Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas

Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi 48578 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (2451)
Part of the hotel showing the swimming pool area and the beach.
Room & Suite (225)
Hamilton S
Dining (174)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
£226
Go to your Happy Price
£226
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 Jun
£252
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#51 of 148 hotels in Abu Dhabi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas is conveniently located on a spectacular 9km stretch of pristine white beach on Abu Dhabi’s breathtaking Saadiyat Island, surrounded by idyllic beaches, cultural and leisure experiences such as Louvre Abu Dhabi, the upcoming Guggenheim Abu Dhabi and Zayed National Museum. The resort is a one-of-a-kind five-star property with a regal presence and a 20 minutes’ drive from Abu Dhabi International Airport. The property offers 327 luxurious rooms and suites and 13 beach villas, providing an array of exclusive amenities, entertainment and recreational activities. Guests will also be able to benefit from the resort's modern banquet and event facilities, 7 exciting dining venues, 24-hour in-room dining service, Bodylines Fitness, Zen the spa at Rotana, Aladdin's Cave kids club, tennis courts, mini-golf and beach club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Languages Spoken
Arabic, Filipino, German

Location

Saadiyat Island, Abu Dhabi 48578 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 60 out of 100
60
Abu Dhabi Intl Airport
15.7 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
3,211Reviews212Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,539
  • 409
  • 131
  • 58
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Manjit Mohan wrote a review Jan 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates109 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a nice stay at the Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas, Abu Dhabi. We checked in on new year's eve, and continued for an additional day. The resort is really large with beach access and big swimming pool for kids and adults. There are 6 restaurants with limited options in each of their menu.

Staffs who received us on arrival at the entrance, parking area, main reception were really good and helpful. All deluxe rooms are partial sea facing rooms and a bit smaller. Really appreciate the staffs in the pub for being friendly on day 1. Kids really enjoyed the pool on the second and third day and staffs near the pool were friendly. The private beach was really clean and they even offered drinking water as well as towels near the beach. We had lunch on the second day from Turtle bay and we appreciate those lady staffs for attending as well. Though there were limited food options in their menu, items suggested by the staffs were good in taste.

Being new year's eve almost all seats in those restaurants were pre-booked and each guest staying in the hotel had to order for a minimum of 500+ to get a seat in the restaurant (Even À la carte). So we finally had to opt for in-room dining on new year's eve to have À la carte. There were no additional privileges for guests staying in the hotel on new year's eve.

Buffet breakfast on both days was just ok compared to rest of the resorts we had visited in last 15 years. There was some delay in delivering food that was ordered during breakfast. We felt Marriott Hotel Al Forsan, Abu Dhabi had better options in their menu and buffets even during regular days.

The overall experience was good and I would like to thank all the staffs who took the effort to interact with us.

Thanks.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabrice Ducry, General Manager at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Manjit M., Greetings from Saadiyat Island. We are very happy to have received such a nice review from you. Thank you for taking the time to share it. My Team and I truly appreciate the recognition, are glad that you have enjoyed the time spent with us. As for the Restaurant booking during New Year's Eve, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Naturally this is not the first nor the last impression we wish to create. You may assure that we have taken this feedback very seriously, and that improvements have already been made for future busy dates and look forward to welcoming you again to our Resort. Sincerely yours, Fabrice Ducry General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sug.and.hi.goodliving wrote a review Feb 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates658 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
What I loved: This year, to celebrate my sons birthday, we decided to go on a staycation to this picturesque resort! What I loved about the place is it’s beach, beach and beach! One of the most beautiful beaches that we find in Abu Dhabi! The greenish blue hues of the water, the pristine white sandy beach and the breathtaking views makes this a perfect staycation location! The pools with the hawksbill turtle sculptures is a perfect instagrammable pool!

Our room and the premises : We stayed at the west wing and just few steps from pool, tempting my little boy to spend most of the time in the pool! Clean, neat and perfect! The walk around the resort itself is a delight ! Unfortunately, the kid’s club, Aladdins cave all were closed due to the pandemic situation, however no regrets there too as we all know the current situation and we would really be back to this place after things get normal.

Food: The breakfast was set up at Turtle bar and grill! Due to covid protocols, the buffet wasn’t a wide variety one, only 2 small counters of breads and fruits were there and rest was all alacarte , however no compromise on the quality, taste and safety! Juicy sausages and bacon made me comment so!

What I really wish was done:
Check in was problematic( it was our agent who created the problem and not the hotel). But what made us sad was the person who did our check-in, was quite unfriendly , frowning most the time. They say a smile and the tone of speaking makes it all ok( these days for sure underneath the mask), how we wish she could have smiled and had a friendly tone! We mentioned it’s our sons birthday and with the late check in which almost ruined our day, The least she could do was wish him! Most of our staycations for our birthdays or anniversary, they would put a little card in the room wishing the person a happy birthday or even send in a cake ! That would have really cheered my little boy! If not for this I really want to give this property a 5/5!
However, I don’t want to generalize on the “staff and hospitality” and say negative about it. I would like to mention the person who did our check-out, Ms.Su was extremely professional as well kind and we really wished she had done our check in.

Cons: Mosquitoes! In the evening, we opened the balcony door and within few minutes, the room had a lot of mosquitoes! But the housekeeping was kind enough to get rid of all of them, while we went out for dinner.

But apart from these little concerns, if we don’t let these dampen the happy spirits , this property is amazing, perfect staycation location!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabrice Ducry, General Manager at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Dear sugandhis, Warm greetings to you form the Saadiyat Rotana Team. We were thrilled to receive your review and would like to take this opportunity for the warm words. We were particularly happy to hear that you family had such a memorable experience. You will be pleased to know that your compliments have been shared with Su, who is very grateful for the recognition. Please accept my apologies for the experience you have had during your check-in. I have shared your feedback with our Director of Front Office, whom will be investigating your concerns. I hope that your return to stay with us in the future, however, we will have an opportunity to provide you with a better experience. We are all eagerly awaiting your return. Sincerely yours, Fabrice Ducry General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dorislei81 wrote a review Aug 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates47 contributions36 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have literally just arrived home from what turned out to be a wonderful local holiday and my first agenda is to write a balanced review of this property.
We had a frustrating room issue at the onset but was rectified on our second day. I have to say that their service recovery was excellent to the point that my husband and I were already feeling embarrassed for causing so much trouble to the staff.
Thank you kindly to Natalia (Guest Relations Manager) and her team for the exceptional service.

Rooms: Well maintained, airy and clean. Kudos to the housekeeping staff who looked after us.

Food and Beverage:

Simsim – service was slightly inconsistent, however, this can be attributed to the volume of guests. This said, we witnessed how the staff including supervisors and managers were all working together and trying their best to provide the quickest possible service to the breakfast diners.

Nasma Beachfront Bar – Husband and I were only there once for sunset drinks. The service was slow albeit very polite.

Hamilton’s Gastropub – This outlet deserves an award!!!! From the food/cocktails to the service we received both times we visited. Our glasses were never empty. Needless to say, this is our new favourite pub and we will definitely be back very soon.

Pool and Beach – Again, well-maintained, organized, clean and definitely following the current health and safety regulations. We have witnessed how the sunbeds were sanitized every after use. We stayed by the poolside for hours yesterday and were pleasantly surprised with the complimentary fruit smoothie shots on top of the bottled water that they provide in coolers as you enter the pool and beach areas. The lifeguards and security staff were also very friendly and polite to us.

It was our second stay in this property and although there was an issue at the start, it turned out to be a memorable holiday for our family. We are already planning our next staycation and will also recommend this resort to our families and friends.

Thank you, Saadiyat Rotana!

-The Fultons
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Fulton Family, Greetings from Saadiyat Island. Thank you for the such a detailed and objective review. We are happy that the initial difficulties were overcome and that Natalia's assistance proved to be valuable. Thank you for all your candid comments on the food and beverage offering in our Resort as well as the service you have received. All of your feedback has been shared with our Team and your observations dully taken note of. We look forward to welcoming both you and your friends back to the Island of Happiness. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ghulmiyyah Ghulmiyyah wrote a review Jun 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates48 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As a loyal Rotana guest for over 20 years, Saadiyat Rotana is by far the worst of the lot. Right from the check-in!

Upon arrival I had requested an upgrade to a bigger space as I was expecting guests throughout my stay (total of 3 nights). They completely ignored my request.

When I asked what time I could check-in, they had explained that due to COVID-19, as part of their procedure, a 2 hour disinfection cleanse would take place to assure guests a safe stay. As soon as I walked into my room, all I could smell was this horrible cologne as if someone had just walked out. (No complaints from me, yet)

Day 1 passed, still no word from the front desk regarding my request for a bigger room (explaining to them that I would pay the extra amount).

Day 2, while waiting for my room to be prepared I decided to have breakfast at SimSim and when I was served my food, the waiters thumb was literally in my food, when I asked him to be careful, he says "it's ok I am wearing gloves". Still, no complaints from my side, and I ended up eating my food.

Go back up to the lobby to check into my room and it still wasn't ready. I was fine to wait in the lobby and kill more time. 1 hour later, I was still waiting. At that point, I had lost my mind. Asked to speak to the front desk manager who was kind enough to try and make me feel better but at this point I really didn't care.

Long story short, I truly hope this message is passed onto the GM before someone less forgiving has to go through the same 1 star experience and would probably cause a far bigger problem.

Where to next?

Park or Regis? I wonder...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 17 Jun 2020
Dear Mr. Ghulmiyyah Ghulmiyyah, Greetings from Saadiyat Rotana. Thank you very much for your feedback. I was sorry to read about your disappointing experience and the long time you have spent waiting for your requests to be fulfilled. I would also like to apologize for the unpleasant experience in the restaurant, while you were having your breakfast. None of these experiences are representative of how we operate and of the service that is usually offered to our guests. I assure you that your feedback has been received and shared with my Team. Measures have been taken to avoid a similar situation reoccurring. I was thrilled to hear that you have decided to return and stay with us once more. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to shine and make you next stay a truly memorable one. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah M wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia31 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I had a wonderful stay at the Saadiyat Rotana. The staff were all exceedingly polite and helpful. For course, the resort itself is stunning, in a fantastic location on the beach. We enjoyed swimming in the ocean, wading in the pool and utilising the pool bar during our stay. Very relaxing overall.
I would like to make a special mention to the staff during a difficult time in the industry. New COVID-19 restrictions came into place in the middle of our stay and the staff handled it with the utmost professionalism. Self-serve at the buffet and reusable crockery were no longer allowed. The staff provided exceptional service in not only putting together plates for us but also cleaning up promptly and with particular care to hygiene.
We also received communications in a letter at our door to notify us of all changes and we really appreciated this level of service.
To the Saadiyat Rotana Resort staff, and particularly to the management, we commend you on your service and recognise your sacrifice in continuing to work through this crisis.
I am a travel agent, and once the world starts travelling again I will certainly be recommending this resort to every client of mine.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Dear sarahmai994, Greetings from Saadiyat Rotana. Thank you so much for your review, support and all the kind words you have shared with us. Thank you also for recognizing all of the steps our Team has taken at the onset of the COVID19 pandemic. I am certain that the measures taken were the most appropriate at the time. My Team and I are very pleased that these did not interfere with your holiday and that you have had a relaxing experience. We remain open to all guests wishing to stay with us during these difficult times, while extra precautionary measures have been put in place to assure complete Guest and Team Members safety. We hope to be seeing you and your Sister back in our Resort very shortly. Stay Safe. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher G wrote a review Jul 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates115 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As we are staying Abu Dhabi this summer, due to the Covid travel restrictions, we decided to celebrate our daughters birthday with a family staycation at the Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas. From arrival we found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. They allowed us to access the birthday girls room early to decorate before she arrived, thanks Abigael!
Housekeeping were very efficient and attentive, always looking after your requirements topping up the complementary water whenever requested and keeping the rooms ultra clean and tidy.
We had 3, double garden with direct access to the gardens, these rooms were well appointed with very comfortable beds.
We ate at Hamiltons, Si, Turtle Bay, Nasma Beachfront Bar and had table service breakfast in Sim Sim. All of which had excellent food and beverages, served by enthusiastic staff.
The hotel went the extra mile to help us celebrate our daughters birthday with no less than 3 cakes and numerous Happy Birthday's.
Special thanks to all at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas for making our stay memorable and special, with extra thanks to Henry.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 15 Jul 2020
Dear Christopher G, Greetings from Saadiyat Island. Thank you very much for the wonderful review and words of praise. I was very happy to hear that both Abi and Henry were so helpful to you during your stay. Thank you also for mentioning the Food and Beverage as well as the Housekeeping Teams. We are all very glad that your daughters birthday was so memorable. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy O wrote a review Aug 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates328 contributions163 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lot of research went in to this staycation. As is the case with so many of my traveling companions everyone of us has the coronavirus on our minds when we step out of the safety of our home. With that in mind you do need to do your research before you commit to a hotel booking. The management and staff at the Saadiyat Rotana are to be highly commended. Nothing is left to chance, the entire staff are diligent in their duties. My family and I stayed there for four days and in that time I did not see one slip up. It was very reassuring to witness the procedures in place when a guest/guests check out of a room, each room is thoroughly sanitized and sealed for the next guests. The rooms are very well equipped. The room service is exceptional. The location is amazing. You certainly can, stay safe.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear amyo641, Thank you for your recent stay with us and a complementing review. We were delighted to learn that this staycation was memorable and that we succeeded in making you feel comfortable. My Team and I are indeed paying particular importance to the safety and wellbeing of our guests and colleagues during these hard times. Thank you for recognising that. We would like to wish you and your friends a fun filled end to the summer season. Please stay safe and visit us again. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bhupendar S wrote a review Aug 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates52 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Considering the travel restriction between the emirates, I wanted a beach getaway and choose a 2 nights staycation in Saadiyat Rotana. I had booked a deluxe room which according to the website and hotel description was supposed to have a pool view or a gulf sea view. To our surprise immediately after entering our room, we find our room is facing neither the pool or the sea but in fact facing another hotel property, lots of construction and garbage around, and a tiny bit (less than 20%) glimpse of the sea.
We didn't even sit or unpack and immediately called and asked for our room to be changed, We were informed that it will be attended shortly, after waiting for another 30 minutes, we called back and inquired about the status of room change to which the agents says since the rooms are getting cleaned we will be contacted shortly in our mobile.
We decided to leave our stuff behind and go for lunch. Didn't receive any call.
Around 5 we went straight to the reception desk and asked if there's any update, to which the front desk agent replied with blunt face "hotel is full and we can't change your room".
We decided to let it go and check the next day, meanwhile the room was super noisy during night with multiple noises coming from above and next door, side lamp not working and faulty power socket next to the bed .
Next day, as usual, we were told the same reply that "we can't change your room".
The third day before checkout, we wanted to stay a little longer so we asked if we can get a late checkout for an hour or two, yet again we were told: " Sorry, we can't give you late checkout, the hotel is full".
I have stayed in various hotels around the globe but never been this disappointed with a 5 star property.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Wojtek Orlewicz, Other at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Bhupendar SA, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your feedback. I would like to begin by clarifying the concern over the view from the Deluxe Room you had booked. In-fact, our website provides very accurate information on the view, and what a guest can expect when booking this room category. The description of the view for a Deluxe Room reads: "...which overlooks the resort or reveals glimpses of the Arabian Gulf." The period you have stayed in was a peak season for us, therefore I apologize that a complimentary upgrades to a Premium room (seaview) was not offered nor available. It is for that same reason that your request for a late checkout could not be honoured. I regret that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. Sincerely yours, Wojtek Orlewicz Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shanaz M wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We’re a family of four who are regular Dubai goers. We thought we’d try Abu Dhabi this time. This hotel is lovely, modern decor although reminded me of Ikea a bit. (Abu Dhabi does have a massive Ikea) we ended up in the Club Rotana Suite which had a separate lounge area but only had a queen bed. We had requested twin beds but they didn’t provide and wanted to charge extra if we wanted them. The benefits of the suite was that you could use the Club Rotana lounge which was very convenient with kids when they wanted a little snack. The beach is amazing and only a very short walk from the hotel. The pool was great. The kids club although very small was clean and staff very friendly and they had activities everyday, arts and crafts and games. My two are 3 & 6 any older they would be bored. I was quite disappointed with the food. Although good we have been spoilt by going to Dubai a lot and it wasn’t up to that level. All the restaurants just had different variations of the same food essentially. Actually I had a very bad experience at the Italian Si restaurant. My food was awful when I told the waiter he just looked at the floor. The spa treatments are amazing however and definitely worth every penny. The staff although very helpful it felt like no one was in a good mood they tend to ignore you when you complain or pretend they don’t understand you. There was definitely a subdued air amongst everyone but I felt that wherever I went in Abu Dhabi. In Dubai they are more relaxed and jolly. Overall a very comfortable stay at the hotel even though there was not a lot to do with kids in Abu Dhabi and I hated sleeping on the couch. We are definitely more relaxed after our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hendo89 wrote a review Jul 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates75 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently at this hotel on a day visit (with Privilee) and I’m very impressed with the service and facilities. I have been to this hotel many times before and despite changes to procedures due to COVID guidelines, they have kept their standards high.

On arrival, parking is clearly signposted and also helped out by security who take the usual temperature checks before entering the hotel. The reception desk has been altered to help with social distancing and I was warmly welcomed, checked in and shown the way to the beach.

The beach has been sectioned off following government guidelines, I had my temperature checked again and given a towel and complimentary bottled water in a cool box with ice - just what is needed in 50 degree heat. Life guards and beach staff shown me to my sun bed, helped with moving the parasol and checked i was comfortable throughout the day.

The beach bar service was also excellent and all staff throughout the hotel acknowledged and welcomed me.

Thanks for a great day and I will definitely be back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fabrice Ducry, General Manager at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Dear Hendo89, Warm greetings from the Island of Happiness. True to our credo, we are thrilled to read that you have left happy and that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are all looking forward to having you visit us again. Sincerely yours, Fabrice Ducry General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HighAird wrote a tip 3 May
High Wycombe, United Kingdom152 contributions203 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are building next door so get a room away from the noise and disturbance."
Read full review
Altinay T wrote a tip 1 May
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to carry toys for kids to play on the beach. Everything is available at the property."
Read full review
LukaLara wrote a tip Apr 2024
Gran Canaria, Spain44 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You better go to the beach after 2 pm since light wind makes much more pleasant stay at the beach."
Read full review
JFS3672 wrote a tip Apr 2024
London, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Apparently you need to book every restaurant every lunch or dinner No flexibility"
Read full review
Abdelrahman Ibrahim wrote a tip Apr 2024
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Self parking was very convenient if you don't to use valet service "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Abu Dhabi area.
PRICE RANGE
£209 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiAbu Dhabi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAADIYAT ROTANA RESORT & VILLAS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Saadiyat Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olea, Sontaya, and Aja Asian & Teppenyaki.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Arabic, and Filipino.
All Abu Dhabi HotelsAbu Dhabi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Abu DhabiHotels near Saadiyat Rotana Resort & Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire