We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Imperial Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Imperial Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 2 stays of 2 days on our Jordan tour and on both occasions were unable to use the pool, the first time we were told it was too late, 6pm, which didn't agree with the room information book which states 7pm, the second time the pool was being cleaned! However, it makes sense to change in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveashuk
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent two nights here and can't complain. Both buffet for breakfast and dinner were good. Nothing special - mainly good food for tourists. would be nice if there was more fresh fruit for breakfast. The rooms were good, clean and spacious. You are close to everything if you have a car but there does not appear to be much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James188113
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So the rooms in this hotel need an update. There were some holes in the bathroom around the vent fan. The room window did not work properly and would pop open when we weren't event near it. This also ,want we had more street noise in the room than we otherwise would have. But the staff was friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon-in-ca
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

It seems as if the hotel would have been great at one point in time, but now is in massive need of refurbishment. The staff at the reception could not find our reservations and was very impolite. The room and bathroom were poorly lit and both needed massive refurbishment, especially the bathroom. Thankfully it was only one night so do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saba A
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

They Arranged for upgrading my room, stayed for four days , open breakfast but few verities, warm welcome of stuff, there is a nice tuned piano in the lobby , they appreciated my music during piano playing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed T
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Too far from the sites and anything else. Hotel is dark and poorly lit. The only properly lit area of the room was the bathroom. The bathtub is constructed poorly and frequently when you shower you have water on the floor. Pool area is slippery and accessible by going thru the dining room. Shower and locker area hasn't been used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanram
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Went to the bar and had 2 bottle of beers. Wish to stay bit longer but apparently one of my friend not feeling well so need to leave .when i asked for the bill ,I was charged 81dinar . Don't want to argue I paid the bill. I return to my room and wish to order the same beer from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel has all the 5 star trimmings - chandeliers and a grand foyer. However, it seems a little down on its luck, and that could be because of the staff. I asked for my friend's room, providing the room number and name, and was told that room belonged to a gentleman (with the inference being that I must be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oz t
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 0130 hrs and checked out at 0900 hrs. This is not good enough a stay to review a hotel. We slept comfortably. The breakfast was average. The staff was courteous. It was quite far away from town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ninan M
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

One side of the hotel runs along a busy road so can be noisy and on our first night the window kept opening as it was very windy letting in all the traffic noise ! The rooms are fine but the lighting is bad. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. It would have been nice to have a plug in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peh45
ImperialHotel1, Manager at Imperial Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Greeting from the Imperial Palace Hotel, We were very pleased for welcoming you at our Hotel , and we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel , as well for taking the time advising us of your experience during your recent stay . We appreciate receiving your constructive feedback, we are grateful that you have valued our Hotel...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#73 of 142 in Amman
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#100 of 142 in Amman
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#39 of 142 in Amman
151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hisham Hotel
Hisham Hotel
#49 of 142 in Amman
127 reviews
1.4 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 142 in Amman
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Imperial Palace Hotel

Address: 4th Circle Zahran Street, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Amman
#42 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yorkshire

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 and 205 are away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles daveashuk, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are quiet despite being close to a major road.”
 of 5 bubbles James188113, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter and make sure you are away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles peh45, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel, looking towards Amman centre are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 12helenn, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms higher up and facing away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipM881, 13 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay