We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Colombo

Traveller (788)
Dining (124)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of Colombo with shopping malls nearby and just 35 minutes from the airport, Movenpick Hotel Colombo offers 219 rooms and suites with floor to ceiling windows. The hotel boasts stunning views of the city and Indian ocean together with the famous Vistas rooftop bar, currently the coolest hang out in town and an infinity pool, perfect for all Instagram worthy pictures. Just five minutes away from Galle face and the glistening beach, this 24 storey hotel offers guests a grand Movenpick breakfast buffet. Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, Movenpick Hotel Colombo gives guests a memorable experience with Spa Ceylon, the best Ayurveda spa with the finest treatments, a dedicated yoga, Zumba and fitness room and a 24-hour state of the art gym. A true 5-star experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Harbour View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%
1,032Reviews
832Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 663
  • 235
  • 88
  • 29
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
The Movenpick Colombo is centrally located and offers very good value for money . Lively ground floor Lobby and 24th floor bar at the infinity pool Nice hair stylist and spa center . Very good options for various food outlets . Very friendly caring staff. ( Except the Front
Read more
Everything about the hotel was perfect. The entire was welcoming with big smiles and were very helpful. The food selection in the restaurants was amazing and everything tasted great. I made use of the hotel car for airport transfer and couldn't be more pleased. I was
Read more
Stayed for a few days at the Movenpick Colombo and cannot praise it enough. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern with an amazing view and in the same league as the "up market" hotels in the area. The staff and management were very friendly and so helpful. The hotel
Read more
Friendly staff, but all in all a very sterile hotel not really near the centre at all. Nowhere good around to eat/drink. You’re better off in or near the Hilton in the Fort for the true centre. This hotel still gives you multiple small plastic bottles of water in the hotel room
Read more
Response from GeorgeK4578, General Manager at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear wwwill, We appreciate your constructive feedback and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I have already addressed the relevant teams regarding the mentioned issues and we are already in the process of trying to eliminating all plastic items at our hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us and do visit us again in the near future!
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights. We booked independently for 2 nights and then 1 night was booked as part of a tour group. We arrived at 01:00 in the morning after the short flight from Mumbai. Check in was swift and efficient. We were offered an upgrade at a small cost to a suite,
Read more
Response from GeorgeK4578, General Manager at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear NeilandBarbara, It is with pleasure that we acknowledge your positive feedback on your stay with us and we are happy to note you enjoyed our overall Executive room facilities , rooftop bar, infinity pool and Ayu restaurant buffet. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the series of disappointing experiences you have encountered during your stay with us which are certainly not reflective of the standards we strive to maintain here at Mövenpick Hotel Colombo. Your feedback has been passed on to the relevant department heads and I will personally monitor the teams in concern to ensure that such drawbacks do not repeat themselves in the future. Thank you very much for staying with us. We hope you will see a difference during your next visit with us.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
In room bath and fine views
Photo provided by managementMövenpick Hotel Colombo
Junior Suite
Photo provided by managementMövenpick Hotel Colombo
Suite
View from the rooftop pool area
View from rooftop
PreviousNext
12345621
Shower gel provided in bathroom or just bar soap? Thank you! Arriving Saturday!!
Dear rondat229 , Thank you very much for getting in touch with us and please note that we do provide both soap bar and shower gel to the room
1 vote
Show all answers
I am sure if you inform the hotel, they will do something very special.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you provide airport transfers?
Dear poojyay , Yes we do provide airport transfer at an additional fee of $65 per way per car.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have smoking rooms? thanx
Yes
1 vote
Show all answers
do you have smoking rooms? thanx
Dear pixer80, Thank you for getting in touch. Yes we do have smoking rooms and you can request upon you are making the booking.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Would recommend the little extra cost for the ocean view suites"
"Any room is great."
"There is some construcktions side at the seaside."
"Executive rooms on upper floor"
"Executive rooms. that then gives you access to a private bar with free cocktails and finger food."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
219
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing