The Marmara Taksim
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Marmara Taksim

Traveller (1090)
Room & Suite (266)
Tuti Restaurant at The Marmara Taksim
Dining (148)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#149 of 2,158 hotels in Istanbul
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

The Marmara Taksim is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Istanbul, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Nearby landmarks such as Suleymaniye Mosque (1.8 mi) and Hagia Sophia Museum / Church (Ayasofya) (2.0 mi) make The Marmara Taksim a great place to stay when visiting Istanbul.

Rooms at The Marmara Taksim Hotel provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at The Marmara Taksim guests have access to room service, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge. You can also enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Parking is available at The Marmara Taksim Hotel.

If you like seafood restaurants, The Marmara Taksim Hotel is conveniently located near Buhara Ocakbasi Restaurant, Old Ottoman Cafe & Restaurant, and Marbella Terrace Cafe Restaurant.

If you are interested in exploring Istanbul, check out one of the parks, such as Bebek, Gulhane Park, and Emirgan Park.

Enjoy your stay in Istanbul!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Turkish

Location

Osmanli Sokak No: 1/B, Istanbul 34437 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Istanbul Airport
Sabiha Gokcen
19.3 mi
See all flights
Taksim
1 minIstanbul Metro
2,388Reviews25Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,430
  • 630
  • 197
  • 72
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Talal A wrote a review Oct 2021
Boston, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff were very professional and went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The dinning room staffs were excellent and paid attention to detail especially Abbas Aysun was very helpful ,courteous, and professional. Abbas made sure we had our breakfast done on time
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear 254talala, Thank you very much for submitting a great review about your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. I have passed on your positive feedback to my colleagues and all of us will be very happy to welcome you whenever you are back in Istanbul again. Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
soigal wrote a review Dec 2020
Indialantic, FL
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second stay at The Marmara Taksim hotel within the past year or so, this time with our daughter. The hotel has taken many sanitizing Covid-19 precautions within the rooms, restaurant, and through out the building. The location of the Marmara is great. All the shops and restaurants are right outside the hotel. Historic sites are only a few minutes away by taxi. Hats off to the evening concierge who gave us many tips on where and how to travel. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Normally I don't mention names in my reviews, however, I'll make an exception. Ertan made us feel like special guests as he did with others during breakfast. He was outstanding, courteous, and polite. I highly recommend The Marmara Taksim.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daria Sukhanova, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 3 Dec 2020
Dear Soigal, Thank you for choosing The Marmara Taksim Hotel for you last trip to Istanbul and for taking your time to write a review about your stay! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time and our colleagues helped to make it even more memorable! We are looking forward to greeting you again! Best Regards, Daria Sukhanova Guest Relations Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghazi A wrote a review Sept 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my fourth visit to Istanbul, but IMO my best choice of hotels so far. Its really all about location, location, location..

We enjoyed our stay at the marmara taksim Hotel , with its location being the best in the city in my opinion, directly over the taksim Square, so you can stay out as late as you want without worries of how to get back to your hotel or having to carry shopping bags from Istiklal St. shops all day, plus you only have to cross the street to get to the taksim metro station, which made your transportation there much easier.
The hotel is overlooking the bosphorus with a magnificent view. Clean rooms, and friendly-ish staff. I stayed in a deluxe room with a bosphorus view as some reviews advised to stay away from the corner rooms.
A downside was having to pay a refundable 100$ as insurance for any extra charges upon check-in, as this is not regularly asked for by other hotels and being abroad you bring the money you think will be just enough for your trip and expenditures.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 5 Apr 2022
Dear Ghazi A, On behalf of The Marmara Taksim team, I would like to express our gratitude for your kind comments about our property and the staff, which makes our work worthwhile. We are very happy to offer our guests the best location in the city and are glad you were able to take advantage of all the attractions nearby. We hope you understand that taking a deposit is part of our procedure and is nothing personal. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Marmara Taksim Hotel and wish you happy travels in the meantime! Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Old 3* hotel with bad service
No bars\restaraunts works in the hotel after 12.00 PM. When I tried to order bottle of wine to the room it takes 30+ minutes to arrive both times. Food in hotel is just bad in my opinion.
Small bottle with plastic cork of water with sugar and spirit called "Prosecco" in minibar costs 120 TL at checkout.
Problems with noise - on 17th floor with closed windows you can hear dogs on the street at night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daria Sukhanova, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 8 Aug 2020
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay in The Marmara Taksim! We are sorry for all the inconveniences caused and looking forward to make up to you during your next visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel AJ Lee wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was luxurious and very modern. I have no complaints at all. Aside from the really comfortable bed, I also really enjoyed the rainshower after a long day. The work desk was also sizeable, and the chair gave me no problems when I sat there for a couple of hours.

I arrived at 7am, quite an ungodly hour. The front desk did mention that they may not be able to check me in that early/or have an available room, but they did find me a room bless their soul. While the receptionist said it wasn't my original booked room but that was fine with me, as all I wanted to do was take a shower and rest (after a 10h night bus ride). The receptionist also offered to switch my room later, but I did not take him up on the offer as I felt it was not necessary and troublesome.

The hotel is also very easily accessible to Old Town, where all the main sights are. I just had to take a short work to the funicular, which is connected to the Blue tram line that I used often.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheMarmaraTaksim, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Rachel AJ L, You can't imagine how absolutely delighted we were to receive this amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone on TripAdvisor community just how much you loved being at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. Your words are truly rewarding for all the hard work we do to make sure that all of our guests have an amazing experience not only at our hotel, but also in Istanbul! All of us here here look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and being of service to you again. Thank you once again for your heartwarming words and we appreciate your highest recommendation. Wishing you healthy days! Sincerely, Minay Masimova Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sahar E wrote a review Apr 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel does not have a range of basic services such as slippers, conditioner shampoo, toothpaste and toothbrush, and has been served for a long time upon request.
If the room was cleaned, the basic facilities such as water and towels could not be charged.
The service was so poor that on the second day I had to protest to the reception and after two days the towels were charged in our room.

There was no spoon on the breakfast table, it is interesting that there is sugar but it is not a spoon !!! Sugar + tea = Ok where is spoon ?!!
Staff do not even know the difference between a teaspoon and a jamspoon
Unfortunately, these problems are very very bad in a 5-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear 148sahare, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sad to learn that your stay at The Marmara Taksim Hotel did not fulfill your expectations. Your constructive feedback has been noted and shared with the team and will be used for improvement of our services. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen C wrote a review Jul 2022
Nairobi, Kenya
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location but quite noisy n busy. Housekeeping should be abit patient when knocking and accessing guests rooms. Didn’t appreciate the fact that I’d asked for a late check out that had been agreed upon by reception but one of the housekeeping guys came and knocked ones on my door without awaiting response, and just went ahead to open the door, not minding about my privacy. only to ask when I was leaving the room, yet I still had like a whole hour to check out.
Bins in room occasionally emptied and always had a cleaning rug left behind in the room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear Maureen , First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations, and please kindly be advised that all your comments have been addressed accordingly. Thank you once again for your criticism, and hoping to have another occasion to welcome you back at The Marmara Taksim Hotel. Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridget L wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would definitely stay in this hotel again. RIght on Taksim square. Metro station and Funicular railway station within 50 metres. Taksim square is at the start of the amazing Istiklal street. Hotel services are definitely 5 star. We booked a Bosphorus view room and were upgraded to a mini suite which had 3 TVs, including one over the whirlpool bath. Breakfast well booked and all Social Distance/Covid restrictions strictly adhered to. I love this hotel and will most certainly stay again. Views to die for and luxury in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daria Sukhanova, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Bridget L, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and looking forward to greeting you again in a near future! Best Regards, Daria Sukhanova Guest Relations Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaidstoneKentUK wrote a review May 2022
Maidstone, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Firstly the location is fantastic. I had a room with great views of the city. the rooms were very well appointed with a great menu in the restaurants and room service, and the food was terrific; I would thoroughly recommend eating here during your stay. Equal to the rooms were the staff; the staff here were excellent! from the housekeeping staff to room service, baggage service, concierge ( I can’t remember the Concierge’s name, but he arranged a fantastic boat trip on the Bosphorus, dinner on the Bosphorus cruise which was excellent and dinner at the fish restaurant in town with amazing panoramic views) I wish I remembered your name because you were fantastic and thank you for making our holiday. The reception staff was excellent, as was the food and beverage team. Thank you to Murat and his team for your help on our departure day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 3 May 2022
Dear KentReviewer2021, On behalf of The Marmara Taksim team, I would like to express our gratitude for your kind comments about our property and the staff, which makes our work worthwhile. We are very happy to offer our guests the best location in the city and are glad you were able to take advantage of all the attractions nearby. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Marmara Taksim Hotel and wish you happy travels in the meantime! Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay247674 wrote a review May 2022
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel room was not properly cleaned on our first day there with visible dust on the floor. Each day the floor was not swept and dirt ended up on everyone’s feet.

The toiletries were never replaced once used.

Check in and check out are a huge waste of valuable time and for both took upwards of 30mins.

The staff at check in and check out also have no personality and are confrontational. I did not find them to be helpful as you would expect from a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fatma Kutlucan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at The Marmara Taksim
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Stay247674 , We appreciate you taking a moment to write a review on Trip Advisor about your experience at The Marmara Taksim Hotel and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if we weren’t able to meet your expectations fully, but we hope you can give us another chance to host you in your next visit to Istanbul. We would be honored to show you our genuine Turkish hospitality and look forward to seeing you again! We wish you safe travels in the meantime. Sincerely, Fatma Kutlucan Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomkhosi wrote a tip May 2024
Pretoria, South Africa3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get yourself the language translation app. It helps a lot to communicate. Public transport is cheap and accessible from few meters away "
Read full review
Manuel S wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just make sure you ask for a fixed price for travelling by taxi before you get in the taxi unless the taxi driver uses the meter."
Read full review
Harish B wrote a tip May 2024
Kampala, Uganda64 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for shopalcoholics. "
Read full review
Moe B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only issue is the Air conditioner gets controlled from. Main office"
Read full review
Mois N wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very crowded street good "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Istanbul area.
PRICE RANGE
£155 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the marmara taksim hotel istanbul
LOCATION
TürkiyeIstanbulBeyoglu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
376
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE MARMARA TAKSIM - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Marmara Taksim
Which popular attractions are close to The Marmara Taksim?
Nearby attractions include Pub Crawlerz Istanbul (0.10 miles), U2 Istanbul Irish Pub (0.2 miles), and Bova Jazz Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Marmara Taksim?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Marmara Taksim?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Marmara Taksim?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Marmara Taksim?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Marmara Taksim?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hafiz Mustafa 1864 İstiklal, Novas Hagiasophia, and Address bab-ı ali cafe bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Marmara Taksim?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Marmara Taksim have airport transportation?
Yes, The Marmara Taksim offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Marmara Taksim?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Marmara Taksim offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Marmara Taksim?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Turkish.
All Istanbul HotelsIstanbul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in IstanbulHotels near The Marmara Taksim
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire