We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Corolla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Corolla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Corolla
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My family booked 2 rooms for 1 night during our Yangon stopover before flying to Heho. Chose this hotel for its proximity to Yangon Airport. Rooms are clean and basic. Bathroom has poor design although it was recently renovated. No separate or screened section for shower which means entire bathroom including the WC gets wet. No ledges for shampoo and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sk248
Florence, Italy
Reviewed 29 January 2017

A good choice for early flights, the airport is 10 minutes and 3.000 kyat away. Nice service, not so new but very clean and confortable. The hotel restaurant is affordable and clean too. Close to the premises a big supermarket for your last Myanmar purchases.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piero132
bangkok
Reviewed 6 January 2017

i stayed overnight for transit and found it to be extremely clean and very nice staff. It is 5-10 minutes drive to airport, very close. Hotel is extremely clean and i liked it. Breakfast is ok types. overall, good to stay if one wants to eb close to be airport. Price is quite value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy22_07
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Very good staff and good room (comfortable beds and no smell of smoke!) I stayed there 2 times (2weeks per time) There are food courts and big supermarket in walking distance. But it takes 30mins (no traffic) to go to downtown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PuiShan47
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Room is very clean and breakfast is so so delicious. Staffs are very friendly. When I came back, the air conditioner is already switched on. So I feel refresh. Thank you so much HOTEL COROLLA!!! I will come back to you..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HlaThinzar
HotelCorollaMyanmar, F.O Supervisor at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try the best to meet our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much . Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sandy, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The photos I saw posted of Hotel Corolla do not do it justice. The place is much nicer and bigger. I'm not a real picky person and this place was fine. It was close to the airport, had good restaurants within a very short walking distance, and a small shopping center within a 5 minute walk. It was clean, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sfd3795
HotelCorollaMyanmar, F.O Supervisor at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try the best to meet our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much . Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 28 April 2016

stayed in the old part of the hotel. feared out rooms with poor interior. slow or no wifi at all. not very clean and th breakfast was just greasy and cold. staff were not good in english and service...well... not sure if i could expect more really. construction on one side of the hotel and it was very noisy all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercy2asia
HotelCorollaMyanmar, Manager at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try to offer and fulfill our customers' need with better services. Difference from the previous, the whole property is now fully renovated and decorated. Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes and invites you to come and visit us. We are looking forward to see you again....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel was located 10 mins drive to airport and near the Ocean shopping centre. Its 30 mins drive to downtown. Hotel staffs were not friendly at all and they chased as out to check out at 12 pm as I requested to extend till 1pm but failed( btw i checked in late like 3am on that day).breakfast was ok and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thuheinz
HotelCorollaMyanmar, F.O Supervisor at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try the best to meet our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much . Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Staying here after my last visit three years ago. There is a new eight storey building and the lobby is refurbished. However the price remains the same for now. The rooms are new and clean. Staff is courteous and willing to help. Unfortunately there is no view from the rooms facing away from the road. Try to get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scy298298
HotelCorollaMyanmar, F.O Supervisor at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try the best to meet our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much . Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Iloilo City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Place is near Northpoint Center, about 5 minutes walk. From Northpoint, among the things you may buy are food items to bring home to your country. Hotel Corolla is clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Good wifi connection in room. There's a TV set but I havent checked on the shows. Has hot and cold shower. Very near the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorcas698
HotelCorollaMyanmar, Front office Supervisor at Hotel Corolla, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Corolla for your accommodation. We always try the best to meet our customers' satisfaction. Thank you very much . Hotel Corolla always warmly welcomes you and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.3 mi away
Yangon Airport Hotel
Yangon Airport Hotel
#68 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
65 reviews
1.8 mi away
High Five Hotel
High Five Hotel
#42 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Myanmar Life Hotel
Myanmar Life Hotel
#100 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Avenue 64 Hotel
Avenue 64 Hotel
#58 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
59 reviews
1.3 mi away
Roly Hostel
Roly Hostel
#13 of 83 in Yangon (Rangoon)
25 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mango Hill Inn
Mango Hill Inn
#4 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Corolla focuses on delivering the customer-oriented services with omnificent offerings, providing real value to the customers with the help of organized service teams, offering the lowest cost, being loyal to the customers and having adorable service providing personnel. This is why we are called the "Hotel COROLLA". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Corolla

Address: 1/B Taw Win Street | Mayangone Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £33 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Corolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corolla Yangon, Myanmar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Corolla staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Halifax, Canada
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Corolla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room away from lifts and facing the front if you want scenery.”
 of 5 bubbles scy298298, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnandcath, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No lifts, so be prepared to walk although the boys will definitely help.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelHappi08, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road has a better scenery”
 of 5 bubbles scy298298, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Away from the road would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles manilapacman, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5