We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden House Istanbul

Traveller (381)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This 19th-century Ottoman mansion offers luxury 4-star accommodation with personalised service and a beautiful courtyard, just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. Garden House enjoys a prime location in Istanbul's historical district of Sultanahmet. It has gained a popular reputation for its staff's outstanding service and great hospitality. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with a complimentary fruit basket and mineral water. Guest rooms are well-presented and full of modern amenities, including plasma TV and free wireless internet access. Garden House's courtyard is surrounded by old walnut trees and offers a lovely place to relax with a drink. Enjoy a variety of cuisine from the al fresco restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighbourhood
Sultanahmet
With so many unmissable attractions within a mere stroll of each other – and all set around the site of an ancient Byzantine hippodrome – Sultanahmet is an overwhelmingly popular tourist destination, and a prime location for visitors to be wowed on a truly epic scale. Beyond the wonders of the Blue Mosque, the Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and more, this relatively small area of Istanbul somehow manages to retain an air of peace and calm. It offers visitors a significantly less celebrated but nonetheless pleasant network of quaint lanes and side streets, majestic panoramas of the Bosphorus, and an impressive assortment of accommodation options for all budgets and tastes.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,449Reviews
552Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,039
  • 359
  • 32
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Loved this place, super friendly staff, good food, beautiful historic location. Rooms were clean , a little bit small but that's not an issue at all. good working AC. easy to commute everywhere great restaurants nearby
Read more
Nice location - close to the main sightseeings, but in quiet area. Very good breakfast, nice restaurant, comfortable room. We've stayed already twice in this hotel. And we do hope that the next time everything will be at the same high level!
Read more
+3
ホテルのスタッフはとても親切でフレンドリー。英語も堪能なので全く心配ありません!特に男性スタッフはとてもフレンドリーで感じの良い方です! 朝ごはんに使われるホテル内のレストランはリニューアルされ、パワーアップしています。トルコ料理を味わえるほか、その場でシェフが作るスクランブルエッグやパンケーキは絶品です! 今回はローズガーデンホテル様のご厚意によりエグゼクティブスイートルームにアップグレードしてくださり、寝室からお手洗いまで、全て完璧でした。特にシャワールームはジャグジー付きで疲れが癒されました。
Read more
Great little hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Turkey’s capital. Minutes from major mosques and museums, quick cab ride from Atatürk airport, its rooms are quiet and comfortable. Bathrooms are stocked with toiletries, some even have hamam. The rooms are cleaned every
Read more
The Garden House Hotel functions more like a hostel rather than a 4 Star Hotel (according to Hotwire Ratings). The Check in process was very unprofessional and casual. We had gotten 3 rooms for 10 Nights. The rooms did not have adequate ventilation, it was cold outside but
Read more
Response from Garden H, Manager at Garden House Istanbul
Responded 3 Jan 2019
Dear Members of Tripadvisor and Mr. Altamish, We would like to thank you for reading this review, and we would like to point a few things about your stay 1- Garden House is a small boutique Hotel with 23 rooms, 2-We are not a 4 star hotel and we never say that, 3- We publish on all travel pages that We do not have elevator, i wish you read before you book, 4-Your rooms are booked with an Room only option ( which means you should pay for the breakfast if you request to have it ) Please check your voucher, 5-Your rooms are located on the 3rd floor 301-302-302 which is not top floor, 6-Your other hotel review For Sura, has 240 rooms officialy 5 star ( Not A boutique, so it is not honest to rate us a 4 star and a 5 star hotel as Boutique, it is misleading of the opinions of the readers, 7- All rooms have central heating system with individual control unit inside the room so it would be nice to ask for how to use it . You have never asked or request any refund while you were here and did not explain anything about your complains, about the rooms and the hotel, i was sitting with you while you were there with your Turkish visitors, i feel your review is just about trying to destroy our business and feel like a revenge of the money that you have paid which is not fair, as garden house hotel we are happy to refund your full money if you have any proof about a booking with breakfast and refundable bookings, Wish you a happy new Year
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGarden House Istanbul
The Superior Double Room with Balcony at the Garden House Istanbul
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGarden House Istanbul
The Standard Double Room at the Garden House Istanbul
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGarden House Istanbul
The Economy Double Room at the Garden House Istanbul
Room 501 Garden House
Bedroom area
PreviousNext
12345652
Yes, you can drink tea and coffee in your room. There is an electric kettle and sachets of coffee and tea. In addition, the patio has a vending machine with coffee and tea. Free for all day
1 vote
Show all answers
As a general rule in Sultanahmet hotels, if you reserve 3 nights, you get one trip to OR from Ataturk Airport for free. If you reserve more than 5 nights, you get roundtrip pickup and drop off from and to Ataturk Airport for free. If your hotel isn't offering this, discuss it with them via e-mail and have them include it. In 99% of the cases, they will respond positively. Also, you can always discuss a little extra discount through direct reservations with the hotel itself, especially of you pay cash in Euros.
0 votes
Show all answers
we booked a standard room and that was spacious as well.ours overlooked street.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, No sea view and no lift, but it is not a very high building we were in 211 (second floor) and that was the top floor in the building at reception. I think they had another building but can't remember how high that was (not much higher). We found the garden courtyard and the view of it from our balcony was a good substitute for the sea view and as a lot of restaurants have roof terraces we never missed out on that experience
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Lower floors for those who require step free (no lift)"
"They have only one family suite. Book early if you want it."
"rooms facing the garden would afford a nicer view."
"Rooms with Turkish Bath 205"
"Close to tourist spot cozy rooms quiet nice smell"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garden house hotel istanbulgarden hotel istanbulistanbul garden hotel
LOCATION
TurkeyIstanbulSultanahmet
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing