We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pera Tulip City Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pera Tulip City Hotel
Pera Tulip City Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is okay. The best thing in it is that is very near to sishane metro station. Though, the rooms are very small, and there's a night club (i think it's private) facing the hotel so you'll not get the best sleep u want. Breakfast is ok. Also nearby is a bus station, that takes u to miniaturk or... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadBawab
Tuliphotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind interest in Pera Tulip City Hotel. Tulip City Hotel is designed for guests who mostly want to explore the city and do not spend time in the rooms. As Tulip Hotels Group, we have 2 more Hotels nearby. For your next visit plan to Tulip Hotels, please contact me and it will be... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Very good location, 3 minutes walk to the Metro station "Shishane" and few steps away from the Istiklal street. The Hotel is average, small rooms and the breakfast was not bad with minimum varieties. I was not expecting more for the amount paid. OverAll it was an acceptable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Rami C
Tuliphotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write us a review about staying in Tulip Hotels. We are sorry for inconveniences you’ve lived through during your stay in İstanbul. Our hotels are situated in the very centre of Old City of Istanbul. Which allows our guests enjoy all the historical sightseeing easily. But this advantage also may affect the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for couple of times and recommended it to all my friends , but this time the service was so bad . Not sure if next time staying here . No toiletries were provided and bottles were filled with water . When asked for toiletries it took them 1 hour to bring only shampoo and soap . Totally... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anis N
Tuliphotels, Ön Büro Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anis.S.; Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel. The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thank you for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results. As a... More 

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I usually travel to Istanbul several times in a year. It was the first time to stay in this hotel. In the first ,all staff in the hotel weren't friendly and polite!! No smile, No greeting!! It is not at all, the room was really small and not clean. The bathroom was also too small. However, there were more or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amir P
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

"Dear Guest, We are sincerely sorry for your bad experience while staying in our hotel. We wish you’ve never lived through these inconveniences. Tulip Hotels are trying to do its best to satisfy all of our customers, provide them maximum attention during the stay. It would be nice if we had a chance to welcome you again in our hotels... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I stayed there for two nights during the first week of December with friends, we took a total of 3 rooms. After reading some reviews, i thought i would find a poor hotel, but actually its just average, not really poor. The rooms might be small but so are the rooms of most hotels in the area. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gisele G
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Masarra Rabouh More 

Ski
Level Contributor
150 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015

WE had ordered a trip through a travel company and did not where we was going to stay. This hotel was a surpise to us. It was clean, the neighbourhood was nice and it as easy to walk down to the Tunel to get to the tram to the city. There were also several restaurants nearby and some few blocks... More 

Helpful?
Thank kanka
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PERA TULIP CITY More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Very good location for this "very"modern hotel.quiet street although it's near to restaurants and cafes and commercial streets.metro station in less than 100 meters.very good breakfast.helpful staff.small rooms and in general needs to be more clean.

Helpful?
Thank Akis-Maria
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write us a review about staying in Tulip Hotels. We are sorry for inconveniences you’ve lived through during your stay in İstanbul. Our hotels are situated in the very centre of Old City of Istanbul. Which allows our guests enjoy all the historical sightseeing easily. But this advantage also may affect the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2015

very poor breakfast, very small room we was 2 and cant walk or move in the room. so much noise coming from outside we cant sleep because of loud music and sound. otherwise the rest was fine. clean rooms , nice loby, and they can speak english

Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia .
Tuliphotels, Public Relations Manager at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel. The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thank you for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results. If you give us... More 

Spijkenisse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had a room with view, verry nice. Rooms are not so big, but for a (long)weekend it's just fine. Personal in restaurant does not speak englsh well, but they are willing t help, this is the same with reception personal. Hotel is near the biggest shopping street and 5min walking from metro station.

Helpful?
Thank 1984Juanita
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, PERA TULIP CITY More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2015

A small, nice hotel, with tiny rooms. Clean. No chairs, so we had to sit or lay on the beds. Comfortable beds, though. Good service from the reception. Nice breakfast. Our room had view to an ugly backyard, but it was quiet

Helpful?
Thank Tove Z
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad You’ve chosen our hotel and enjoyed your stay in İstanbul. We appreciate for taking time to share your feedback. Your opinion is important for us. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, TULIP CITY HOTEL More 

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Family Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Pera Tulip Hotel
Pera Tulip Hotel
#412 of 1,109 in Istanbul
590 reviews
Beyoglu
Pera Rose Hotel
Pera Rose Hotel
#584 of 1,109 in Istanbul
337 reviews
Beyoglu
Mavi Konak
Mavi Konak
#642 of 1,109 in Istanbul
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Galata Antique Hotel
Galata Antique Hotel
#445 of 1,109 in Istanbul
160 reviews
Beyoglu
The Pera Hotel
The Pera Hotel
#871 of 1,109 in Istanbul
63 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#436 of 1,109 in Istanbul
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Beyoglu

Neighbourhood Profile
Beyoglu
Istanbul’s most famous street, pedestrianized Istiklal Caddesi (Independence Avenue), throbs day and night and offers a fantastic array of architectural sights, shops, treats, and throngs upon teeming throngs of people. At the avenue’s northeastern end is expansive Taksim Square, thought by many to be the very heart of the city, with many of Turkey’s most renowned restaurants and some of Europe’s most happening nightlife in close proximity. In striking contrast, Beyoglu’s less trafficked areas – such as the affluent Cihangir and the antiques district of Cukurcuma – exude Old World charm and provide contemplative calm and splendid diversion via an assortment of cozy cafes, attractive boutiques, and quiet lanes.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a 5-minute walk from Istiklal Street, this designer hotel in central Beyoglu is a 3-minute walk from the Galatasaray tram stop. It features spa facilities and has rooms with colorful lighting and modern Baroque furnishings. Rooms have air conditioning and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. They come equipped with a minibar and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. In the morning, the hotel serves a buffet breakfast. The Hardal Restaurant serves international cuisine such as pasta, fajitas and hamburgers. In the evening guests can enjoy cocktails and music at the lively bar. Pera Tulip City Taksim has a spa center with a hammam, a hot tub and massage facilities. There is also a fitness center with free weights. The Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are a 5-minute tram ride from Pera Tulip City. Istiklal Street is just half a mile away. The hotel has 24-hour front desk service and a tour desk that assists with car rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pera Tulip City Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Str. No:95 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Price Range: £42 - £527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Tulip City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pera Tulip City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip City Taksim Hotel Istanbul
Hotel Style:
#222 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#429 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pera Tulip City Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pera Tulip City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms the same”
 of 5 bubbles 566nadia, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't check-in in this hotel, maybe it deserves euros per night, no more.”
 of 5 bubbles natalika_fara, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“tiny rooms and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles aequitasa, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms is very small.”
 of 5 bubbles alirezak341, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Take a room facing the Port or Sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles harshkpandya, 17 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay