We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Tbilisi

Show Prices
#11 of 103 Hotels in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Tbilisi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 240: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Woeful dinner service- arrived at the restaurant 630pm. We were promptly shown to a table but after 10mins no one had taken our order so my husband had to get up and go to the bar to place it. We ordered a bottle of wine, a pub platter of cold cuts and cheese along with chicken and pork for mains....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelaidian2014
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with my deepest sincere apologies for your dinning experience with us. We take it very serious customer satisfaction and even more seriously their feedback. AS we always strive for the best please trust me I will personally investigate this matter and conduct appropriate training to make sure such event doesn't take place in the future. In...

Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was invited to stay there mid November. Room was very clean, very spacious, with a great view overlooking the square, with many amenities, free high speed wifi, great breakfast and coffee/tea making facility in the room. Strongly suggested for your next stay if you are looking for a city center hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniaEpi
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Short walk to old town. If you get a room oevrlooking independence square a terrific view. Wifi is fast, staff are very helpful. Breakfast is excellent. Not a lot else to say except gym also looks good and will use it later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan V
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this Courtyard for just one night visiting Tbilisi for business. It was a very cold day - unusual for November, barely above zero centigrade. I booked this stay as a reward one and decided to go for a "Corner Room". Well except for size there was little in the room that I found really convinient or worthy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetrGrishin
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Grishin, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Tbilisi with us. All of our staff greatly value the guest opinion, since we strive to provide the best service to all of our customers and let us herein apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on Freedom Square, walking distance to all the bars and cafe and tourist points in the city. Peace bridge is about 10 mins walk. Hotel room was clean and service was good. Had all our meals outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirav71
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a short stop in the cafe of this hotel, located beside the lobby. I do not recommend this cafe! - Dirty sofa - Slow service - Expensive! A cappuccino in this cafe costs 8 lari but the same cappuccino in Hotel Radisson is 5 Lari. ( with a nice atmosphere in Radisson and clean place)! - Lady (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saniaz A
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion in regards to Courtyard cafe. We regularly try to make improvements to our service and your feedback is of a huge value however I would appreciate if you could send me more details when you have visited our restaurant and the name of the lady assisting you to my email address: tiko.paradashvili@courtyard.com....

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 October 2016

very comfortable stay in spacious room, friendly staff, and great location. The hotel is right in front of freedom square so it's easy to find and its very accessible to the main tourist attraction.10 minutes walking to old town, 25 minutes to funicular station, 15 minutes to flea market and minutes to tourist main office if you need guidance about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osadeluna
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Good bits - Great location, good view and decent enough building/room sizes. Staff at the restaurant is great and extremely accommodating. Bad points - They don't even have anyone to help you with your luggage. The guy front door just refused to take our bags and we were with little children and had to carry our bags our self. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vik198204
Tiko P, Manager at Courtyard Tbilisi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the service provided. For us it is very important to make our guests feel comfortable and make...

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed at this well-located hotel for three nights as part of a Road Scholar tour and it was by far the best hotel experience on the whole tour. The hotel is located right on Freedom Square within walking distance of the old town and public transport options. Within 5 minutes walk, were dozens of restaurants and mini-markets. The desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comcox
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Back to this hotel after several years. Everything is very well kept: the service quality is constantly high, the rooms are in an excellent state, and it's evident that the management keeps an eye on every detail. This is quite a feat, given the fact that many "fancy/stylish" hotels are mushrooming in Georgia, but declining rapidly because of a lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduard Z

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tbilisi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
Tbilisi Marriott Hotel
#8 of 103 in Tbilisi
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Iveria Hotel, Tbilisi
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
Holiday Inn Tbilisi
#4 of 103 in Tbilisi
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
Rooms Hotel Tbilisi
#1 of 103 in Tbilisi
391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel British House
Hotel British House
#2 of 103 in Tbilisi
282 reviews
0.9 mi away
Betsy's Hotel
Betsy's Hotel
#12 of 103 in Tbilisi
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie Freedom
Brasserie Freedom
Cuisines: European, French, International, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Tbilisi offers visitors a grand view into Georgian culture with its fabulous location at Freedom Square, right in the city center. From the hotel, stroll to galleries, gardens, museums and the Rustaveli Theatre and State Opera House, all within walking distance. Our 118 spacious guest rooms feature many amenities including oversized work areas, hair dryer, safe and individual climate control. During your stay, enjoy these and other services such as on-site parking. And, dine at La Brasserie, which serves international fare and remarkable Georgian wines. Our fitness gym offers top equipment, sauna, indoor pool and whirlpool for unwinding after meetings or sightseeing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Tbilisi

Address: 4 Freedom Square, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Region: Georgia > Tbilisi
Price Range: £108 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Tbilisi 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tbilisi Hotel Tbilisi
Tbilisi Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tbilisi
#10 Business Hotel in Tbilisi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Tbilisi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Tbilisi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor would be an asset for the view”
  • This was the view from my room
 of 5 bubbles ToniaEpi, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“views over independence square”
  • room view
 of 5 bubbles JonathanV181, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi is available on a limited speed basis to Marriott members. Go for a higher floor room facing the Freedom Square.”
 of 5 bubbles jameslX5818DU, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views from the rooms at the front overlooking the main square.”
 of 5 bubbles WillA57, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with the view to the square - the windows are very good , thus room is very quite”
 of 5 bubbles alonm890, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay