We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong

    78, Namdaemun-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04534, South Korea
    011 82 2-6361-8888
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
     14 people are viewing this hotel
    US$99
    US$95
    SAVE US$4
    US$96
    US$99
    Traveller (909)
    Room & Suite (282)
    Dining (39)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good51%
    • Average10%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot bath” (71 reviews)
    “airport bus” (130 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
    Special Offer: UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$95
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$96
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$99
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,749)
    There are newer reviews for ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 1,606 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I have stayed in several Accor hotels - mainly their Mercure line but also Ibis. I would rate this one lowest of all Accor hotels I have stayed at. Only thing going for it (and why I did not give a poor rating) is the...More

    Thank Ed G
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank lyndonl109
    Response from GM_CharlesLee, 제너럴 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul MyeongdongResponded 2 weeks ago

    More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Greetings from Singapore! Many thanks to Chris and the rest of the hotel staff for your friendly and warm hospitality throughout my stay. I would definitely return when I plan to visit Seoul again. Thank you once again!More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Jessie F
    Response from GM_CharlesLee, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul MyeongdongResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Jessie F, Warm greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong! We are so glad that you had a great stay in our hotel and especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind compliments on our staff; Chris. I have passed on your...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Staff at counter are very helpful and room is very clean. However, I suggest hotel provide bottle water to customer. Many hotels are provide this service to customer. I don't think it is very expensive.More

    Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
    Thank Ka Lee Sandy N
    Response from GM_CharlesLee, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul MyeongdongResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Ka Lee Sandy N, Many greetings from Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong. On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong, I would like to thank you for staying with us. Besides, let me shortly explain to you about providing bottle of...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I've stayed here many times because it's within my company's budget and this time I got a suite because I was staying with my 5 month old baby and wife and the luggage that comes with them. The suite is not really a suite it's...More

    1  Thank Andrew K
    Response from GM_CharlesLee, General Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul MyeongdongResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Andrew K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Ambassador Seoul MyeongDong. I am sorry about made you confuse and experience did not meet your expectations. please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis,...More

    Lotte Hotel Seoul
    3,342 reviews
    #13 of 504 hotels in Seoul
     
    Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
    649 reviews
    #24 of 504 hotels in Seoul
     
    Metro Hotel
    1,274 reviews
    #12 of 504 hotels in Seoul
     
    Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
    1,157 reviews
    #44 of 504 hotels in Seoul
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #19 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
    • #21 Family Hotel in Seoul
    • #36 Business Hotel in Seoul
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 280
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Korea >
    • Seoul >
    • Myeongdong / Namdaemun
    • Also Known As
    • Ibis Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel ,
    • Accor Ambassador Myeong Dong Hotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (909)
    Room & Suite (282)
    Dining (39)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (535)
    Bathroom (82)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Myeongdong / Namdaemun
    Arguably Seoul’s most famous neighbourhood and
    undoubtedly one of its most popular, Myeongdong takes
    shopping and eating to new heights, with hundreds of
    shops, restaurants, and cafes all stacked on top of
    one another. The rise in popularity of Korean
    cosmetics, fashion, and more has made this area a
    must-see for visitors who come and marvel at
    Myeongdong’s often frenetic pace and energy. Lotte and
    ...More
    Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
    1,157 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Metro Hotel
    1,274 reviews
    .08 miles away
     
    Lotte Hotel Seoul
    3,342 reviews
    .15 miles away
     
    Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
    649 reviews
    .23 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mukshidonna Myeongdong
    122 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts Sogong
    165 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Saffron Restaurant
    65 reviews
    .02 miles away
    Todai Myeongdong
    56 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Myeongdong Shopping Street
    7,553 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Lotte Department Store Main
    475 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Myeongdong NANTA Theater
    117 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Lotte Young Plaza Myeongdong
    65 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sfsherene
    15 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Pam G | Reviewed this property |
    Im afraid I can't answer your question. I took 2 standard rooms for my family. They are on the small side. Rooms are quite basic. Breakfast if ok. Staff is great. But location is the best. Can't beat it unless you go to... More
    1
    Vote
    Gowri B
    30 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Kwai L | Reviewed this property |
    I didn't have breakfast in the hotel. It seemed very expensive. We went over to Lotte food plaza for excellent coffee and breakfast. Hope this helps.
    0
    Votes
    t0mascc
    I was surprised by all the favorable comments given by your guest. I was your guest from June 19 to 22. Overall the staffs are friendly. The one thing that upset me is that we have 4 luggages. We asked for help but got a reply that there is no luggage assistance. I saw in one of your guest's comment, that there is one instance that they helped carry the luggages down, of a lady guest. That is very helpful and caring of that staff. Nevertheless, we were not helped, and no care on our circumstances. I am 62. That is what upset me. So when I see almost all of the reviews appreciative of your services, I was dumbfounded and makes me look like a liar. I then realized that there are push carts for luggages during my stay, which the guy in the information on the ground floor did not even bother to offer or suggest that we use that during our check in. All he can say is we do not have luggage assistance. I was really upset and disappointed. Other than that, everything is okay. The extra service you do not offered sometimes you should take into consideration of the circumstances of your guest. That I think will be truly 'great' service. I used to booked at Lotte Hotel Seoul, just adjacent to your hotel, but I was attracted to your price and the big savings i can saved and thought I would make use of my Accorplus privileges. I have no problem with your hotel, maybe only the aircon temperature, which is also a problem to many of your guests, but foremost your service. I am just after your good service of helpfulness and care which you bragged on your flyer, brochure or on the internet that you give the best service.
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from t0mascc | Reviewed this property |
    If this is the policy of the hotel of no luggage assistance. It is fine with me. But I am not aware of this policy because it is my first time there. Next time, I will remember there are carts near the entrance of the hotel... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at quieter floor and with view."
    Read review
    "Ask for a higher room for a better view!"
    Read review
    "Standard double rooms are smaller than the average."
    Read review
    "High floor non smoking"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing