We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Show Prices
#7 of 119 Hotels in Beirut
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 552: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Beirut
 Click to rate
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is small and furniture need to be updated and meintainance The service was good and specialy room service, resturant is good but need further varaity to meet gust need. Finally the location is greart

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaled F
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Despite the fact that this hotel has a sentimental value for my wife and I as it was our wedding venue, it keeps giving us full satisfaction whether for a dinner or a night stay. Looking forward to our next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zh1236
Dubai
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel used to be the best in Beirut, I am not sure what happened but it seems owner's changes and new owners are milking their investment. You can feel the age of the building while you walk the hotel corridors. Paintings are not hanging properly, lights are bent or broken... big mess

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalidn775
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel has excellent service,beautiful rooms,very delicious food and the view is marvellous. we received a luxurious cake & many sweet to our room as a surprise! Thank you so much for your great reception We will definitely come back!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985eliasg
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for this review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel especially the view and the surprise. We always strive to keep our guest’s satisfied. We value your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Pasquale...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

As my father's family are Lebanese, I would always visit Lebanon every year and if we didn't stay with family we stayed at the Movenpick Hotel in Beirut. The hotel itself is beautiful and is a luxury heaven. It's located right on the beach and boasts four swimming pools, tennis courts, a private beach and plenty of water sports activities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan612
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you have enjoyed the location, facilities and prices. It is always rewarding to hear such positive feedback like yours. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel from the room to the offered services and spa available: Indoor & outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, steam, Gym, several restaurants with several views. But unfortunately, i faced so many issues with the transparency of the information: 1-I informed them that i wanted a cake in the room for my Husbands birthday but they wrote Congratulations on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you might have faced while here with us and thank you for the details about your experience as this will help us to internally follow up as well as to make sure that...

Rivera Department, Uruguay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad service from most of the workers Guard in the pool inasked him if he could take a pic of me and my son and he just ignored me and put his head back down to sleep In the front desk before i checked in i asked to see if there is a kidz play room which infact there...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank husseinAGHACHAM
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hussein, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We apologize for the inconveniences you might have faced while here with us, I would appreciate if you could contact our Communication Manager, Mrs. Nour Haidar via email nour.haidar@movenpick.com, so that we can gather more details about...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you very much for making my stay more comfortable,The staff are very friendly, they facilities your needs very quickly, they kept my room always clean and comfort, and the hotel facilities are great, especially the gym. Highly recommended for business travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustafa D
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mustafa, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied of our level of service, food and the cleanliness of the rooms. We always strive to exceed our guest's...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very beautiful view very nice and clean rooms with high stander ,professional staff amazing resturant borje al hammam nice and rich breakfast all what you want for afive star hotel nothing more to add

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fawazalakad
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fawaz, Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share with others in TripAdvisor your experience while staying here with us. We are delighted to read that you had a lovely stay and that you are satisfied of our level of service, food and the cleanliness of the rooms. We always strive to exceed our guest's...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the overall stay was good however the room cleaning service need to be better. First of all, i found hair in the filter of the water kettle. the robes were removed after the first night and they never replaced them with clean ones. Not enough towel were provided. Also the bed sheets were not that clean and one day the...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 149ghadeera
Nour H, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Resort Beirut and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I would appreciate if you could contact our Communication Manager Mrs. Nour Haidar via email nour.haidar@movenpick.com so that we can...

554 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
City View Room (42)
Viewed
City View Suite (60)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Sea View Room (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beirut hotels
3.8 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
1.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
675 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Martinez Hotel, Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
547 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
0.7 mi away
Le Bristol Hotel
Le Bristol Hotel
#4 of 119 in Beirut
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Paris of the East! The Movenpick Hotel Beirut is the ideal starting point to discover one of the most beautiful cities of the world. Whether you are here on business or for pleasure, all your wishes will not just be fulfilled, but exceeded. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Beirut

Address: General de Gaulle Avenue | Raoucheh, Beirut, Lebanon
Region: Lebanon > Beirut
Price Range: £136 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Beirut 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Expedia so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Beirut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Resort Beirut
Moevenpick Hotel Beirut
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Beirut
#4 Spa Hotel in Beirut
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beirut
#12 Business Hotel in Beirut
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Isfahan Province, Iran
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the garden or sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles H41GTsandyb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles rayanelb, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view + balcony is nice but you will pay a supplement”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view room. the courtyard rooms do not have a view. have a look at my photos”
  • Bathroom
  • shower
  • inner courtyard
  • bedroom
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Petungsan, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Because many of the rooms are below ground, try and avoid rooms below the bar. The piano playing is audible.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickB87, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5