Taw Win Garden Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Taw Win Garden Hotel

45 Pyay Road, Dagon Township, Yangon, Yangon (Rangoon) Myanmar
Guest Room at Taw Win Garden
Traveller (375)
Taw Win Suite
Room & Suite (125)
Fried rice and lime mint juice from the 'food hall' in the shopping mall next door.
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#26 of 197 hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

If you’re looking for a hotel in Yangon (Rangoon), look no further than Taw Win Garden Hotel.

While staying at Taw Win Garden Hotel, visitors can check out Yangon Central Railway Station (1.3 mi) and Sule Pagoda (1.3 mi), some of Yangon (Rangoon)'s top attractions.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Taw Win Garden Hotel features room service and a concierge. In addition, as a valued Taw Win Garden Hotel guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Yangon (Rangoon) be sure to experience nearby pubs such as Retro Bar, Byblos Pub & Grill, or Aj's bar and grill.

Looking to explore? Then look no further than Shwedagon Pagoda (1.0 mi), China Town Yangon (0.9 mi), and National Museum (0.2 mi), which are some popular Yangon (Rangoon) attractions – all conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel.

The staff at Taw Win Garden Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Concierge
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located

Location

45 Pyay Road, Dagon Township, Yangon, Yangon (Rangoon) Myanmar
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Mingaladon Airport
419Reviews4Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 122
  • 210
  • 66
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anne N wrote a review Feb 2020
Canberra, Australia96 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for just 2 nights before returning home, the location in the centre of Yangon was convenient ... although it's a 30 - 40 minute drive to the airport.
The reception for the hotel is on the 4th floor. the staff were very helpful and spoke English well.
The room was spacious, had comfortable beds and pillows, a good TV with BBC and CNN, the bathroom was clean and the towels good quality. Robes and slippers are provided.
Breakfast is included and it had an expansive choice of food - Burmese and European... all very good. The seating is not crowded and there are city views from the large windows.
Adjacent to the hotel is a shopping mall which has a small 'food hall' on an upper floor, and on the lower ground floor are several restaurants which can be accessed via stairs on the outside of the mall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 6120, faced into an internal 'courtyard' was very quiet. Not sure if the windows...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jezza A wrote a review Mar 2020
Horsham District, United Kingdom98 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights at the start of our Myanmar Tour. Great location with a small shopping centre next door. Large reception area, attentive staff and nice sized clean rooms. We ate an evening meal on arrival and breakfast was a mix of european and asian with lovely views of the pagoda from the restaurant. We had an internal facing room with a balcony overlooking the artificial gardens.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marianne m wrote a review Jan 2020
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy57 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff, very friendly. Very big lobby in local style. Nice big room , the matress is not eccelent, but ok for one night. From the window you see an artificial garden, so no day light. the room smells of mold, because of the umidity.
Breakfast, more for local people, but ok for one night. Many Chinese .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LovelySunandBeach wrote a review Jan 2023
Singapore, Singapore34 contributions52 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is just beside shopping mall, there are some money changer nearby too.
Spa area looks dark, some room windows opens to face an interior "garden".
Huge breakfast buffet area, variety of food might not appeal to some i guess.
Room itself is reasonably size and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jwgbusiness wrote a review Feb 2020
Thornhill, Canada145 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 2 nights and found this to be a great hotel. It is right where the shopping is and we found the staff to be at the top of their game. We enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was good and there was ample choice for local or western cuisine. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
babwara78 wrote a review Jan 2020
Ixelles, Belgium833 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a very good hotel ! Rooms are big stylish and great breakfast is cool! If you leave early they give you a packet breakfast. The staff is very friendly and it is a very good value for money. Shopping mall just opposite!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zarin S wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India722 contributions196 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel was very good but confusing. Nothing on the ground floor. The reception was on the 4th floor which I found very funny. From the 4th floor all the lifts did not go to the above floors you had to change the lifts. Overall it was a nice hotel with a good breakfast buffet
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna L wrote a review Jan 2016
London, United Kingdom253 contributions84 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is probably a 3 star rather than a 4 star but other than that I would fairly say it was clean and the room is large with A/C. However, our stay was overshadowed by a theft which occurred at the hotel spa while we were getting massages, and then the lack of proper investigation or response from the hotel management.

On the last night of our trip to Myanmar, we fell victim to a scam at the Hotel Spa where the massage reception woman showed me to a locker area but blocked the narrow entrance with her body, so she took my handbag and put it into a locker then gave me the key without me being able to see the lockers. It is a bad orientation of lockers and I should probably have suspected something, but did not think that there was a problem at the time. However, when I next opened my purse (having only returned directly to my room after the massage, and not leaving the hotel or my purse), I found I was missing all 3 x 100 US dollar bills. The spa was the only time I was separated from my purse. We reported the theft to the hotel and they did not seem very surprised by this news but promised to investigate including checking ccTV. We were leaving Myanmar that day so had to trust that they would do so and respond by email. They did not respond that day but did respond to my follow-up email apologising for my "inconvenience". Losing that much money to their hotel staff is more than an inconvenience! Their investigation consisted of asking the woman if she took the money and of course she said no, so they concluded they had no suspect. The woman outright lied and said she did not touch my handbag and only showed me where the guest lockers are located. I have not received any further response from the hotel management to my further enquiries. Due to the scam and the lack of proper response or investigation or corrective action by the hotel management, I would recommend to AVOID this hotel and stay somewhere else.

To balance our the review with some useful information- the hotel is not far from the centre of Yangon but is located on a busy street and attached to a large shopping mall. You need to take a taxi to get around but if you want to try to circular train then there is a station nearby. Hotel staff were not very helpful with guiding us on where to eat since we had arrived late, except to say that the restaurants at the hotel were open. We ended up eating at the Myanmar restaurant in the hotel, and food was okay but expensive for the small portions. Room was large and clean and A/C worked well. Bathroom was also large and provided all necessary toiletries. Wi-fi connection was very poor and we could only briefly get connected during our 2 day stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from KZWai, General Manager at Taw Win Garden Hotel
Responded 22 Jan 2016
Dear Anna L, First of all, I do sincerely apologize that we didn’t live up to your expectations due to the unfortunate incident happened during your stay. We have been consistently taking any guest comments and feedbacks seriously so as to improve our services and facilities. Here at this juncture, I would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns in my response below. After being received your information upon departure at reception counter on 02nd of January, hotel duty manager has noted down well and formalities of investigation have been conducted. On 03rd of January, the very duty manager has replied you an email on the outcome. Yet you have sent a second email by highlighting that SPA agent has done mischievous deed during the treatment period. Heated discussion over the incident along with concerned managers was conducted and Front Office Manager has made a second effort to explain by emailing to you on 05th of January. Changing rooms, shower facilities and lockers are provided to place your non-valuable item before or after the relaxation time for the guest convenient purpose. Safety box is also placed in hotel staying room as an alternative. Our sincere will is that we do not want any of our valued customers to leave the hotel with disappointed mood. However, we are terribly sorry to hear your accusation of scam in the hotel SPA which has never been taken place. Again, I do apologize for your stay experience which was marred by the unfortunate incident during your recent trip and thank you very much indeed for your feedback on balancing your review on trip-advisor. Sincerely, KZWai gm@tawwingardenhotel.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob and Kim wrote a review May 2015
Bangkok, Thailand23 contributions25 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for 10 days, the staff was excellent. The location, facilities and restaurants were generally good. The only thing that marred the stay was horrible internet service and a few room flaws.

Free (very slow) wifi is provided and fast internet service is available for a charge of $20 used. Unfortunately after paying the surcharge the Internet service was still extremely slow and kept dropping the connection. Despite the best efforts of the staff this was not remedied.

The "Premier" room that we booked did not have the facilities to enjoy a room service meal (no table nor chairs in the room or the balcony). The conversation of next door guests could easily be heard through the walls.

I would not book a return visit to this hotel until these problems are resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thomas & Tin Zar wrote a review Oct 2014
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar11 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well equipped rooms. Large balconies. Staff are friendly and professional. Nice breakfast. Smoking rooms available.
Good location. Close to Shwedagon, tomb of the last Indian emperor, National Museum etc.
In same bulding as Taw Win Centre. A good choice for shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from trumps2018
3 contributions
The deluxe room comes with a king size bed which may be big enough. As for the extra bed you may want to check with the hotel directly. Strongly recommend this hotel . Thank you.
Answer from Catherine H
New York City, New York14 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi There, To explore the culture of Myanmar, you can visit the Shwedagon Pagoda, which enshrines strands of Buddha’s hair and other holy relics. The temple is home to many local families that spend a lot of time coming together here. This pagoda is covered with hundreds of gold plates and the top of the stupa is encrusted with 4,531 diamonds, the largest of which is 72-carats in size. Additionally, Shwedagon Pagoda consists of hundreds of colorful temples, stupas, and statues that reflect the architectural era spanning almost 2,500 years. See the monks and nuns meditating or chanting for hours. Sit and observe traditional worship here. and you can take your family to THE MARKET ON THE TRACKS where you can see fruit and vegetable vendors carpeting the small amount of platform space with their produce. They’ll use the space up to the iron tracks and spread into a covered area beside the station. You are sure to see people carrying more than you knew a human could carry.
Colettetravel1 asked a question Aug 2016
Ormond Beach, Florida35 contributions40 helpful votes
What equipment does the Gym have? Does anyone have photos of it? Is there a coin laundry in the area?
Answer from chow218
San Francisco, California96 contributions7 helpful votes
They have weight lifting, running. They do not have coin laundry.
Answer from Misa
Japan23 contributions5 helpful votes
予約のときに希望が出せますが、希望通りになるかは不明です。 静かに過ごしたい場合はガーデンが良いと思います。
Anne N wrote a tip Feb 2020
Canberra, Australia96 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 6120, faced into an internal 'courtyard' was very quiet. Not sure if the windows opened, air con was good"
Read full review
ZakRaphEm wrote a tip Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada153 contributions37 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room was next to a monk monastery and we could hear bells early in the Morning.."
Read full review
Reuben P wrote a tip Oct 2019
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Quiet and Relaxing"
Read full review
Min Zaw wrote a tip Jul 2019
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room with Shwedagon Pagoda View with balcony"
Read full review
nikrang wrote a tip Feb 2019
Hyderabad, India133 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms seem to be similar looking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yangon (Rangoon) area.
LOCATION
MyanmarYangon RegionYangon (Rangoon)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
507
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAW WIN GARDEN HOTEL - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Taw Win Garden Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Museum (0.2 miles), Taw Win Centre (0.02 miles), and City Mall St. John (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mandalay Restaurant at Governor's Residence, A Belmond Hotel, Joitamoi by Chef Orng, and Manpuku.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Taw Win Garden Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Taw Win Garden Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Taw Win Garden Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Taw Win Garden Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Immaculate Conception Cathedral (1.6 miles), Aung San Suu Kyi House (2.8 miles), and Martyrs Mausoleum (1.2 miles).
All Yangon (Rangoon) HotelsYangon (Rangoon) Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)Hotels near Taw Win Garden Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire