We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Prima Royale

Save
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (27)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good34%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“piano player”(32 reviews)
“old city”(185 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Royale
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
284
258
105
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
258
105
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano playerold cityquiet side streetrooms are smallminute walkjunior suitejaffa gatewalking distancereception staffbreakfast buffetben yehuda streetexcellent locationdining roomeach morninghotel is locatedemek refaimgerman colony
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This doubtless was a stunning hotel back in the day, but could use a facelift now. That said, the room was clean and comfortable, if a bit small, and the breakfast buffet was top-notch. Shabbat dinner buffet was quite comprehensive, although a bottle of wine...More

Thank therese l
Response from Eliran_Sinai1, Manager at Hotel Prima RoyaleResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Therese, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, I am glad to read that you had a good time although the score was pretty low, Such comments help us to improve our service for future guests, Have a great year and thank you again,...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights before Christmas. The rooms were tight, beds were terribly uncomfortable. I didn't like that two beds had to be put together to make up one bed. Also, one night there was a weird intercom inn our room and someone...More

Thank Janejk24
Response from mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima RoyaleResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Janejk24, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor.com I am happy to read that our breakfast was amazing. Sorry for the inconvenient with the emergency test. Hope to host you again in Jerusalem Motty Nahmias, General Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This a Great Hotel in Jerusalem, near the Centre, excellent rooms, comfy beds, well appointed, good food and helpful staff - Taha on Reception particularly! I was leading a Tour to commemorate the Balfour Declaration and the group from the UK and Australia all enjoyed...More

Thank Janey H
Response from mn8364, General Manager at Hotel Prima RoyaleResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Janey, Thank you for your nice review. I am glad to read that you and the group enjoyed the stay at Prima Royale. Hope to host you again soon in Jerusalem. Best Regards and a happy new year. Motty Nahmias, General Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2018

I'm giving this hotel 3 stars because the location is convenient, however, the hotel itself was disappointing. There were several little things we could have let go, but there were some bigger issues that made us upset. First of all, the thermostats in the rooms...More

Thank MichelleHR818
Response from Eliran_Sinai1, Manager at Hotel Prima RoyaleResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your comment, It is very disappointing to read that you had a bad experience at the hotel, We will learn from your rejects and do are best to improve our service, Eliran Sinai, Rooms Division Manager.

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

It was our 2nd visit here but we were very disappointed. Service is poor and guests treated as idiots. Breakfast service slowly close down ahead before finish time. One day our room was left wide open until we came back (we were told that the...More

Thank liorlez
Response from Eliran_Sinai1, Manager at Hotel Prima RoyaleResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Lior, Thank you very much for your review, We will learn from your rejects and do our best to improve, Thank you again, Eliran Sinai, Rooms Division Manager.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cbtmedic
11 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Motty B | Reviewed this property |
I think the best is to open Google maps application and inset hotel prima royal as your location ,then insert the Western Wal as your destination. It will give you the best options including the distance to every... More
0
Votes
gigg1ez
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from AG1183 | Reviewed this property |
If I'm not wrong it's 50 ILS per person
1
Vote
motherofvenus
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Danutzu | Reviewed this property |
questions to do directly to the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sixth floor, city view was nice. Traffic noise minimal. Rooftop garden is accessed from this floor."
Read review
"Book a Junior Suite"
Read review
"I liked the view from the 7th floor"
Read review
"6th floor has lovely views of main areas of Jerusalem"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing