Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah

أنا مدير مكتب سياحي وشفت كثير من الفنادق لكن اسوئ فطور صباح في العالم كلو
Traveller (51)
TV Signal was very poor
Room & Suite (12)
Robinet sale et cnalisation bouchée 
Restaurant basique il n'y a pas de lait chaud, assiettes un
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#54 of 284 hotels in Mecca
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mecca, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Ramada Makkah Hotel guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

For those interested in checking out Station of Ibrahim (2.5 mi) while visiting Mecca, Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah is a short distance away.

When you’re ready to try some local flavor, be sure to check out Albaik, which is known for serving up tasty shrimp, which is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Plus, during your trip, don’t forget to check out some of the popular architectural buildings, such as Abraj Al-Bait Towers and Kaaba.

Enjoy your stay in Mecca!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range

Location

Ajyad St, Mecca 24231 Saudi Arabia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
King Abdulaziz Intl Airport
47.4 mi
See all flights
Taif Airport
46.4 mi
See all flights
101Reviews14Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 32
  • 22
  • 20
  • 11
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ani P wrote a review Nov 2012
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Ramada Hotel when I went for Umrah. The hotel itself is really nice and well maintained. The rooms are decorated nicely and the bathrooms are in good condition. The only issue we had was the distance from the Haram.

For me it was fine but my grandmother found it particularly exausting walking 20-25 mins each way. What made it worse was the roads were extremely busy at all hours and in very bad condition. I remember getting my foot stuck in a drain twice!

This is obviously not the hotels fault. We were advised by our tour group it was very close but I guess if you are travelling with elderly relatives you should consider something a little closer.

Overall this was a very good hotel to stay in and as long as you dont have anyone with walking problems its fine.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pathfinderfan wrote a review Aug 2010
Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I just got back from makkah. our trip was planned as first 5 nights in Mecca, then 3 nights in Madina, then last 3 nights back in Mecca.

we stayed in this Ramada for last three nights. its 10 min walk from Grand mosque. They have shuttle service. In my three nights i never saw shuttle leaving the bus. Front desk said its leaving in 2 min. But after 15 min, we just walked.
Check in was no problem as our travel agency guy took care of that. Afterwards, if i had a problem they will take forever to take care of it.

Room were ok, washroom had no floor mat(when asked, they said they dont provide one). Fridge has fungus. Business centre has no internet.

If you are booked for this hotel, please pay extra and go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mahmoud-Abo-Elnaga wrote a review Apr 2015
Alexandria, Egypt
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in April 2015, I don't think it was a pleasant experience
let me describe the cons & pros into points as I used to :

Pros:
8 elevators, which is pretty good during rush time
cards system for door and electricity
Nice rooms from the inside (mine didn't have any view at all #210 2nd Floor)
Free Wi-Fi in the lobby (despite the speed was terribly poor at all times)

cons:
Receptionist was very silly & impolite (Egyptian guy, Photo attached)
Rooms wasn't ready by the time of our arrival, we had to wait for 45 min
Rooms was clearly uncleaned properly, there was food leftovers everywhere, no Shampoo, no toilet papers, no tea or sugar
The hotel was very far from the Haram, around 600 meters which is a long distant to walk fourth and back every upon every pray
the "Don't Disturb" sign wasn't there, thus the workers used to woke us from sleeping everyday, I asked them to bring me one of those signs and they did
upon our arrival I found & killed a cockroach in the toilet
TV Signal was very poor
the most DISGUSTING thing ever, I opened the boiler provided with the room and found cockroach Eggs lay inside !!! (Photo Attached)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 22 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for taking time to write your valuable comments on your last stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen hotel. We have highlighted the cons and pros of your stay to our hotel team and we sincerely apologize for the bad services you have experienced. (Please note that the person whos photo is attached is a representative of one of our Umrah agents and we took action against him.) We will definitely ensure that we improve on our service for much higher standard. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nada A wrote a review Jan 2023
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in my entire life. Starting from the entrance of this terrible hotel, has a clogged sink as you see in the picture. Also, the hotel’s smell is disgusting, no room service, the room rug is dirty, and the lift is always busy, I was standing for 45 minutes after each prayer trying to catch the lift. I also got harassed from some guys while I was at the lift. If you're going to stay in the streets it's better than staying in this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
youngtraveller wrote a review Jul 2015
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Ramada Hotel in Makkah is not a 4 star hotel, but a 2 star hotel. The lobby may seem attractive to the eye but once you enter the room you will be shocked by how dirty the carpet is. And that is not it! We opened the fridge and a cockroach came out. And when we asked for the wifi they said it is only available in the lobby and in their booklet it clearly said they offer wifi in every room for free. When my brother was sitting in the lobby, they made him get out of his chair not once but twice because the chair was not suppose to be in that table set. This hotel is so bad and dirty i saw nothing good about it other than they have 8 elevators so you do not have to wait that much.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 31 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services. We wish to have you staying with us again for a better experience next time. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Osama H wrote a review Jan 2015
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel rate is high in comparison to the service provided, very slow non responsive staff, delayed check in . The only positive thing is it's new furniture and walking distance to Haram but not for old people
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to avoid it
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 23 Apr 2015
Dear Mr. Osama H, Thank you for sharing your review with the Tripadvisor forum. We regret to learn that our service did not meet your expectation. We are very much committed to the service of excellence and we look forward to welcoming you again for a better experience of stay with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
QPervez wrote a review Dec 2014
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Right now it is almost the first hotel after Clock tower (complex) in right lane of Ajyad street as all buildings in between are demolished. It takes almost 10 minutes to the Grand Masjid Al-Haram.

Positives:
No steep ascent/descent as is the case for most hotels in Ajyad Street
got a very economical rate .... half of the equivalent options (I had stayed at a horrible hotel before at the same rate)
clean rooms
all basic amenities like TV, fridge, SAFE BOX, etc.
good quality bedding, toiletry & towels
got quiet rooms
rooms may be joined by opening doors in between
reasonably good breakfast buffet was included in the room rate
free wifi in lobby
good number of elevators

Negatives:
No room makeup without call
a little away from shops

Definitely recommended if you don't want to stay in 5-stars in front of Haram.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: try to get room away from the road to avoid traffic noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 30 May 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Hotel. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience. We would like to have you staying with us again in the future. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sid_Kadri wrote a review Feb 2009
london
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my wife. I have had the pleasure of being in this amazing city on 5 previous Umrah trips. Unfortunate timing of our trip was due to the fact that the authorities only just opened the doors for non arab visitors for Umrah season, as a result the City was packed!! We chose the Ramada as its a well known and decently run hotel in the UK. This is not the case for the KSA. The hotel for starters is 15-20min walk from the Grand Mosque. You cannot hear the Azaan from the hotel bedroom and the last thing you want to do here in this city is miss any of prayers, which unfortunately we did. The room service is non-existent. We stayed here for 5 days before we went onto Medinah and were planning to return to Makkah before we headed back to the UK. We quickly got in touch with our travel agent in the UK to get us another hotel nearer the Mosque and were pleased with the Grand Makkah where we stayed on our 2nd leg of the Umrah. One thing to note that obviously when performing Umrah, you do not need any luxuries, therefore any 3 star nearer the Haram will do. Which is where i have stayed on my previous trips and was very happy. The Ramada is a long walk in the midday sun and there is no shade along the route to the mosque. Would only stay here if there is no place left.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2007
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aasim H wrote a review Feb 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent distance to Harram, around 10 minutes walking. Service isn't very good. WiFi is almost non-existent. Rooms were okay for budget hotel. Close to all shops for food, clothing etc all things are on the doorstep.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Public Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 3 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your experience with our Hotel Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen Makka . I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the hotel Your experience with our Hotel was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide to our guests. Our BRAND promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every Day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mamdouhaziz wrote a review Jun 2016
Alexandria, Egypt
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Bad feelings
No cleaning for 6 days
No towels
No water
No dry clean service
No wi fi even at reception
No bus for transportation
No place to pray
No room service
Broken floor
Bad fission
No excuse from any one at hotel
Not enough space to move inside the room
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ImedK511, Public Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Responded 2 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay at the Ramada Dar al Faizeen Makkah. We appreciate your honest comments and it is with regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations of your stay on this occasion and we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with our services. We wish to have you staying with us again for a better experience next time. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tahir Patel asked a question Dec 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Urgent!!! I have booked 2 rooms for mid Dec Can I pay cash upon arrival??? In pound or riyals??? Thanks
Answer from Ksibi I
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Dear Mr Tahi thank you for choosing ramada Dar Al Fayzeen for your Stay If you don't mind can you give your booking confirmation number Thanks
Answer from Ksibi I
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
You are welcome please note that the distance is around 3.7 klm for any reservation for Ramada by wyndham al hada please call 00966555516897 Mr Fayes With Best Regards
Answer from Ksibi I
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Thank you for choosing Ramada Dar AlFayzeen for your stay please be informed that there is no transportation from to Haram it's only 8 mns and about 600 m With Best Regards
Answer from Ksibi I
Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Dear Mr Zahid Thank you for choosing Ramada Dar Al Fayzeen please be informed that the hotel is fully booked during Hajj season it is sold with best regards
telmansy wrote a tip May 2017
Cairo, Egypt1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"they can review the site here"
Read full review
faisal m wrote a tip Oct 2016
21 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"take room on 1st or 2nd floor"
Read full review
Osama H wrote a tip Jan 2015
57 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to avoid it"
Read full review
meetheen wrote a tip Dec 2014
saudi arabia89 contributions83 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms will be having the dirty windows so that you can see the same thing from all the rooms"
Read full review
QPervez wrote a tip Dec 2014
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia20 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"try to get room away from the road to avoid traffic noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mecca area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada makkah hotel mecca
LOCATION
Saudi ArabiaMakkah ProvinceMecca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
316
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAMADA BY WYNDHAM DAR AL FAYZEEN MAKKAH - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Nearby attractions include Safa to Marwa (0.7 miles), Station of Ibrahim (0.7 miles), and Great Mosque of Mecca (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Conveniently located restaurants include Albaik, Al Rehab Restaurant, and Al Tazaj.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kaaba (0.6 miles).
All Mecca HotelsMecca Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MeccaHotels near Ramada by Wyndham Dar Al Fayzeen Makkah
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire