We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa

Show Prices
#2 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa
Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 562: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is located about 10 minutes from the restaurants and shops. It is right on the beach with no roads to cross. The hotel itself has fantastic staff and is tastefully designed. Our room was great with a large balcony overlooking the bay. A bus line is available close by to take you into the township.The buffet breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Canggu, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved our time at the Chateau Royale. It is in a good location on the beach with ocean views from many rooms. A short walk to shops and cafes and places to meet for tourist excursions. Good food available in the restaurants and staff are friendly and helpful. Gym and swim up bar enhances your stay, but you pay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 10 days in Nov/Dec. The place makes a good first impression with a nice driveway & airy entrance area. First problem was being shown to a room with no view when we'd booked a sea view room. Expected a huge & angry battle but the issue was resolved quickly by reception staff despite the problem seemingly have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DadandCab
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very clean and tidy. People are super friendly and helpful! The hotel is conveniently located in front of the beach, and there is also a pool to use if you get tired of the sand and the salty water. The pool is clean, and big enough to relax. Only downside there are many children there which are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra M
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You and Happy new year 2017. Kind Regards Philippe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Awesome staff who were very welcoming and friendly. Food in the Resort restaurants was nicely presented and tasted great! Bus stop right near to the resort for easy access into town. Easy stroll down to the local restaurant area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeka13
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You and Happy new year 2017. Kind Regards Philippe

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The experience of this place was amazing overall. The location was perfect, the vicinity to the beach was very close. The pool area you will have to get a lounge very early to ensure you get one. The spa area very nice. The grounds, lobby, bar excellent. The only downfall was the food. The breakfast was very basic and something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmtreloar
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You and Happy new year 2017. I will work on your feed back Kind Regards Philippe

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 5 nights over Christmas. We had booked an apartment with a backyard view, but when we arrived we found we had a sea view as well which was fabulous. The large one bedroom apartment is spotlessly clean with a big balcony and well-appointed kitchen. There was nothing to fault with the accommodation and we loved it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You and Happy new year 2017. Kind Regards Philippe

Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and here are my observations Pros: - staff are very helpful - Rooms are spacious and clean - Food is pretty good and not too expensive Cons: - Both hotel restaurants were fully booked for an event and guests were not informed - Pool is too small and crowded and pool bar staff was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin S
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. all the best for 2017 Kind Regards Philippe

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This apartment hotel is well located on a lovely stretch of beach about 5 minutes walk from Ansa Vata. Our 1 bedroom apartment was very spacious with a large bathroom & a large balcony. the king size bed was very comfortable. Daily servicing was included but the times varied a lot. The pool was nice but there were inadequate lounges...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LKay54
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. I will investigate your comments about our food quality all the best for 2017 Kind Regards Philippe

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a good experience. The rooms are nice, spacious and modern. We didn't have a view of the ocean as we were right at the other end above the reception/carpark area but that was ok, we were out most of the day anyway. WiFi is free but up to a 250MB max a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kattymae26
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. all the best for 2017 Kind Regards Philippe

876 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (542)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Hydrotherapy Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Prestige Two Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Superior One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
825 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
597 reviews
87.4 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
85.2 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa

Address: 140 Promenade Roger Laroque | BP 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 988807, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: £118 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tera Beach And Spa
Royal Tera Beach Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#1 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#2 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#2 Business Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a superior room -it was fantastic with one of the best bathrooms we have seen. It also had a really good kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles paulcK3366NX, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth paying extra to get the sea view”
 of 5 bubbles DadandCab, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with an ocean view are lovely!!!! Totally worth it. ”
 of 5 bubbles 391petram, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you choose the West facing room for the best ocean views and sunsets.”
 of 5 bubbles cmtreloar, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely get a room with an ocean view. We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetB866, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay