We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lancaster House

Show Prices
#38 of 267 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lancaster House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Lancaster House
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Lancaster house was a great find for the price. The staff was incredibly patient and accommodating with our "emerging" Spanish and the breakfast was a nice treat. The rooms were comfortable and they have hot water in the showers. The ambiance is very Great Gatsby -esque and the bed and linens were pretty comfortable as well. My only "complaint", is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhockman
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Dear lhockman, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

the room is beautiful and has everything you might need. Everyone that works here are so friendly. I really can't say anything bad other than not wanting to leave. The breakfast is great lots of options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sha24Jon4Vanny3
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Dear Sha24Jon4Vanny3, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your suite and well as the personalized service we provide. It is always nice to hear our guests don't want to leave us. I am glad you chose us as your hotel in Bogota and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This past week, my dad and I stayed at this hotel during one of the most difficult times in our lives- we lost a loved one. However, the hotel and its staff made the week more bearable, and made us feel like family. The week flew by, and I have nothing but positive things to say about this place. Since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie O, let me start by saying how sorry I am for the circumstances of your visit to Bogota. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review and for letting me know that all out team, and specially Cristian made you feel not just as a guest, but as family. We strive to provide...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Was promised a free drink at the bar once I arrived but when I went to the bar there was no one in site. Breakfast in the morning was very limited compared to other places in this price range. The coffee was cold which is inexcusable. Staff apologized for mistakes but better to take action to correct them before they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tucomaze
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Dear tucomaze, thank you for your comments which let us know potential areas where we can improve. I regret we did not meet your expectations. As you can see people chose us because of the great service we provide.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I booked this trip to Bogota just two weeks ago.I read all of the reviews and I could not believe that this suite hotel offers a suite with a full breakfast buffet for about 50 usd.Plus this guy named Cristian who everyone's thinks can walk on water.(no disrespect intended).I vetted the information and the consistency of this hotel being highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Dear Jon P, Thank you for your amazing comments. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that all the comments you had read were just what you saw while you were at Lancaster House. It is true, we are a small hotel with an Art Deco decoration, but our true drive is in offering a...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luciana M
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

Askov, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weulander
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MonicaGold, Guest Relations Manager at Lancaster House, responded to this review

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite Dove (Terrace) (45)
Viewed
Master Suite Chester (65)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Suite Dorset (45)
Viewed
Suite Oxford (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (250)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Usaquén
Hotel Bogota 100
Hotel Bogota 100
#33 of 267 in Bogota
639 reviews
Hotel B3 Virrey
#34 of 267 in Bogota
830 reviews
Morrison 114 Hotel
#6 of 267 in Bogota
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bogota Museo
#45 of 267 in Bogota
1,301 reviews
BioHotel Organic Suites
#4 of 267 in Bogota
181 reviews
Usaquén
Charlies Place Hotel
Charlies Place Hotel
#64 of 267 in Bogota
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lancaster House staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Lancaster House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles Sha24Jon4Vanny3, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Talk to Cristian”
 of 5 bubbles P1520LBjonp, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose room 207 you will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcO9699UB, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the second floor had a huge patio. Also, it was quicker to walk up/down a flight of stairs then wait for the escalator.”
 of 5 bubbles LaulauSF, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are quieter from street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Srsuerte, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5