We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Amman

Visit hotel website
Traveller (242)
Room & Suite (73)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mr. Nicolas Anghelopoulos, the General Manager of Ibis Amman Hotel, Would like to welcome you for business or leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman city center. The Hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants and corporate offices. Ibis Amman is your ideal destination.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Location
Full view
Contact
Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street 61, Amman 11953 Jordan
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Queen Alia Intl Airport21 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
796Reviews
271Photos
8Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 300
  • 146
  • 48
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+4
Located approx. 40 mins from Airport AMM, 15 mins to city centre. Amman Mall just across the street. The hotel offers its own taxiservice, 30JD for airporttransfers & 15JD pr hour for city transportation. Prices reasonable for Amman. This was my first Ibis which actually
Read more
Response from IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman
Responded yesterday
Dear Mr. Bue Kofod, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a glowing review. We are absolutely thrilled that your expectations were met and that you liked our hotel in general, our location, staff, rooms, and services. As for the above comment, I'm very sorry that we didn't meet all your expectations and please rest assured that all your comments will be shared with the concerned departments. Moreover, I would like to share with you that we will have the full hotel renovation very soon and it will be done during this year. May we continue to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future at Ibis Amman. Kind Regards Lama’ Almasarwah Front Office Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
ibis Amman is a great place to stay either for business or for touristic trip. rooms are clean, employees there are very helpful, they give you all the infos you need for your trip, fast service, specially this lady named joanna gerges, she is great very helpful, dont forget the
Read more
Response from IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr Fadi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your beautiful experience on your recent stay. Thank you truly for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for highlighting the lovely things we pride ourselves in and are known for. May we have the pleasure in seeing you again and thank you once again for recommending us positively to the online community Kind Regards Khaled Adawi Operation Manager
Read more
I have tried Ibis in many countries and all were moderate experience. Ibis Amman was the worst. I don’t consider it as a hotel, it looks nice from the outside but once you are in the room it’s horrible. It needs major maintenance. I booked for 4 nights and stayed only 2 because
Read more
Response from IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. maleksamman, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a feedback about your recent stay at Ibis Amman. Please rest assured that we take feedback very seriously, and continuously look into the areas of possible Improvement. As for the above comment, I would like to share with you that we have tried our best to fulfill your demands during your stay as you complained that you had an issue with the toilet and when we tried to move you to another room in order to avoid any disturbance for you you refused that. However I believe that you have stayed the full for nights in the hotel and not only two nights as you mentioned as I met you upon your check out to get your feedback and you confirmed that all was fine. May we have the pleasure to welcome you again at Ibis Amman to exceed your expectations in your future visits. Kind Regards Lama’ Almasarwah Front Office Manager
Read more
Ibis Amman delivers on the promise of its brand -- clean rooms and comfortable beds at reasonable rates. The hotel has a nice lobby bar with a lite fare menu that doubles as its room service menu. There's also a proper restaurant on the mezzanine. It is located just off a
Read more
Response from IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. TJN202, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a glowing review. We are absolutely thrilled that your expectations were met and that you liked our hotel , food, services, and staff. As for the above comment, I would like to share with you that we are working on the hotel rooms to be upgraded within this year as well as the other hotel facilities. May we continue to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future at Ibis Amman. Kind Regards Lama’ Almasarwah Front Office Manager
Read more
If you are expecting a lot out of the amount paid then this is probably not the property you should book. The room is compact, amenities in toilet a little worm out. During our stay the tv wasn't working but i never called and tried fixing coz i never felt nice warm from the
Read more
Response from IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TabassumK286 Thank you so much for taking the time out to write us a glowing review. We are absolutely thrilled that your expectations were met and that you liked our location, staff, and breakfast. As for the above comment, we are very sorry that you didn't feel nice warm from the reception but please be assured that we are all here to serve and please you. May we continue to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future at Ibis Amman. Kind Regards Lama’ Almasarwah Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
toiletries provided
good pillows
carpeted, sat tv
Ibis bathroom
safe, minibar, iron/board, kettle tea/coffee
PreviousNext
12345615
Hello Dear, That would cost you 1 JOD per night.
1 vote
Show all answers
It's really possible to plan Jordan comfortably in 7 days. In fact, we had been there for 2 days. I prepared initially the wish list. I included petra, wadi rum desert, hot air ballon ride over wadi rum desert, Jordan city tour, baptism site and dead sea for 2 complete days. Unfortunately, weather didn't permit me to do balloon ride. we spend 4hrs in petra. If you really have time, you can spend more time in petra. If I could have 3 more days, I would have planned Aqaba-red sea resort, Mount Nibo, Royal auto-mueseum, Jerash-ancient roman city and Madaba. We did the trip planning through an agency "United Travel Agency" in Amman. They provide an excellent service starting from before immigration till end. They gave us a good new car and an English speaking driver throughout the tour program. It was a well packed and organized tour. My family really enjoyed their service and the trip either.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not that I remember, but the view was pleasant
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"easy for travelers."
"I think in general rooms are good, I stayed in one and I assume they all the same."
"Avoid a street facing room"
"Ask for rooms which has view from the the window."
"Overlook the terrace"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis amman hotel amman
LOCATION
JordanAmman GovernorateAmman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing