We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Retaj Royale Doha

Show Prices
#39 of 140 Hotels in Doha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Retaj Royale Doha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was great and quite also helpful from the people who are working in the hotel .. it is good for family and the space of the rooms was very large .. also there are parking for the car .. for me i will booking in it when i back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmadaH5010HE
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive comments about your stay in the hotel and glad to know that you like the hotel, services and staff. we are committed to keep up the quality of services and we are waiting to welcome you back again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reviews from any website seem to be good but when you have come and stayed all are opposite: - The check-in was very slow, it took me 2 hours to complete check-in. - The room is so dusty and cleaning is not well-done. I wondered that a 3-4 stars hotel like this has no proper cleaning procedures for its staffs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navozie h
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel and please accept our sincerer apology for any inconvenience may have occur during your stay. we assure you that the positive comments about our hotel and services that you read in all social media are reflecting our real quality of service, and we assure you that what you mentioned...

india
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything that you expect from a hotel is as per or exceeds expectations that too at a very reasonable price. Good in room dining options, they also have a restaurant offering buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner. The hotel could maybe do better with maybe additional restaurant which offers other food options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndiaSunny
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Glad to meet your expectations and to know that you liked our dining options and pleased also to inform you that now we have different theme nights for diner for more varieties

Reviewed 12 December 2016

I like this hotel very much and all the staffs are very cordial and helpful all the time. Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception. The bedroom was spacious and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirmalya M
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and we are so proud about your opinion about the staff and the services that we provide

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Nice, clean, quite and have the best staff. Good location, family friendly hotel. Parking free available in the hotel what makes the live so easy in city like Doha. staff was so nice and helpful. Price was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about your stay in the hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I have stayed with my husband for 4 nights, the room furniture was old, bed mattress had the shape of all previous guests over the years, Tv feed from sat the screen was dancing all the time, water temperature can't be controlled and u will spend yr shower trying to adjust it, sink is blocked, safe not working,u will get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank violettaviola2015
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel, although there was some challenges that you faced, however I assure you that it is not reflecting our services and thus, all your comments are seriously considered and we hope to welcome you back again to where i promise that you will feel the difference

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

They really introduced a good service although they are so slow.. It represents a 4 stars or less even.. the Fridge was not working, no water boiler and no ironing Also it's located very far from everything (minimum half hour) which makes the location not ideal at all but it fair compared with the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WH86
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Glad to know that you liked our quality of services, however, we assure you that your other comments are seriously considered for more improvements Wish you welcome you back soon

Gdansk
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed; booked as 5* hotel with good opinions in real turned out in a poor standard one. Quite nice lady Rambla checked me in and it was one of two good things; the second was a lunch buffet. The rest was as following; one set of cosmetics for two persons, the lack of one towel, broken safe, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank expat72
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay in the hotel, although it was not up to your expectation, however I assure you that it is not reflecting our quality of service that we always provide our guests, I hope to welcome you back again soon were we can show you our real services which i promise to make it...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good location, very spacious room, large bath & toilet, tidy & clean, many amenities in the room, other facilities, calm & quite, high speed internet every where in the hotel campus, very helpful staff. Very good value for money. Thanks to the reception staff to allow us check out at 3 pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthaPande
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a time to write your comments after your stay in the hotel, we are glad to know that you like the hotel location, cleanliness, room amenities, staff and also your feed back regarding the value for money Wish to welcome you back soon

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I stayed at the Retaj Royale for 3 nights and was very impressed so it was inevitable that I would stay again after a side trip from Qatar to Oman. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room I had initially (for 3 nights) was spacious, clean, well designed with a comfortable bed and a great shower/alcove (the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishtr2016
MostafaSoud, General Manager at Retaj Royale Doha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your feedback about your stay in the hotel. We are glad to know that you like the rooms, food and staff along with the services and we hope to welcome you back soon again

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doha hotels
0.1 mi away
Saraya Corniche Hotel
Saraya Corniche Hotel
#46 of 140 in Doha
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Riviera Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Doha Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Doha
Ramada Encore Doha
#36 of 140 in Doha
443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Regal Hotel
Grand Regal Hotel
#71 of 140 in Doha
106 reviews
3.0 mi away
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
Retaj Al Rayyan Hotel
#38 of 140 in Doha
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Retaj Royale is located near the Corniche Street and just 5 minutes’ drive from the airport. It offers 3 restaurants and a spa with an indoor pool. Guests can also visit the fitness centre. The luxury rooms and suites are elegantly decorated, mixing modern and classical wooden furniture. All the air-conditioned units feature a satellite TV and a minibar. The suites have also a seating area. At Retaj Royale guests can enjoy 3 restaurants with a wide selection of local and international dishes. It is also possible to relax and have a drink at the lobby lounge. A buffet breakfast is served every day. Including a sauna and a spa-bath, the wellness centre also has a variety of massages on offer. The well-equipped fitness centre is ideal for stay in shape. The popular Souq Waqif and the Islamic Art Museum are 2 km away. The Government offices are just a 5-minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retaj Royale Doha

Address: Al Meena St, Old Salata | Corniche area, Doha 25556, Qatar
Region: Qatar > Doha
Price Range: £62 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Retaj Royale Doha 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Retaj Royale Doha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Doha
#14 Family Hotel in Doha
#16 Romantic Hotel in Doha
#22 Business Hotel in Doha
#38 Luxury Hotel in Doha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retaj Royale Doha staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Retaj Royale Doha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 11th floor and didn't hear a thing. I imagine that the rooms have thick walls.”
 of 5 bubbles trishtr2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is not a difference as to which room to select. If you want more view then asks for a room near the corner of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles cysyuen, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Delicious food in Retaj Royale Hotel restaurant, Doha”
 of 5 bubbles oabouseada, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“903 has a nice sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mabari2016, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You need to be careful when charging your digital devices. This is because if you close the lights then the switches go off meaning that you are not charging them anymore. Therefore, when charging anything, keep the lights on.”
 of 5 bubbles Hamza_AMG99, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay