We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Show Prices
#20 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have just returned from from egypt staying at eatabe hotel again had great time staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you any problems you just need to speak to ali the customer service manager will be returning next year,just need to heat the pool as it would be nice to use it in january

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved a Standard Room with Nile View. I had difficulty when I tried to check-in around midday and waited for 2 hours. I even asked about upgrades but was told no. After 2 hours I approached the manager and was shown a room but it had a bad smell. I asked again about paying for an upgrade and informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven R
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience at the Eatabe Hotel in Luxor was "so-so". Entering the room, I was little disappointed by the condition and cleanliness. Filthy carpet, dusty cupboard just to mention a view examples. Half of the power plugs in the room were not functioning, the bathroom amenities were minimal and of bad quality. Most TV channels were either missing or the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ingrid_ponce
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Our rooms are checked every day so we are disappointed to read your comments. We pride ourselves on making sure we keep everything up to standard for all our guests no matter what category room they book. We would advise you if you stay again that any problems you feel need addressing please don't hesitate...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We would like to share our experience at the Eatabe Hotel in Luxor. Arriving at the hotel reception, we could not find one single receptionist smiling, nor even looking at us. We were assigned a twin room even though we were traveling as a couple. Entering the room, we got shocked by the condition and cleanliness. Filthy carpet, dusty cupboard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbbahadori1
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we were very disappointed to read your review. We always strive to maintain a very high standard in all our different priced rooms. We apologise if we failed this time. We have rechecked all our rooms with carpets as we do not know which room you were in, so we are confident that this is a one...

Melbourne
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We only stayed 1 night but I wish we stayed longer! This hotel is a great value for the price (we paid around $30USD for a double room) and its location is perfect for those who needs an easy access to airport (15-20min drive). Both Luxor and Mummification Museums, Luxor Temple, Souk, Ferry Station are within a short stroll. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mmfeica
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind review. We were very pleased to read all your comments which we will pass on to all our staff. We have informed housekeeping about the taps and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

you won't want to book out of this hotel great position great staff nice pool lovely place to chill out after exploring the Karnak and Luxur well deserved 4 stars great Nile view from are balcony also the food was very good and very well priced Enjoy 😀

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review which we were very happy to read. Hotel management and staff are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

JazzyV1822
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

The good: -- Great location, hands down - can walk to everywhere -- nice open, yet private patio on the front side of the hotel to lounge -- nice pool and Gardens area -- large lobby but they keep it really dark which is kind of a turn off The bad: -- Not so good breakfast. They add 4 teaspoons...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyMinimalist_Travel
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review and highlighting some areas we need to address. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay mostly but are disappointed it was not up to your full expectations. Regarding the lobby we sometimes dim lights depending on the time of year but we have looked into this and increased it so it...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Nice hotel, great location, professional staff, have a nice swimming pool, free internet, armed security. I enjoyed my stay there. my only advice to have wastebasket near the inside garden or swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmad M
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you happy with the hotel location ,hotel pool and the hotel staff. there is some wastebasket by the pool and will make sure there is some more. thank you again and hope to see you here soon.

Singapore
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Stayed three nights. Received a complimentary upgrade to the Nile View rooms. Great deal for the price we paid! Rooms were recently renovated and therefore very clean with a 'new feel' to everything. Bathrooms large and very clean! Good location (10 mins walk to Luxor temple, 25 mins walk to Karnak temple). Good breakfast spread. Overall a great stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghnat
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review. Glad that the hotel room was up to your stander.and that you happy with the hotel location.thank you and hope that you visit us again soon.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Sure you will find the comfort and good treatment from the staff The rooms are clean and the staff are cooperated the view of the river nile and Hatshbsuit temble wonderful from the hotel Just we need Wifi in the room not only the reception .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohamed A
Aly M, Guest Relations Manager at Eatabe Luxor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. The hotel staff and the managers was delight to read your review and so glad that you was happy with the hotel room, room cleanliness and our staff. will do our best about the WI FI. Thanks again and hope you can visit the hotel again.

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (427)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (118)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
1.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.9 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 58 in Luxor
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#3 of 58 in Luxor
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#11 of 58 in Luxor
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#15 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
1 month ago
San Francisco, California
San Francisco, California
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eatabe Luxor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles R0002, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with garden view are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ingrid_ponce, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room overlooking the Nile, its beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles mmfeica, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the newly renovated wing. Preferably Nile view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Meghnat, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nile view rooms would be advised”
 of 5 bubbles PAPHOSCHRIS, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5