Hotel H Valley
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel H Valley

24 West Shwe Gon Daing 3rd Street Bahan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) Myanmar
Traveller (55)
Spacious rooms
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#60 of 198 hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located within five-minute walk from the historic Shwedagon Pagoda, Hotel H Valley Yangon offers 44 spacious and comfortable guestrooms decorated with simple design, teak furnishing, and modern amenities. Business center Meeting Rooms and Conference Facilities Dining Coffee Shop
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Burmese

Location

24 West Shwe Gon Daing 3rd Street Bahan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) Myanmar
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 82 out of 100
82
Mingaladon Airport
48Reviews1Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 16
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mike E wrote a review Sept 2019
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Set on a side street, 10 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Stayed here 2 nights bed and breakfast. On entering made to feel welcome by friendly smiling staff.
Lobby/Reception area fresh and clean looking.
Room of a good size, again clean. Bed comfortable, pillows nice and soft, linen bright white looking, with a fresh smell.
Bathroom a good size, clean, bath towels not so soft.
Breakfast, was fine to start the day, a small variety of choice.
Staff, very friendly, chatty and helpful, always willing to assist, nothing of any trouble.
A few minutes walk to Shwedagon Pagoda, but a taxi ride to other areas. Reception staff ordered a 'Grab' taxi for me.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and return here myself.
Great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Edouard_WB wrote a review Apr 2019
Galle, Sri Lanka
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is very nice and comfortable, the lobby staff managed by Pinky is very clever and kind, near the big Sweengoon Pagoda, the cooking is little poor and same staff members need to learn English but with requesting Pinky all is quickly arranged
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShunLeiW, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 10 May 2019
Dear guest, Greeting from Hotel H Valley! Thanks for your review and suggestion . We train our staff to skillful and the cooking team is improved . I’m happy that you stay and I really hope , if you will travel to Myanmar you stay again in our hotel. Best Regards, Hotel H Valley Yangon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YS @ wrote a review Apr 2018
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Warm woody feel good size room. I had a standard room, which is good size for a family of 2 adults + 1 child.

My room was well insulated against sound. This is important for me as I enjoy sleeping till late and return for late afternoon naps.

Sleep is important and I really appreciate the oversized pillows, mattress and the quietness!

The hotel is walking distance to the park, pagoda and eateries, restaurants and cafes. Ample signage a along the roads make locating the hotel easy for taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shun Lei W, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 5 Apr 2018
Dear Yuansiang, Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon! Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kind regards, Shun Lei
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Werckmeister wrote a review May 2017
Bangkok, Thailand
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a shame, as I really want to give a positive review to Hotel H Valley, but a succession of issues means that I have to make a tough decision - would I stay here again? And alas the answer is a no...

Positives:
- hotel is new and clean
- staff are attentive and try to help
- rooms are decently large and have lots of storage
- restaurant downstairs opens til 11:30PM and is not bad

Negatives:
- breakfast times are super early - it closes at 9:30AM
- breakfast is poor. Lack of choices and everything seems stale
- location is very residential - there is hardly anything around
- which means it may take up to 10 minutes for the front desk to locate a taxi for me
- worse, at night (ie. 2AM in the morning), there are gangs of dogs which fight outside. They are howling loudly for 30+ minutes and would not stop.
- which leads to another problem - the noise proofing in the rooms are non-existent. Morning cars, rowdy guests, howling dogs - you hear all of it. As a light sleeper, this meant I slept badly.
- check-in was rather inefficient. Even with my passport in their hands as well as a reservation slip, they still asked for reservation number from Agoda. They couldn't check me in without me showing them this. Usually just my passport is enough
- the worst part unfortunately is the bathroom. There are no shower curtains. So what happened is that, after showering, water gets everywhere. And as I went for my sink, I slipped since the floor was super slippery, and landed on my left hand, which is now sprained. Luckily nothing is broken or fractured, but am still in a wrist support for 2 weeks...

It's too bad that the standards of hotels in Yangon are not high - not easy to find a good hotel for $50USD or below. Despite not recommending it, this is still one of the top in Yangon for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MHT03, Public Relations Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 4 Jul 2017
Dear sir, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay at our hotel. and we are very sorry about your wrist injury. We do value your feedback, and we have been implementing upgrades to our facilities and services including the bathroom shower curtain, breakfast options, dog issues, and taxi services. We apologize again for what you have experienced, and we do wish you the best from our hotel. Thank you again for staying at our hotel and your valuable feedback to improve our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaegermeister06 wrote a review Aug 2019
Bangkok, Thailand
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there 3 nights. The price of the hotel is okay. However, there are some issues which made the stay not really confortable:
1. When your room is located to the direction of the lobby you will all night hear the dogs shouting and cars drive by - so you can’t sleep.
2. The staff speaks very bad English - However they are very friendly.
3. The bathroom can start to smell unexpectedly
4. It seems that the staff doesn’t know well about the city and opening hours of corresponding shops like pharmacies or money exchanges.
4. THATS THE WORST: The food which is used for breakfast is kept in the fridge and re-used again for the next day. This is especially f*cking dangerous with milk or dairy products! I got very sick after my first breakfast there because I drunk coffee with milk (my girlfriend didn’t and got not sick, otherwise we eat/drank the same). Unfortunately the next two days I had to stay in bed and our vacation was thus f*cked up!

—> So if you have the chance, stay in another hotel with a better location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jpcoballes wrote a review Oct 2017
Manila, Philippines
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located very near the Pagoda so you can just walk going there. The Hotel is relatively new, staff are nice, room is OK but we find the design of the T/B weird, breakfast is average. We love the food they serve at the hotel restaurant when you order ala carte. When we checked-out, we left our bags at the hotel and decided to explore the city since our bus trip to Bagan is still at night. When we went back to the Hotel we inquired if we could take a quick shower, they are charging us $20 for the use of the shower/bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MHT03, Public Relations Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 3 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very glad to serve you. Since our hotel has a policy on shower uses, we were not able to accommodate you during your stay. We will keep improving our services for the future, and thank you for your stay. We wish you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Malcolm T wrote a review Apr 2017
Bolton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel only opened late last year and is in excellent condition. All the rooms are very modern and up to a very high specification. The staff are absolutely brilliant and looked after my wife and I superbly. The restaurant still needs to find its niche but the hotel is surrounded by some of the best restaurants in the area. Two are within a five minute walk.
Within a 10 minute walk of the famous Swedagon Pagoda, you can sit on the roof terrace and watch the sun go down on the gold plated stuppa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from minhantun18, Public Relations Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 3 May 2017
Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your great feedback, and we are very delighted to serve you during your long-stay with us. We'll make sure your comments are taken care of, and will maintain our services at the best. Thank you and we welcome you both at our hotel anytime!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony L wrote a review Apr 2017
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pinky, Iris, Grace and the rest of the front of house team are fantastic. They are all so smiley, happy and helpful. They can pretty much arrange anything you need. As many local services, including taxis, are still developing their English language skills, the front of house team do a fantastic job of translating for you and arranging everything perfectly.
Rooms are basic but clean, with a similarly basic, clean and spacious bathroom. Bugs were a bit of an issue in our room and on our floor when my wife and I visited, so pack deterrents and remedies accordingly. Breakfast covered simple Asian and Western options, but as a buffet had plenty to set you up for the day.
A tip that helped immensely, ask reception to write the address of the hotel out in the local language. Very few of the taxi drivers we flagged down during our stay knew the location without this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from minhantun18, Public Relations Manager at Hotel H Valley
Responded 3 May 2017
Dear Anthony, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you had during your stay here. We made sure your feedback is taken care of, and will improve the service at our hotel. Wish you enjoyed the stay, and we'd like to welcome you again for your next stay in Yangon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review Apr 2020
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very pleasant, mid-priced hotel in Yangon, within easy walking distance of the Shwedagon (see note below), which is the greatest attraction in Yangon. I have stayed here twice now and will stay here whenever I come to Yangon. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The laundry is excellent. The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant is average. I have been very happy staying at H Valley Yangon and hope to return.

The hotel can arrange airport transfers, which I recommend. You will need to contact them in advance. They can also probably arrange or refer you to car and driver transport for sightseeing, which you will need. The hotel is centrally located to many attractions and good restaurants in Yangon, including the Karaweik Palace Barge and the National Museum, but you will need car transport.

The Karaweik Palace Barge has an all-you-can-eat, pan-Asian buffet and dance theater show in the evening that I recommend. The cost is very reasonable. They also serve lunch there. Besides the imposing and amazing gilded throne, the National Musem has an entire floor showcasing the costumes worn by the different ethnic groups in Myanmar. Both are well worth seeing.

As I mentioned, you can walk from this hotel to the north entrance of the Shwedagon in about 15 minutes or less. Ask the front desk how to do this--don't try Google maps, which gets it wrong. Being this close is helpful if you wish to see the Shwedagon early in the morning or late in the evening, when it is less crowded.The Shwedagon is one of the most beautiful monuments in the world.

The hotel is also within walking distance of the Savoy Hotel, one of three famous colonial hotels in Yangon. They have two colonial restaurants with interesting and tasty food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
farnaway wrote a review Dec 2019
Bali
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is centrally located in a local vibes neighborhood within a walking distance to the Shwedagon pagoda. You can see the majestic pagoda from the 4th floor. We got upgraded to the deluxe room which was a nice gesture. The room is spacious and clean, bed and pillows were comfy, water pressure was great too. Breakfast has a good selection, the restaurant's staffs were very nice and helpful when I asked for an egg menu for my son every morning (well, all the staffs were very nice and helpful). They have some children books in English published by Myanmar Story Teller, a great gift idea for the little ones. 
Overall, my son and I had a great 4 nights stay at H Valley hotel. I'd recommend it for family travel or anyone looking for great accommodations at a reasonable price in Yangon. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again here when I'm back in Yangon next.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Stay in room 202 for powerful AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yicheng9 asked a question Mar 2017
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
do you have elevator/lift in hotel?
Answer from MHT
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar16 contributions
Yes, we do have a lift available. You are also welcome to check our website, or facebook page. Please let us know what we can assist further. Thank you.
farnaway wrote a tip Dec 2019
Bali10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in room 202 for powerful AC"
Read full review
Edouard_WB wrote a tip May 2018
Galle, Sri Lanka789 contributions215 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Test to found another hotel with better service and breakfast, or manage all before"
Read full review
Della M wrote a tip Mar 2018
Vancouver, Canada212 contributions162 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We liked the suite as it was not too expensive and very nice and roomy."
Read full review
Sbhusal wrote a tip Mar 2018
Kathmandu Valley, Nepal4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"all are good"
Read full review
Deejai O wrote a tip Aug 2017
11 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upper floor, ask for real no smoking room, Rooms on left wing window face to parking lot got view of the Pagoda"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yangon (Rangoon) area.
PRICE RANGE
£25 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarYangon RegionYangon (Rangoon)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL H VALLEY - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel H Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel H Valley?
Nearby attractions include Shwedagon Pagoda (0.5 miles), U Thant House (0.5 miles), and People's Square and Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel H Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel H Valley?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel H Valley?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel H Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel H Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rangoon Tea House, House of Memories, and Jana Mon Ethnic Cuisine.
Does Hotel H Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel H Valley?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Burmese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel H Valley?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Immaculate Conception Cathedral (2.2 miles), Aung San Suu Kyi House (1.5 miles), and Martyrs Mausoleum (0.2 miles).
Is Hotel H Valley accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Yangon (Rangoon) HotelsYangon (Rangoon) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)Hotels near Hotel H Valley
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire