DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town

Hotel room
Traveller (984)
Panorama at the DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Old Town
360
Panoramas (36)
Guest room
Room & Suite (456)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#186 of 2,172 hotels in Istanbul
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Enjoy a warm welcome and homelike surroundings at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Istanbul - Old Town hotel. Our friendly and attentive staff will even greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie. Set in the heart of Istanbul's old town on the Historical Peninsula of Turkey, DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town is the nearest hotel to the famous covered Grand Bazaar. Visit attractions such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace near the hotel or discover this exciting city by foot. Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at this Istanbul hotel. All rooms are stylishly decorated and are fully equipped with modern amenities. Upgrade to a suite for extra space, including a separate living area and beautiful terrace, ideal for relaxing on sunny days. Host a meeting or celebrate a special event at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town and choose between five flexible meeting rooms or the stunning top-floor ballroom.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 20% off

Location

Ordu Cad. No 31 Beyazit Mah., Istanbul 34130 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Istanbul Airport
20.7 mi
See all flights
Sabiha Gokcen
19.7 mi
See all flights
Vezneciler
7 minIstanbul Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,834 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of Istanbul's historic district, DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town garners appreciation for its modern and stylish atmosphere, with guests frequently praising its clean, well-equipped rooms. While opinions on the rooms vary, with some reports of subpar maintenance, the central location near major attractions and transport is a highlight for many travelers. Service quality seems inconsistent, with both commendations for attentiveness and critiques for occasional inattentiveness. Despite the positive remarks on amenities and cleanliness, some guests feel the hotel does not provide sufficient value due to the high cost of extras.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Unkempt
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,834Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,691
  • 788
  • 211
  • 66
  • 78
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DaNui wrote a review Jul 2023
Elgin, IL USA
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently had an awesome stay at the Doubletree Istanbul Old Town. Guest Relations Supervisor Gonna Karahan was helping from the very beginning, even before I checked in, and to my last day with good advise on sites and food to just random acts of kindness and conversation which always go along way particularly when traveling alone. The restaurant was equal, with staff continuosly making sure the buffet was well stocked and tending to requests from the guests very diligently. Zeynap even brought me some fresh squeezed orange juice just because she had a feeling that would like it. Then I would be remiss to neglect mentioning Yusuf at the front desk who guided me to take care of a moderate health issue and saw to it that my departure to the airport would be well cared for.

Location is unbelievable with the tram stop directly in front of the hotel taking just three stops to the historic old town. Of course you could walk it if you were an enthusiast and take in the Grand Bazaar and other sites along the way. A short 5-10 minute walk gets you to a subway line and 20 minutes away from Taksim Square/İstiklal Caddesi with its stores, restaurants and bars. 1 more stop gets you to Sisli and modern Istanbul. Moda on the Asian side is easily accessible using Marmaray line also within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. It is another modern area with interesting local shops and quaint cafes and restaurants. Many there sites are easily accessible by just walking in pretty much any direction. Istanbul is truly a living museum!!!

The rooms were quite nice and well maintained. I loved the hardwood floors, I wish more places would go back to it rather than carpeting. Decent size, bigger than a standard European Doubletree room. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had good hot water and pressure. These are top priority items in my book and the Doubletree delivered.

A must stay place for anyone wanting to come to Istanbul!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear Valuable Guest,  Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town and for giving us perfect feedback. We are expecting to welcome you back to our hotel next time you will travel to our area - please let me know if we can assist with booking and arrangements. Kind Regards, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David S wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Qn checking in at the double tree old town we enjoyed our stay from start to finish. The staff from the cleaners to the management were not only friendly but went out of their way to assist you with queries. We were delayed before checking due to the late arrival of transport we had booked and before we checked out the staff at the check in desk telephoned the transport company and ensured that they were not late for our journey to the airport. I can only praise all of the staff and have no complaints about the facilities . The breakfast was excellent even with the absence of bacon because of the muslin tradition regarding pork. There was a wide variety of fruits salads and cereals on offer as well as meats cheeses and even honey raw on the honey comb with a variety of breads. I would strongly recommend this hotel not just for its location but for its friendly and diligent staff and also its clean stylish manner. The restaurant is also good. My enjoyed the best beef burger she said she had had served with chips and salad all for around 12 Euro. All in all the hotel and staff made our stay in Istanbul a wonderful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: our room was overlooking the university. Traffic could be heard but it was not annoying.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree_OldTownn, Yönetici at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to share these good comments. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Nigat Y wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hilton Doubletree is a 15 minute walk away from sultan ahmetarea, from the blue mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi palace, Basilica cistern. The hotel is very modern & our room was spacious & clean with front side view. There is a rooftop terrace & a hammam & separate sauna rooms for men & women which can be accessed free of charge, but paid treatments are available in the spa. Free tea & coffee facilities are available in the room & free water bottles are provided daily. There are lots of restaurants & cafe's nearby & starbucks is a 5 min walk away. Tram stop is right outside the hotel & the grand bazaar is 5 minute walk away. We were very happy with our stay & staff were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree_OldTownn, Yönetici at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We're so pleased that you had a memorable stay at our Hotel. We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imnotgroot wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is nice , right across the tram station, it’s about a couple of stops to grand bazaar , Hagia Sophia etc . Not optimal location as you still gotta take tram for majority of attractions or if you feel like walking it’s about 1-2 KMS , but there are quite few restaurants near by the hotel.

Pros :
1) Soft bed but it’s really good, I’m not a fan of soft beds . But I should say this is one of the best beds I have had during my turkey trip.

2) The staff are friendly and polite

Cons:
1) I had a terrace room, the balcony is almost as big as the room! And the room feels a bit cramped

2) The sound isolation isn’t that good, can hear sounds from the outside the hotel

3) Never take an airport transfer from the hotel as it’s almost 180Euro or such !

4) It was raining outside and when we asked for an Umbrella , we were asked to sign a form which said 10 Euro , I think this is in case if you don’t return the Umbrella ! I have stayed in lotta places before but this is a first time for me !

4) It was during the new year eve and the weather is quite cold , we didn’t do house keeping for a couple of nights and called the house keeping staff to send us a couple of body lotion and all we got was one wrong liquid and grumpy looks from the house keeping staff !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree_OldTownn, Yönetici at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We appreciate your positive comments, as well as your constructive feedback which I have already shared with the team and I will follow up personally. Apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. I look forward to welcoming you soon and try to show you our improvement. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
henna562021 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was although in a good tourist location, our view as we opened the window was a kebab shop in a dark avenue so as a result we couldn’t open our curtains. The breakfast choices were extremely poor for a 5* hotel with no flexibility for children. The rooms were very cramped with sticky and tacky furniture that looked like it hadn’t been cleaned for a long time. The lighting was so poor in the rooms and overall decor gave it a very depressing feel. The staff were very unhelpful and were more keen on tips with poor service. Room service were argumentative when we requested a room clean a little later in the day (due to baby not being well). There was no help given by staff to order any taxi services. They charged me 80 liras for a bowl of warm milk for my toddler! The cot provided for my toddler was a wooden cot that if she moved it looked like it was going to fall apart and creaked so loudly and the bedding provided for her did not look clean. The bed sheets on our bed were torn around the edges on our first night and the staff argued with us that this was not possible until we showed them photos as proof. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone especially not those with children and those looking for an actual 5* hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our hotel and would apologise for this negative experience. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. I look forward to welcoming you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleni Vata wrote a review Nov 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived, the customer service at the front desk was good except for the fact they had to change our room twice because we had booked 1 king bed and they put us in a twin bed room and the second was 2 single beds put together which doesn’t make sense because there was a massive gap in the middle. We were ordering cocktails to our room as due to covid we didn’t want to sit downstairs. We kept having to ring up asking for our drinks and they would just say “wait an extra 20 mins we’re busy” so we had to wait so long just to get drinks. The next day they didn’t even clean our room properly, she just roughly done the beds and left, the mirror in the bathroom was dirty from the moment we entered the room as it clearly hadn’t been cleaned from before. We came back after a days out in Istanbul and went to use the spa, they said we needed to reserve so we did and then they told us to use the swimming pool we had to wear a swimming hat so we agreed but I fact we had to buy a swimming hat from them, in all my life I have never had to wear a swimming hat in a swimming pool especially for what they call a 5 star hotel. I asked the lady why and she said for health reasons if you open your mouth. Now not to sound insane but who opens their mouth in a swimming pool filled with chlorine ?? I asked her if we could then do the hammam as a couple as that was included in our stay for free and she said yes but male and female are separate along with the steam and sauna room. I booked this Trip as a couple and want to be with my partner not sitting in a steam room alone??? Lastly the location is far from the main city and the view from my room was of a cemetery ....
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We assume that your comment is posted to the wrong Hotel. Because our Spa is temporarily closed due to covid-19 and we do not have a swimming pool. We kindly request you to remove this comment from our page. Thank you, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SteveB0493 wrote a review Mar 2020
Gloucester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected this hotel for our business trip because of all the amenities it has and can offer our clients, its location and the Hilton Brand. And honestly we were not disapointed; everyhing you read on the reviews of this place are pretty spot on. It is a great hotel with well kept and spacious rooms, very friendly staff who will attend to all your needs. Would definetely come again; however DO NOT GET A ROOM BY THE ELEVATORS, turn it down, stamp your feet even argue to the end of the earth. The talking elevators, even with windows closed will keep you awake at all hours. They are noisier than I think the hotel realise and every anouncement the elevators makes can be heard distinctly and clearly from the room (341) that I had.

As an aside travelling in Istanbul. If you are driving on to the penisula then consider the time you do it. Like any cosmopolitan city it is busy; in fact very busy all the way from the outskirts into the very centre of the city. Avoid arriving during the day and peak time traffic. Gridlock is not an underestimation of the traffic situation during the day.

Use the Metro or Tram it is a fabulous service.

But in sum cannot fault the hotel, great atmosphere, very relaxing, well kept rooms and great food. Just dont stay in room 341....
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree_OldTownn, Yönetici at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. But apologies for any expectation that we may have failed to fulfill. We always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and appreciate your valuable opinions. I look forward to welcoming you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmad S wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first time visiting Istanbul from California. We booked a hotel at the Doubletree and was pleasantly surprised with a level of service that exceeded my expectation. From the moment we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a friendly staff who was eager to help in any way. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable.

Our package included the morning breakfast. The breakfast wasn't just a few items on the menu, it was a complete gourmet buffet. Gonca, the friendly hostess, greeted us with a friendly personality and smile. She made us feel welcome and checked on us several times to make sure our breakfast was up to our expectation. Our waiter(Adnan) was also there to clear our table, serve us coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, and other items with respect and a friendly and genuine smile.

I highly recommend staying at the Doubletree where I can assure you will not get disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your comments after your recent visit on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you had positive thoughts about your stay at our hotel and you found our team members to be very helpful. Comments such as yours are shared with all of our Team Members as an initiative to encourage them to continue their efforts in making our guests feel welcome and ensuring them a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alberto L wrote a review Jan 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay in the hotel was magnificent. All the staff were extremely welcoming, Mr. Ugur in the reception was extremely accommodating, Miss Gonka and Miss Sadia would receive us every morning during breakfast with a wonderful smile and eager to help as well as all the breakfast room staff. Mr. Turgay made us feel at home with impecable house keeping and the security employees would always welcome us with a smile and a greeting. Overall the staff is incredibly professional. The amenities are excellent, definitely your moneys worth. I gave 4 stars because the breakfast is a bit meager and could benefit from more variety, mainly of fruit and main courses as well as better quality of sweet bread. The location couldn't be better. Highly recommend it for either business or pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, Genel Müdür at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 1 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, First of all thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town. We are so happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our facilities and staff, as well as the location. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Longfellow0 wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The General Manager, who we happened to meet an hour or so before we checked out, trained in leading London hotels before returning to Istanbul - and it shows.
The staff we encountered, without exception, were highly motivated, welcoming and attentive; a high quality team.
We stayed here for five nights after checking out of another hotel nearby that we were dissatisfied with. The front desk manager could not have been more helpful - making a room available at short notice when the hotel was already pretty well full, recommending places for dinner, organising transport, etc., etc. He, the bar and restaurant staff, the chefs preparing breakfast, the concierge, even the lady cleaning our room all behaved in a manner that made our stay a real pleasure.
On our list to return to.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The design of the hotel is such that the rooms all face away from the main street. The aircon was...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DoubleTree Old Town, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Responded 19 May 2022
Dear Valuable Guest, Many thanks for your kind feedback. I am very delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and our services. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ryan A wrote a tip 11 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the tram/trolly to get around. Great gym too. "
Read full review
Teodor Petkov wrote a tip 4 Jul
Sofia, Bulgaria29 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Difficult to reach by car as the area is closed for traffic."
Read full review
Jexen2013 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Surabaya, Indonesia113 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for nice room in good location this is it. Suitable for who would spend most of the time out of the hotel"
Read full review
govert56 wrote a tip May 2024
Veenendaal, The Netherlands27 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good and less expensive restaurants can be found in the side streets. For example Peykhana Cadessi: Cemberlitas Borekcisi and Mevlana Kebab."
Read full review
Topsyh wrote a tip May 2024
21 contributions27 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't book this hotel!!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Istanbul area.
PRICE RANGE
£98 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton istanbul - old town hotel istanbul
LOCATION
TürkiyeIstanbulBeyazıt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON ISTANBUL OLD TOWN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Nearby attractions include Laleli Mosque (0.2 miles), Beyazit Square (0.2 miles), and Beyazit Mosque (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beso Rooftop Restaurant, Lotiz Lounge & Hookah, and Beso Restaurant Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Istanbul.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Istanbul HotelsIstanbul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IstanbulHotels near DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Old Town
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire