find bars, restaurants and live music. Walking distance to many great Colombo attractions. They also have a transfer option to the airport for USD38.

I am forever thankful to the Fairway for accommodating me, but also for providing such a lovely hotel. 6 stars out of 5 for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Lauren, It was a real privilege having you with us and thank you for your very positive comments about our services. I will personally congratulate Nishani and the team for their efforts to make your stay a comfortable and a memorable one especially under the circumstances you were in. Also we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and was able to keep fit while you were in the room. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences. Thank you once again, stay safe and hope to see you at The Fairway Colombo in the near future. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony P wrote a review Jan 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates44 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Tucked away in a narrow side street behind the old Dutch Hospital and very close to the WTC, this property is fresh with many vibrant colours throughout. Unfortunately my stay was very brief due to an early morning flight departure time, so I did not have chance to fully explore the surroundings or the property fully. But what I did see was enough to know that I would happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A consistent throughout Sri Lanka and here, the restaurant service is incredibly slow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Antony, We are very pleased to have had you stay with us and many thanks for sharing your feed back even though your stay was very brief. We do our very best to offer all our guests the best and clean rooms, facilities, special events and also the best location near to Fort railway station, many sight seeing options and many famous restaurants. Once again many thanks & we look forward to welcome you back in the near future to serve you better. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed Ali A wrote a review Jan 2020
Karachi, Pakistan248 contributions62 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Fairway is right next to the Dutch Hospital and within 15/20 minutes of drive to all the main attractions of Colombo. Some good eateries/bars in the narrow lanes, especially if you like seafood, crab in particular.
The rooms are small yet modern and basic with all necesseary amenities. Reception staff was helpful and check in/out was fast and uneventful. The restaurant/bar at the terrace is a popular one. Overall a very comfortable stay and good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman P, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Mohammed Ali, It was a privilege having you with us and we thank you for your very positive comments and will certainly share your feedback with the team which would be an inspiration to all without a doubt. We are pleased to hear that you have noticed our efforts to be consistent in our service and we look forward to do better in the future. Fairway Colombo always value feedback from our guests and we believe in creating positive experiences every time. Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Colombo. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monisha Sabarinathan wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible hotel with Horrible food. Had to avoid eating both Breakfast and Dinner as the quality of food was really terrible. Empty plates were not removed by the staff. Front staff attitude is annoying. No extra bed was given for the kid even after offering to pay the charge and the worst thing is that the staff said no extra linen was availble. Sickest thing was the locked windows without keys. Thank god that we chose to stay only one night here and not any longer. Never ever recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a happy stay in Colombo.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 16 Jan 2022
Dear MoniSabzz, Thank you for taking your precious time to write your experience of the Fairway Colombo. It is unfortunate that we were unable to meet your expectation on your last visit. However, we take note of your points and will make sure to investigate this further and addressed as soon as possible. We look forward to see you again where we have the opportunity to demonstrate services that is usually associated with the Fairway Hotels. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Míra wrote a review Mar 2020
Rudolfov, Czech Republic29 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Can't say much negative about the hotel. Although we had some better hotel experience throughout Sri Lanka, for the price this is a very good value. The rooms are comfy, equipment is fairly new, the whole hotel is very well maintained. Only the AC was kind of weird and we weren't able to turn it off but it may have been just our user ignorance.

The thing I valued the most is probably staff's attitude. We had some bad 'high-end' business encounters as we were travelling with a rented tuk tuk so we were a little worried. But the staff from Fairway Colombo was indiscriminate and treated us really well though we didn't arrive in a BMW. They even parked our tuk tuk next to the chairman's SUV which we thought was really funny and laughed with the lady from the car park. Other staff members also offered their help and gave us some tips which was really nice of them. These are the small things that make a good experience and Fairway Colombo nails it.

We also tried the rooftop bar - the drinks are original and tasty, the view is nice, not stunning but still would recommend for a nice sunset chill. We didn't try the breakfast as it seemed a little too expensive.

The surrounding alleys can be quite scary when it gets dark so probably take a tuktuk or Uber.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saman Perera, General Manager at Fairway Colombo
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Jset, It was a privilege having you with us and many thanks for your review of our Hotel. We are very delighted to see your comments and I will personally pass on your feedback to everyone in the team. We at Fairway Colombo take pride in what we do and believe in creating memorable experiences and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our modern & clean rooms, our location and the courteous Srilankan Hospitality which is quite familiar to our team at the Fairway Colombo. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you in the near future. Saman Perera General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India5,344 contributions272 helpful votes
Many many in this vicinity
Answer from scfairway
Colombo, Sri Lanka1 contribution
We are always happy to assist you with keeping your luggage safe till you return. Please speak to front desk for further assistance.
Answer from Fairway Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Dear mvk0016, The breakfast starts at 6.30am however if you have to leave early we are happy to arrange a breakfast packet for you.
Dyaus - Shop N Travel asked a question Oct 2019
Mumbai, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
what is check in check out time?
Answer from Fairway Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
The standard check in time is at 2pm and the checkout time is 12noon.
Answer from Fairway Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Many thanks for your inquiry and with reference to the same it is better to change some money at the Airport and to get a Sim card at the same time considering your landing time. The hotel can change your dollars in to rupees too, further more there are many money changing shops near the hotel but they open only by 10am next day. With reference to Airport transfers we can arrange a hotel car for USD $27 or you could also use one of the registered Travel counters at the arrival lounge. Please feel free to contact us for any further queries via phone +94112153100 or email (please note that email addresses are not allowed on this reply as per this site)
Prabhat Jain wrote a tip Apr 2024
Mumbai, India524 contributions38 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid Buffett. Go for Ala - Carte if at all you need to have food there. Please do not expect much from the restaurant staff. "
Read full review
Akshay Sharma wrote a tip Mar 2024
New Delhi, India11,101 contributions595 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"CHoose room on the top floor facing the sea"
Read full review
Katey R wrote a tip Mar 2024
Louisville, Kentucky13 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hotel is busy. Feels fun. Has a great coffee shop almost in the lobby. Staff are helpful and courteous. Rooms have great a/c and showers"
Read full review
Indrani N wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buffet should be adding new items"
Read full review
koshali C wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Berk fast buffet should be have more options food so spicy "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colombo area.
PRICE RANGE
£46 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ZMAX Fairway, Colombo
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
181
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRWAY COLOMBO - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairway Colombo
Which popular attractions are close to Fairway Colombo?
Nearby attractions include Sri Lanka Jason’s Private Drivers (0.2 miles), Dutch Hospital Shopping Precinct (0.04 miles), and Old Parliament Building (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairway Colombo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Fairway Colombo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairway Colombo?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairway Colombo?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairway Colombo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sunsetblu, Yue Chuan, and L.A.B.
Does Fairway Colombo have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairway Colombo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Fairway Colombo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Colombo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairway Colombo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairway Colombo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairway Colombo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (0.2 miles), Wolvendaal Church (1.0 miles), and Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (3.0 miles).
All Colombo HotelsColombo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ColomboHotels near Fairway Colombo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire