We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Overstay TLV Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Overstay TLV Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 136: English reviews
Start your review of Overstay TLV Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Overstay Hostel was an cool experience for us, just because we were able to meet so many people and share stories. Specially in the kitchen is a lot of room to hang out and talk, but as well on the huge roof with cosy sofas. They really try their best to make it comfortable and chill for you :-) It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melina H
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I stayed here for a night while in Tel Aviv and enjoyed my stay. The hostel was challenging to find at night but once inside, we had a good night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel was also clean. The only con was that the room was freezing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney221
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Stayed here in Jan 17. Nice place. If you need a bed, hot shower and breakfast for a fair price, its your choice. Also they've got an access to the roof where you can chill or do yoga in the morning. Really cool. I'm completely satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Константин П
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We went there in january 2017, maybe because it was winter, the hostel was pretty useless actually. Their business are not working well, it seems like they dont care about the hostel that much. Beds are not beds, breakfast is quite plain(bread nutella peanut butter jam and green olive only). 1 point to location, out of nowhere. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yavuzhan Y
7Oat_Meal7, Owner at Overstay TLV Hostel, responded to this review

Sorry you had to come to stay with us. You should pay double next time and stay in the city center. We offer budget and alternative location, we hang out, socialize, enjoy the hipster south of the city and the flea market area. Your review is a total exaggeration in someways, and i understand you are disappointed but really man,...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Cheap (58 for dorm bed) but they get it back by having their own bar and charging you 20NIS for the beer. 7NIS for towels, and so on. One of the loudest hostels in the country - they have music running constantly and thus also each conversation is very loud. Come here if you do not rely on sleep to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B C
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 18 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benedetta F
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KC_Cologne
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie_do
Reviewed 15 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sude Ü
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethAnn V

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Margosa Hotel
Margosa Hotel
#1 of 2 in Jaffa
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Florentine Hostel
Florentine Hostel
#8 of 92 in Tel Aviv
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Milk & Honey Hostel
Milk & Honey Hostel
#12 of 92 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#1 of 92 in Tel Aviv
246 reviews
1.2 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 92 in Tel Aviv
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#3 of 92 in Tel Aviv
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overstay is a fun hostel for laid back people. We built it ourselves and keep working on it so no "American standards" here.Age restriction 18<45 its for everyone's happiness. And its a tourist only hostel (=passport+visa is a must). Groups over 10 people should coordinate with management ) Payment in ILS(cash) or credit card ( +3%, no Amex ) Rooftop accommodation available, We are 5-10 minutes from the coolest zones as we see it. Old Jaffa, Flea Market,Jaffa Port and night life area. Hipster Florentine full or bars and clubs. We provide because we like our guests: Free WI-fi.Free Parking. Free toast&spread breakfast. Free computer use. Free coffee/tea. 5Euro/day bike rental. Camping gear rental. Swimming pool(summertime) .Roof top Bar and court yard chillout. Free Shisha night, BBQ on tuesday, shabbat dinner on Friday, movie nights, alternative hebrew lessons, PARTY!. The Overstay is basically a massive concrete ship sailing an industrial island . A former textile factory located just off the border between the founding neighborhoods of Tel Aviv and the Old city of Jaffa, Inside the Overstay is all wooden floors and renovated rooms, dorm and privates. Outside a furnished shaded roof top lounge and yard is street art designed in constant progress with the occasional party taking place . Bathrooms and showers are all new and shared.We have plenty of free parking for cars and bikes.Free walking tour of Jaffa. Basic breakfast is served every morning, we have a furnished kitchen at your disposal and we sell cheap beers and soda. Basically all you need to feel at home and crash after a day or night out in the city.We aim to provide you a home-base from which you can go out and explore the city walking or on our bikes, or just retreat back to upon returning from the countryside,the beach or a night out in the city. Its just 7 minutes walk to the exotic Jaffa Old City and Flea-Market, paved with cafe's and souvenirs at day time, turns into a bustling night life district after sunset. 10 Minutes walk north to Florentin hood, the street art decorated "East Village" of Tel aviv, home for students and artist studios, bustling with clubs and bars at night. The Mediterranean beach is 15 minutes walk to, but renting our 5euro/day bicycles you can make it in less then 5 minutes along the bicycle lane just out our front door. Accommodation Information Notice!We have an age restriction of 18<45.Your children are welcome ( no little ones in the dormitories ).No smoking inside the building.There is always someone at the reception or around. Use of Sleeping bags is forbidden in this hostels, will get you kicked out without refund. Cancellation is free till 24 hours before arrival date, after that it carry a charge of first night. Check out 11:00. You can store luggage till night time, and even stick around till 15:00 but if you intend to wait for you flight here/shower/use internet/kitchen - you will be asked to leave or pay 25nis and you are welcome here till midnight. After that it counts as another night. The Overstay reserves the right to turn away any guest that misbehaves and disrespects other, or just stink. So , if this works for you come overstay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Overstay TLV Hostel

Address: 47 Derekh Ben Tsvi, Tel Aviv 6810331, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Price Range: £13 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Overstay TLV Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Overstay TLV Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Overstay TLV Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good location”
ralph_san, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back or quieter, rooms in the front are for party people.”
HenryH304, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“book direct and its cheaper”
ABRreviews, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“don't sit too close to the air conditioner, alot of Germans go here and they like to freeze themselves and everyone among them to death”
georgemD6562UL, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with AC, otherwise it´s hottttt!”
544tabim, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5