Hilton Colombo Residences
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hilton Colombo Residences

Traveller (918)
Aerial View of Hilton Colombo Residences
Room & Suite (330)
Basico Bar & Lounge at the Hilton Colombo Residences
Dining (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 89 hotels in Colombo
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Explore Colombo’s unique cultural blend of old and new at Hilton Colombo Residences. We offer guest rooms and suites to accommodate short or extended stays. Enjoy a prime location just 30 minutes from Bandaranaike International Airport and within walking distance to popular Colombo attractions. Unwind after a busy day with a workout in the gym and dinner by the pool or in our on-site restaurant or bar and lounge.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

200 Union Place, Colombo 00200 Sri Lanka
1,688Review13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,068
  • 392
  • 136
  • 41
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Manoja wrote a review Jan 2020
Auckland, New Zealand48 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in their premium 3 bedroomed suites for 6 days in December 2019 and then returned after a tour in January 2020 for three days. They kept some of our luggage safely while we were touring.

We were a family travelling with 2 young children and booked a three bedroom premium apartment on the 30th or 31st floors.
The first apartment we were given was on the 31st floor with beautiful views of the new Lotus Tower. It was a wonderful apartment, quiet, sunny and everything worked well- including the internet. It had its own individual browser to log onto the Wifi. The apartments are large and well equipped. It had a private laundry area and with four people travelling, having the use of a washing machine was a bonus. It was a good washer-dryer. There was also a very well equipped kitchen. We thought it was perfect.
On our return, we were given a room a floor below. Perhaps it was the orientation, but it did seem slightly darker and was definitely in a poorer condition than the one on the 31st floor. It also had the problem of its window seals not working as well so it had a lot more wind noise throughout the entire apartment. The main problem after this was a was a non working washing machine which took multiple efforts (4)and a lot of time to fix. The other problem was the internet. This room didn’t have a dedicated room logon. The Wifi had to be signed in every time it was used. Very frustrating

Restaurant and pool were excellent
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda G, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Manoja, Thank you for your wonderful review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to see that you had a lovely time with your family and enjoyed the apartment on the 31st floor including the environment and view. I am glad that you found the pool and restaurant to be excellent. I also appreciate your comments on the rooms that were given on your return and will look into finding a solution for your concerns. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinura Deelaka wrote a review Sept 2020
Kaduwela, Sri Lanka6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was really a great experience. We were at the 3 bedroom suite and the room was really good. Room was disinfected and all the Covid-19 health precautions are applied to whole hotel premises. Suite comes with all the necessary amenities, if you need additional ,you can easily get it through room service and digital concierge system called "Kipsu". Kipsu is a really good service where you can get what you need through a simple text. The service was absolutely amazing . Room service is available around the clock with quick turnaround times and they have an extensive menu available to order the portions are really worth the money. Food was superb !!. The staff was also really helpful and friendly. Highly recommended !!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda Giebing, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 17 Mar 2021
Dear vinuraD2019, It is lovely to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and enjoyed the food, service, and facilities provided. We appreciate your comments on the safety procedures and the digital concierge service system, which positively impacted your experience in the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Stay safe! Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
milespointstravelkom wrote a review Feb 2020
Redlands, California1,423 contribution195 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hilton Colombo Residences is one of the 2 Hilton properties in Sri Lanka (as of now). Located about 30 minutes from Colombo International Airport, this hotel has huge rooms that are more like serviced apartments. I had booked a 2 bedroom suite for 1 night with 40,000 Hilton points.

Check-in was quick and I was upgraded to a huge 3 bedroom – 2 bath suite. The front desk agent also handed me 3 welcome drink vouchers.

We were happy to see some nice pastries and a wine bottle as welcome amenity waiting in our room later in the evening. Not every Hilton property treats their Gold elites this well!!

For dinner, we decided to go to Flow, the in-property restaurant on the ground floor. We ordered some chicken kebabs and paneer masala. All the items were very tasty and price was very reasonable.

Because of my Hilton Gold status, breakfast was complimentary for 2 guests and I purchased buffet breakfast for the third guest for around 12$ USD.

Thumbs up:

very nice property at a good location in Colombo
Excellent recognition for Hilton Gold status with nice upgrades and amenities
Probably the largest room (3 bedroom, 2 bath, 1 huge living room) I have ever stayed at
Flow restaurant was very good with huge selection of items for breakfast
Kitchen stocked with huge refrigerator, oven and dishes. Good for families who want to avoid dining out.

Thumbs down:

Clogged drains in one of the bathroom showers as well as one of the faucets in the bathroom not working
Weird moldy smell in Bedroom #2

milespointstravel.com
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda G, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear milespointstravelkom, Thank you for your extravagant review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to see that you had a wonderful time from the time you checked in until you checked out. I am glad you found the food to be reasonable and tasty. I appreciate your comments on the Hotel and the areas of improvement which we will surely fix and make it right. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manjula B wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great 2 bedrooms spacious apartment with prices not extreme. It was our base between travels within Sri Lanka. We found Hilton Residence as a good resting place and we were able to cook our own healthy meal after eating lots rich buffet food. Additionally, gym and the swimming pool was great. Jagath who was the fitness instructor was always helpful. Jason another staff member at the pool also was very helpful.
Prices were in comparison was good given service, facilities, cleanliness. Water supply was also much better. We stayed 3 times total 10 days and prices were $150 during Christmas and New year and 3rd stay was $127 USD. Improvements we can suggest is kitchen stuff such as salt & pepper pots and pans required when requested given. Staff at the reception was also provided great customer focus.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda G, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear 448manjulab, Thank you for your lovely review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to see that you found the property to be a great place to relax, along with the gym and the swimming pool. I appreciate your recommendations on the spaciousness of the apartment, service, facilities, cleanliness and kitchen utensils. I will make sure to convey your kind regards to the team, especially Jagath, Jason and the front office team. Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nairajay10 wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India168 contributions123 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes the apartments are old but well maintained (though the kitchen has some wear and tear) but overall it was ok for 4 days , I will say that the air conditioners (not central a/c but individual units in the room) were not the most effective in Colombo heat plus kitchen does not have a/c, which it really needs. The fridge and vessels were clean and new. The TV’s worked fine with good variety of channels. I really liked their pool and steam room as well. They have a washing machine in the apartment and will send you a clothes stand to dry the clothes on. They also have a balcony which is closed permanently so you don’t have access that was kind of a bummer but I understand the security reason as well. The location is central so all CBD destinations are maybe 15-20 minutes maximum (in non peak hours) taxis and tuk tuk readily available outside the hotel – exit the hotel and on the left is a supermarket and there is one across the road as well, KFC and Pizza hut are walking distance and so is the Colombo Central Mall. The food (room service) was top notch and reasonably priced. Staff is pleasant and a special shout out to Christopher who ensured we had our RTPCR tests done on time (for our return flights) . We booked transfers to the airport for around 6.5k LKR (don’t remember the exact amount) it was not in the hotel car though but I think a private taxi however was comfortable and good. We had a 3 bed apartment and it was really big with lot of closet space…overall I will not hesitate to stay here again good value for money .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Dear Nairajay10 Thank you for your review and recommendation on Hilton Colombo Residences. We are delighted that you were comfortable during your stay with us. I’ll certainly pass on your warm regards to Christopher for the service provided, also I appreciate your feedback given on the apartment, facilities, service , pool and the steam room . Moreover it’s great to hear that you found the food to be top notch and reasonably priced. The balconies are locked for safety measures. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gayan P wrote a review Mar 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka1,077 contribution278 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a well maintained high rise. It is very centrally located in a green part of Colombo with views in all directions. Very attentive reception and Bell counters with ample access security

The Basico bar on the ground level comes to life from 5 to 7 when there is a 1 for 1 happy hour. Badico also has a representative bar menu. The main restaurant is called the Flow. It's quite large but the food is very ordinary. It is partronized mostly by outside guests.

The pool terrace is also very large. Even though the days are hot , there is a good breeze and this is the best place in the hotel to spend time. There isn't much privacy in the evenings as outsiders too come there for the Happy hour. The bar staff there, Ruvantha, Satish and Anthony are very service-oriented and respond promptly to the call bells on the tables
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda G, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Gayan P, Thank you for your lovely review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is wonderful to see that you found the property centrally located with a great view in all directions. I appreciate your comments on the attentive receptions, ample security, Basico Bar, FLOW and Poolside. I will make sure to convey your regards to Ruwantha, Sathish and Anthony for being service-oriented and attentive. Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ACL Telco Ltd wrote a review Jan 2022
Colombo, Sri Lanka12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently staying at this establishment, we have paid for a 3 bed apartment with kitchen, to be fair the word kitchen has to loosely used, the kitchen has all of the appliances in place but the kitchen draws are virtually empty and we have one frying pan and that is it.
This is clearly set up this way to ensure you use the restaurant which does prepare great food.
Tonight we return back to the apartment, get a shower and head downstairs for a drink at the bar and intended to head for the restaurant.
When we arrived at the we were greater by very loud music which we quickly realised was comming from the adjacent restaurant which also appeared to be covered in balloons.
We stood up to go to the restaurant and the very nice bar manager told us that the restaurant was closed for a private function. Now I want to confirm at this point that we had no prior information confirming this closure.
We accepted the situation reluctantly and headed off back to our apartment to order room service.
At 20.39 the order was in, we sat then for close to 90 minutes for delivery !
Eventually I picked up the phone to ask where the food was, at this point I was told that due to demand forced upon room service because of the restaurant being closed for a private function they were struggling to meet the customer requirements however the gentle said "your food will be with you in one minute".
10 minutes later the food arrived, we order food for 4 people and we had 3 delivered and my daughters food wasn't there.
Moreover all if the food delivered was stone cold.
By now it was late and frankly it was becoming a little bit of a joke.
The waiter took the cash for the food and retreated cautiously, also kept the change, not that I mind that but I thought tips were based on service and performance !
Now this is an establishment with 30 floors and on average 10 apartments per floor, and the management clearly find it easy to negate the needs of the allready checked in customers in favour of a one off private party.
This really disappoints us, firstly the kitchen and lack of equipment to use the apartment in full and then this ridicules situation that we have found our selves in this evening.
One word sums the situation up "DISCUSTING".
We are here on a British Airways prepacked holiday, I will be taking the situation up with both the local Hilton management, international management and British Airways.

If you do visit remember your needs and wants while here on holiday are clearly not at the forefront of the establishments thoughts !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check on restaurant opening and private party restaurant closures.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 11 Jan 2022
Dear Grasshopper2002 Thank you for your comments highlighted at your busy schedule. It is sad to read that you were not satisfied with your current stay. The service and levels of hospitality at Hilton Colombo Residences has mostly exceeded expectations and guests love the warm hospitality by my team members provided; however, I am sorry that you did not experience this during your stay. We do hope that you consider this to be an isolated incident which can be negated and do consider staying with us. I understand that my team met you on site and explained to you our heavy operations on that particular day that the restaurant was closed for a private function as well as your room service was delayed, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. With reference to the pots and pans we do provide our equipment upon request as we try to keep our utilities safe for mainly for hygiene purpose. Once again thank you for your comments addressed to us and please do not hesitate to contact my team and myself whilst you are residing at Hilton Colombo Residences. With kind regards Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mrmzebzeesh wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates24 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hilton colombo residence the best when it comes it hospitality. As much as I enjoy every serving my food I don’t not review much on such platforms but this I took my time. Been to colombo Hilton many times but this is my first at the Hilton residence down union place. Craving for some Turkish delights. It made me book the pool side lunch with my husband.

I would highly rate the service and welcome given by mr. Ruwan and ms. Neelavi (pardon me if I got the names wrong) they were warm and welcoming stepped up the game to provide the best of service.

Ambiance it’s lovely on the pool side but I booked indoor due to the terrible heat wave we are experiencing in colombo. But indoor it can be a bit more breathable as it slightly crowded.

Food was great loved the sushi bar, great variety with some well done sushi and cold seafood like oysters and crabs and good variety of cheeses.
Salad bar was average as I expected more like bulgur, tahina sauces and some exclusive Turkish starters. Humoos was slightly off balance and salty.

Mains I personally enjoyed the tempura vegi and prawns it was light as air great cook and fresh seafood.
Negative was it had a pasta corner which no one actually preferred and since it was a Turkish lunch I was hoping for some authentic dishes like ishkandar kebab , katmer, pide, oilvepaste and some great Turkish bread atleast. Rather there was just a roasted chicken and mutton shawarma both which were dry and the mostly a mix of Indian and a few vegi that I am not sure if it’s turkish and a Spanish kind of calamari and prawn stew which was actually tasty.
Was disappointing to call it a Turkish lunch but would say it was more of a international set up which was done well in most of its aspects

Dessert was a great variety from cakes to gelato to mouses. Please do a good job with your cream brûlée’s cos it wasn’t it no hard sugar too etc.. baklava was average and as stated no much of Turkish in place.

So is a great place to dine for its price. Service is top rated, food would give it 4 stars over all with a few flaws. Ambiance would give it a 4 as outdoor was really nicer and refreshing

So how ever it’s was a enjoyable afternoon and hcr team thanks for he hospitality hoping to see a bit tweaking in menu next time that is the cuisine in the promo.

Many thanks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda G, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear mrmzebzeesh, Thank you for your wonderful and insightful review and rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. It is great to see that you enjoyed the Poolside Turkish Delight lunch with your husband and loved the service provided. I am glad you found the ambience to be lovely and I will make sure to convey your regards to Ruwan and Neeliya for the best service. I appreciate your comments on the Sushi bar, the variety of seafood, Indian, Italian and desserts. We hope you visit us again soon! Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadinedr wrote a review Jan 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff at Hilton went over an above to make our stay a wonderful one!

The whole experience was extremely pleasant from the time of booking to check out. Pujitha especially assisted with any and every requirement we had extremely efficiently.

The rooms were amazing! From cleanliness to spaciousness as well as amenities, it felt more like a very good hotel rather than a serviced apartment.

I must commend Hilton for being one of the only pet friendly hotels of its kind in Sri Lanka, with a large number of people travelling with pets these days, it’s very encouraging to see their very positive attitude and understanding towards pets and their owners.

If I had any suggestion for improvement, it would be to either allow people to bring their own speakers or to install a decent sound system in the room as the small JBL speaker that is available to rent is pretty useless in terms of sound quality and how quickly the battery dies. While on charge the volume is less than that of a phone. And it did not do justice to the quality of the room.

The food and room service is also top notch, delicious and quick meals at extremely affordable prices. Any and all requests were attended to immediately with very little wait time, so props to the staff for that.

We will definitely stay at Hilton Colombo Residencies again, in fact we already booked our next stay.

Looking forward to seeing the Hilton team again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Karim Schadlou, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Nadinedr Thank you for your heart-warming review and 5-star rating on Hilton Colombo Residences. We are delighted that you felt like home and found the service to be professional and memorable. Moreover, it’s nice to hear the recommendation on Pet friendly hotel and we’re glad that we were able take care. I truly appreciate all of the feedback given on your stay and your comments of gratitude will certainly be passed on to the entire team, the management, especially to Pujitha for his lovely gesture. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay safe and Healthy! Thank you, Karim Schadlou General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neroshan23 wrote a review Oct 2021
Colombo, Sri Lanka1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Initial communication with front desk staff was the reason I booked. Customer service was amazing. Housekeeping needs to make sure the rooms and kitchen are clean and dish wash to clean the pots and pans.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Linda Giebing, Owner at Hilton Colombo Residences
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear Neroshan23 , Thank you for choosing Hilton Colombo Residences as your preferred location. First of all, I would like to thank you for bringing to my attention the issue regarding the cleanliness of the room. We assure you that this issue will not be repeated again. Furthermore, I truly appreciate all of the comments given on the service of our team members and your warm regards will be conveyed to the entire front office team. Hope you visit us again soon. Sending all good wishes for the upcoming season! Thank you, Linda Giebing General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam B asked a question Feb 2022
Exton, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Do the 2 bedroom suites have one or two bathrooms? Thank you!
Answer from ACL Telco Ltd
Colombo, Sri Lanka12 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi We had a 3 bed apartment, it had 3 bathrooms so on that basis I would say the two bed has two. Apart from the restaurant situation everything else was fantastic, and to be fair we have some great friends there now. Hope that helps. Kind Regards Chris
LollyM73 asked a question Feb 2019
Amble, United Kingdom4 contributions6 helpful votes
Do children get a discounted rate in the restaurants?
Answer from divak2018
Bengaluru, India5 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, children get half price for buffet.
pixer80 asked a question Oct 2018
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia7 contributions
do you have smoking rooms? thanx
Answer from Addrotravel
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia10 contributions4 helpful votes
They do have a few smoking rooms you may have to call and directly pre-arrange for this. However the smoking rooms are the old rooms.
Answer from Jai Kishan G
17 contributions9 helpful votes
It's Continental And we had South Indian veg Cuisine @Breakfast. There is Bed and Toilet Room Option
Dinesh Anthony R wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good value for money."
Read full review
Tony Skinner wrote a tip 9 May
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't travel to Colombo from Kandy by rail. The train will shake your fillings out and 1st Class air con requires arctic clothing. Options ?"
Read full review
LettyK_13 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom82 contributions84 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Travel with rupees always helpful when travelling around SrI Lanka "
Read full review
Bert J wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great place to have a base as it’s a very central location. "
Read full review
shakthi wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good value for money"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Colombo area.
PRICE RANGE
£94 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton colombo residence hotel colombo, colombo hilton
LOCATION
Sri LankaWestern ProvinceColombo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON COLOMBO RESIDENCES - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Colombo Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Nearby attractions include Lakarcade (0.06 miles), Gangaramaya (Vihara) Buddhist Temple (0.2 miles), and Seema Malakaya Temple (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include FLOW, Virticle By Jetwing, and Food Studio at Colombo City Centre.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Colombo Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Colombo Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Colombo Residences?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Colombo Residences offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Colombo Residences?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Colombo Fort (1.5 miles), Wolvendaal Church (1.4 miles), and Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall (1.7 miles).
All Colombo HotelsColombo Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ColomboHotels near Hilton Colombo Residences
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire