We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

2.3 miles from Abu Dhabi centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,054 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 802: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Abu Dhabi
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for an 'Ultimate spa package' at Eden Spa today and it did not disappoint. Over three hours of luxury. Beautiful spas and pools, massages and treatments were amazing. Would go back again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Amy M, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. The “Ultimate Spa Package” allows guests full day access to our Turkish hammams, jacuzzi, aquamedic pool, steam room, sauna, heated swimming pools and open water beach for only AED 156 on weekdays. Did you know that you could...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff are so friendly and professional. Best outdoor place to hang out and gather with friends. I'd like also to mention the waiter, Mr. Pavan Kumar, he's so friendly, good behavior, always smiling and ready to help and provide the best service for guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RolaBakri
Stuart B, Director of Food & Beverage at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear RolaBakri, Thank you for your kind words about Wakataua and Pavan! I really appreciate that you take your time to write your comments and I hope to see you back with us soon again. Best regards, Kristofer Bremstrom Director of Food & Beverage

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are nice, even though the hotel is a little old they have kept it maintained. The lobby restaurant isn't that much but there are restaurants just across the outdoor area that you can eat at. Gym is well equipped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif19
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Saif 19, First-hand customer feedback is important to us, we are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Whilst we are truly disappointed to read that we were not able to meet your expectations at Latest Recipe located in our lobby, we are happy that you would recommend our restaurants around The Village garden. We have...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 7 stay's since 2013, I still love this hotel and it's staff. Always met with a smile and a greeting when I come back. Love the garden in the evening with the atmosphere and selection of places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_broe
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear brian_broe, I would like to thank you for your great feedback. We are always delighted to welcome back our return guests and hear about their stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our team and we thank you for recognizing their efforts. The Village is a wonderful feature to our hotel and we are glad you think...

Reviewed 1 week ago

its a good place, most of services just around it and accessible markets makes it a good location for tourists to stay in there, but rooms and interiors a bit old. very cooperative staff, and highly appreciate that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saleem Ullah K
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Saleem Ullah K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated; our guests are very important to us as is our team and we thank you for recognizing their efforts. While there is little we can do about the hotel’s structure we are delighted to read that our...

Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here from the 1st Feb till 8th Feb. Staff was polite but not attentive.On our arrival. Ricardo greeted us and I asked him if we could have an upgraded room as we were here to celebrate my husbands 65th birthday he said he would put us on a higher floor and the sea view would be better...We were thrilled...but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roxy812
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Roxy812, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on and for taking the time to write a review about your experience on TripAdvisor. It is regrettable that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as we would have liked you to. I am truly sorry that the appointment of the bathroom was not up to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as a package with etihad holidays, the hotel has a super location very central, and you can tell this has once been a very grand hotel, sadly it is in need of some talc. Check-in was a little disappointing as they did not have details of our meal plan from etihad holidays and simply told us we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback provides us with valuable information on how we can make our services more effective. I am sorry to read about the misunderstanding around your booking and it is of course very disappointing that we were not able to meet all of your...

Surrey, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is most definitely geared towards tourists and not business travellers. The desk space in the room (and that description is being kind) is a tiny. The chair is low relative to the desk level, so after an hour your so uncomfortable you can't work effectively. That was annoying, but the biggest problem was the wifi that has to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostin1967
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and it was disappointing to read that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. While there is little we can do in regards to structural changes, there are other concerns that I wish you would have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow!! Perfect location and beautiful architecture. Close to the mall, quiet and quaint beach. Great staff. They are so pleasant and eager to always take care of you. Very nice spa, great gym and GREAT food options. They have their own village of restaurants which are quite delish. Fadi, Elvie, Delwar, Hany and Hassan are the right people to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRuss1
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear MikeRuss1, I would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback and am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay. Thank you for recognising our team, they are always at hand to assist with the needs of our guests, rest assured I have shared your kind words with them. On behalf of us all, we look forward to...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked our night in Abu Dhabi trusting the brand Le Meridien thinking it was a garantee but we were wrong ! We checked in around 3 p.m. , when we got into the room the bathroom not only was dirty and without towels but the floor and the bathtube were full of black hair all over! I went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonsueloATW
Stuart B, General Manager at Le Meridien Abu Dhabi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor. First-hand customer feedback is important to us and it is truly disappointing to read that we were not able to meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that your experience was not up to our usual standards and customer focus. and I...

886 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (30)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with pool view (26)
Viewed
King Bed Standard Room with sea view (24)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (42)
Viewed
Renovated Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Renovated Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Twin Bed Standard Room with sea view (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Abu Dhabi Hotel & Resort
1.0 mi away
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
Le Royal Meridien Abu Dhabi
#22 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
1,121 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#37 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beach Rotana
Beach Rotana
#28 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
2,405 reviews
5.0 mi away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#16 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien provides you with the comfort of your home. The lush gardens and private ‎beach make it an ideal destination for business travellers & tourists. ‎The famed Méridien Village brings the world to your plate, with a unique mix of 14 ‎restaurants and bars. Let Le Méridien spoil you with its recreation & rejuvenation facilities - ‎a blend of health, fitness and fun at Eden Spa & Health Club. Special Ayurveda and Litho ‎therapies available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Abu Dhabi

Address: Al meena 2nd St | Tourist Club Area, Abu Dhabi 46066, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: £68 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Abu Dhabi 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Abu Dhabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Abu Dhabi Hotel Abu Dhabi
Meridien Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#35 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#36 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#37 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#46 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#52 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Abu Dhabi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On business? Look else where”
 of 5 bubbles Bostin1967, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms has a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Armine5825, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay there. Pick a suite if you have to..very old facility.”
 of 5 bubbles MoShanti, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Provide multiple small towels when more than one guest is staying. ”
 of 5 bubbles sjdixon23, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Club Rooms and enjoy the Club Lounge amenities, free afternoon tea and free use of the Turkish Hamman. Very good value!”
 of 5 bubbles jdm0072003, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5