We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marine Six Hotel

No 54 42nd Lane, Colombo 00600 Sri Lanka

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#27 of 42 hostels in Colombo
Location
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi, Malay and 2 more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Car hire
Taxi service
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms

Location

No 54 42nd Lane, Colombo 00600 Sri Lanka
Marine Six Hotel
6Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Cool18 wrote a review Oct 2017
Edgware, United Kingdom116 contributions82 helpful votes
Please don’t book this place. Not sure how it appears on booking.com. Not a safe place. The tiles in the rooms and bathrooms are broken. Window panes not clean. The rooms are painted in a childish way. Even a child would do a better job. Management do not care. Had to leave within an hour of checking in. Save yourself and avoid at all costs.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mohamed H, General Manager at Marine Six Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2017
Dear Madam, We are very sorry for your inconvenience,we are disappointed and saddened by your comments.We offered a full refund despite you checking in and out from the hotel after using the room facilities.We had also offered an alternate room which you declined.The very same Room was booked many times with no complaints.The previous guests a nice couple from UK kindly provided a review score of 10/10.Our rooms rate are economically priced to provide value for money inc.Free breakfast.We are fully committed to providing the best service to our valuable Guests.We would like to extend our apologies,but our at a loss to understand your review. If there is something we can do to make you feel better please let us know and we will do our best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tobesbindo wrote a review Aug 2017
Perth, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
What a great place to stay the manager was so accomodating and helped out with my every request. Located right across from the beach there are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance. Room was spotless clean on arrival with icy aircon and surprising very quite at night. Highly recommend for solo traveller or family with kids.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
donnadebruin wrote a review Aug 2017
Perth, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived at 4am + were greeted wonderfully! The cleanest place I stayed, great bedding, hot water, a/c. Awesome spot as well, easy to find + lots near by. Either walking or under 5km tuk tuk ride away. Again - can't say enough about how helpful all the staff and especially manager were!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarim A wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice place to stay, staff is caring easily find the halal food. Room was very comfortable, the manager of the hotel takes good care of his guests. Market is just on the walking distance. Really enjoyed at this hotel.. Do visit the place
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
shonepetar wrote a review Jul 2017
Port Saint Lucie, Florida4 contributions
Excellent hotel of this class kept extremely clean. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the hotel staff As for the hotel itself, from the kind, courteous, and friendly staff, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms,common areas - our experience was nothing less than exceptional. Beach and supermarket is within short walking distance (just a few minutes). Would definitely recommend to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again to the Manager and his staff for going just that little step extra for their guests!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pranav911 wrote a review Jun 2017
Bengaluru, India155 contributions19 helpful votes
Marine Six is a brand new establishment, less than 6 months old at the time of writing this review. As expected, there were a few minor teething troubles like low water pressure, jamming door locks due to the salt-laden air & so on. However, the staff at the hotel comprising of the manager Hassen, chef Marimuthu & others including Victoria & Neerosh were exceedingly helpful, even very late into the night, & solved problems in a jiffy. The hotel is located just 50 metres from the Indian ocean (stunningly beautiful setting, especially during sunsets) & access to any part of Colombo from there is effortless via cab (FYI, it's 40km from the airport). The owner of Marine Six, Dr. Muhseen, is also extremely receptive of pointers/advice & is a gem of a person. If you're visiting Colombo & need an inexpensive but clean hotel, Marine Six is certainly up to the job.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colombo area.
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINE SIX HOTEL - Hostel Reviews, Photos (Colombo, Sri Lanka)

Frequently Asked Questions about Marine Six Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Marine Six Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sri Lanka Tea Board (0.2 miles), Ishwariya Lakshmy Amman Kovil (0.2 miles), and Aishwariya Lakshmi Amman Kovil (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Marine Six Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Marine Six Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Marine Six Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marine Six Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shanmugas, The VoV (VoV7), and Hotel Sapphire.
Does Marine Six Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Marine Six Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Marine Six Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, Malay, Tamil, and Sinhala.
Are there any historical sites close to Marine Six Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (5.0 miles), Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (2.5 miles), and Old Town Hall (5.0 miles).