Pyramisa Hotel Luxor
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pyramisa Hotel Luxor

Traveller (965)
Frayed carpet in room
Room & Suite (314)
Poolanlage
Pool & Beach (123)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#27 of 70 hotels in Luxor
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
The biggest 4 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic

Location

Khaled Ibn El Walid St, Luxor Egypt
Name/address in local language
913Reviews8Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 291
  • 121
  • 103
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
osinac wrote a review Feb 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom115 contributions48 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a very nice location and we had a good view from our window. The Food in the restaurant was good, but the rooms look a bit tired and a lot of things don't work properly. Our traveling companions had a big problem getting a room with a shower that worked. All in all needs some money spending on it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Discover04859751184, Guest Relations Manager at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Sir Osinac Firstly thank you very very much for your kind post and having chosen Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor during your stay in Luxor, Once again thank you for your valuable time to post your very valuable and helpful review, we are very delighted you have enjoyed our Hotel location and the food,We have appreciated very much, Sorry for any inconvenience might cause from some services not met your satisfaction, please accept our apologies, we are looking forward very much to seeing you back again to enjoy our renovated rooms, Have a great day and weekend from Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark Vanest wrote a review Aug 2022
Alexandria, Egypt9 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was incredible. The staff was so helpful in every way. The dinner/breakfast was great and Mr. Hagag took such good care of us. He accommodated our every need, and we had a few strange dietary needs!

The staff outdoors at the pool was accommodating. We enjoyed talking with some of them at the cafe (I had a great cappuccino there). Independent businesses that operated on the premises were amazing too. We bought some jewelry and felt like we really trusted the guy there (sorry, I don't remember his name). Mando at the corner store was fun to talk to and he had good prices on sunscreen which we needed to buy. Magdi and Sabah offered great service and prices on massage, facials, pedicures/manicures. They became our friends!

The hotel made special arrangements for us as we needed a place to stay after checkout before a tour commenced. They allowed us to stay at the pool in the afternoon till we needed to leave.

I gave a four star because the accommodations, though clean and spacious, were dated and worn. Also, I really did not appreciate that the pool closed early (6 pm). Otherwise it was a slice of paradise. Really, the gardens and the views were spectacular!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin B wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. After the Arab Spring things deteriorated in the hotels and town due to the lack of tourists. But the amazing people of the city and the hotel staff did their very best to ensure that we still had the perfect holiday, despite how hard things were for the Egyptian people.

The hotel has recently undergone an upgrade and modernisation of facilities. A nice job all said and done.

For over 10 years I have amassed a list of names of fair and honest people for trips and tours. The best I have found is a taxi driver who operates from the hotel known as Mr Max. His actual name is Hassan. I have found him totally honest and reliable, plus if you say no to something he accepts this without question. He is an excellent ambassador for Egyptian honesty.

Unfortunately not everyone is that way. In the hotel we were continually asked by the pool boy if we wanted him to arrange tours and trips for us. That he would do cheaper than anyone else. After I said no thank you, he would continue to pester me two or three times every time he saw me. I became so annoyed I started to avoid the pool. I was on holiday to relax and enjoy myself. I expected this kind of pressure selling at the souk, but certainly not whilst relaxing at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike C wrote a review Feb 2020
York,England4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have recently returned from another blissful stay at the Isis Pyramisa.
As always,check in was speedy,friendly and uncomplicated
The new,modern,spacious reception is now open and adds greatly to the modern look of the Hotel
The room and bedding were spotless and kept immaculate by the excellent housekeeping staff for whom nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel continues it's upgrading of the facilities,the latest being the riverside coffee shop.
Breakfast was fresh with a good,selection of food to cater for all tastes,and the chefs and serving staff courteous and efficient.
The two outdoor pools are kept immaculate, but unfortunately the weather was too cold to enjoy these
A huge thank you to the management and staff for the wonderful welcome and and service throughout my stay.
Looking forward to my return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mohamed Fekri, General Manager at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor, We are certainly agree that our dedicated staff and facilities plays a key role to our guests over all experience as they welcome each guest with the Pyramisa Hotel Luxor spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a very pleasant stay, it’s needed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness through out your holidays among us. Also we are very delighted to hear that thank you have enjoyed your stay. Looking forward very much to welcome you again very soon Have a great day and weekend from Pyramisa Hotel Luxor team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diana Varga wrote a review Feb 2022
Bucharest, Romania233 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is amazing and definitely will be our stop for the next vacation in Egypt. The staff us very friendly and helpful.
They have car park available close by the property if driving from other places.
Check in went all smooth and fast, we got connected rooms and they had all the things you need it, from bottled water, toiletries, towels.
The resort has a great view to the Nille and you can relax on a sunbed or get a drink at the bar want to catch the sunrise/sunset.
Good size pools and the garden to enjoy you day if not out in the city.
Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices. The best ones are the Puff pastries and the cottage cheese (all of them).

The only issue in Egypt and here as well, the Internet only works in the reception area. You get signal in your room, but will not connect.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Great resort by the side of Nille l, a little away from downtown.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indy Singh wrote a review Dec 2023
13 contributions
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was probably at its peak 25/30 years ago; it is in desperate need of renovation. Overall, the decoration needs updating, electrics and wiring are dangerously exposed, furniture was incredibly worn/broken and the bath was scuffed.

In terms of my experience, despite staying in a suite after first being mistakenly put in a twin room, my bed was broken and creaked, the locks on my door and balcony doors were not working and the temperature unit rattled loudly and prevented sleep. There is no WiFi! You're given a code to connect but you'll be having to use roaming to access the internet. You will barely get WiFi in the reception area.

In terms of service, staff at the service desk were respectful and polite. I did however have trouble with housekeeping as no one had been in to tidy my room and, more importantly, replace my water bottles, even after making it obvious with the sign. I feel that the housekeeping manager was waiting for me to instruct him so that I'd have to tip him and not anyone else - this is the vibe I got from him on the first meet. The service staff in general waited around and wanted tips for the smallest of things which is not appropriate for a hotel that you're already paying $100 a night for.

I had lunch once at the restaurant and ordered grilled fish and vegetables. The fish came out fried. After explaining to the waiter who took my order that I'll happily eat the fish but I ordered grilled not fried he tried convincing me that it was grilled. As if I was stupid and would simply agree with him. After a back and forth of him trying to convince me and him "confirming" with the chef that it was grilled, I received my receipt, which read "FRIED fish and vegetables".

Upon check out, the guest relations liaison asked for feedback and was very sympathetic. She did ask why I had not raised these issues during my stay and I had to explain that until that point I had been in Egypt (Cairo and Luxor) for six days and being a tourist here is extremely exhausting with everyone trying to screw you out of money, trying to argue, and generally having poor manners towards you. The last thing I wanted was to argue with staff at a $100 a night resort where the service and facilities should, at the very least be decent. She explained that the hotel has recently exchanged hands, that plans are in place for a renovation and that I'd change my mind about it. As much as I appreciate that, it doesn't help me because I'll never be back in Egypt. The hotel manager reached out to me a day after I checked out via WhatsApp saying the same but again none of that matters to me now. What would have been appropriate would be for example refunding part of my stay.

There's not much difference in price between Pyramisa and the Steinberger hotel a few blocks down the road. Though I can't speak for the rooms, I had two meals there during my stay and the facilities and service were miles apart. I'd recommend you stay there.

The first recommendation that I'd make is to get the locks on the doors fixed, which seems to be an issue raised multiple times across review sites. This is a huge breach of safety, especially for women.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lulah Mai wrote a review Jul 2022
17 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After travelling Cairo + Giza with the cheapest accommodation, we decided after a very long night bus we would treat ourselves to a nicer hotel. We were arriving early hours in the morning and didn't want to wait for check in so we decided to book the room a night before so when we arrived we could get in straight away and get some sleep. What a mistake that was.

We had bad luck as our bus broke in the middle of the night so meant we arrived exhausted late moring. We tried to email /call the hotel over 20times on different occasions to let them know we were arriving the following morning - no answer.

On arrival no one helped with bags, we went to reception and the man told us to take a seat as he was with a different guest, seemed like he completely forgot about us as he was serving other people who arrived after us. So we went back to reception and asked to check in again. They couldn't find our reservation although it was prepaid and I was showing them the confirmation & had booking.com agent on the phone to them. Due to the delay in bus and waiting for over and hour to check in, this meant we were checking in at normal check in time (we paid and extra night for nothing). The delay also meant we missed breakfast, we asked if we could just get some toast and coffee, the receptionist said we cant have breakfast but if we get something for lunch from main restaurant it would be for free as we missed our breakfast inclusive. The restaurant didn't have a clue of what was going on and charged us, we didn't want to fight it and just paid and went to sleep.

The hotel itself is nice, unfortunately the staff ruined it. We would of thought going to a nicer hotel would mean we wouldn't get hassled, that's wrong. We were hassled for tips for absolutely everything we did. Every meal we had the same man who couldn't speak English would hover around our table trying to sell us taxi and asking for tips for nothing. We made the mistake of getting a taxi outside the main entrance as they waited for us everyday and wouldn't take no for an answer. We spoke to one man but then it was his cousin who was driving us, couldn't speak any english, didn't know what we had agreed with the previous man or where to visit, he was so bad at driving we almost had a cash.

On the last day we had a few hours to kill before getting the bus, so we thought we would do a cruise on the river Nile, stupidly again we went with someone that the hotel recommended and had boats at end of hotel garden. We agreed a price and said we would cruise on the Nile, all he did was drive us from one side of the river-to the other and left us there to drink something. As we felt like this wasn't what we paid for or agreed on, we didn't see the need to tip much, on return to the hotel they started arguing between themselves as to why we haven't paid more. We gave them the money they requested + 50pound gesture to man who "drove the boat".

Overall, what we wanted to be a nice relaxing few days away turn into a nightmare.
Will never be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tara607 wrote a review Jan 2022
London, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unsafe and careless staff. Rooms are outdated and need a revamp. Stayed here three nights and on the first night someone tried to enter our room during the night. This happened to three of my friends too who were staying in seperate rooms. Someone successfully entered my friends room with a hotel key but luckily they had the security chain on the door and they couldn’t enter. They tried again at 2am - incredibly scary! We think it was someone who worked at the hotel. Upon telling the staff this in the morning, they promised to look at the security footage and find the culprit but frustratingly the issue was just passed over between staff and nothing was resolved. We asked 4 times for an update at front desk, including speaking to the manager. Would not recommend at all, can’t imagine what would have happened if they successfully entered the room. Hotel must have been in on it. Worst and scariest experience; don’t stay here!!! On top of this, the hair dryer didn’t work and the pools aren’t heated to
Obviously save money through out December. My partner and I also had to sleep in separate twin beds with nothing done to rectify this when mentioned. With the price we were paying this was meant to be a romantic treat amongst our travels but it was far from. Hotel staff had a many chances to make this up to us but nothing was done with no care.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. It’s awful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke C wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
An analogy:
I was scrolling through a dating app (booking.com) when I saw pictures of a beautiful woman in her prime (Pyramisa). We arranged a date but when I turned up she was actually much older and recovering from a crack addiction.

In all honesty we had a great time in Luxor and we were here for the history and culture rather than the hotel. But travellers should lower their expectations before staying at the Pyramisa - if you are expecting 5-star hotel you will be disappointed. Make sure you come with an open mind and a sense of humour...

In the room nothing worked properly (internet, phone, tv, lamps, drawers, air con etc.) and the room was dirty even by my low standards. However, the staff were great and couldn't have done more to try and make us happy.

The pandemic has clearly hit this whole region hard and they do need tourists back so I would actually recommend the hotel. My date might have been missing a few front teeth but she had a good heart.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LudiJkt wrote a review Jan 2022
Dhaka City, Bangladesh8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As shown in their Google photos, I can imagine that this was once a glorious, glorious hotel during their golden days, where cruises would park and guests are roaming around their pool area. But, sadly, like the city's souvenir shops near the river, you can see that now it is suffering from weaker business. Unmaintained gym (machines not working), wrecked squash & tennis courts, etc. The majestic swimming pools are still there, but since I came during winter, we were not tempted to swim in cold water. Wifi on/off. I can see they invested to renovate their lobby area to look new, but not in other parts (maybe not yet).

Plus side: Staff are genuinely helpful. Beautiful view from room if you get Nile river view. Nice spots to take photos at the pool area. At the back side, you have direct access to Nile river in which you can take felucca / boat ride (negotiate the price on your own).
FYI, it's not really walking distance or walking comfort to the Nile corniche, so you might want to consider taking horse carriage ride instead. Yes, it'd be a hassle with the negotiation, but as long as you ended up just paying approx. EGP 50 to go to the Sofitel / Luxor temple / Al Haggag mosque area, that should be a fair deal & support to the local economy.

The thing is, unless you have budget for Sofitel, Steigenberger, or Grand Nile hotels, I guess this is your next best option at Luxor. Nothing terrible about it, as long as you manage your expectations :)
Such a potential. With some improvement, this would've been a great resort to spend few days in Luxor with a big group.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Mohammad A
Sohag, Egypt278 contributions32 helpful votes
Yes of course it is the warmest place and the most kindful staff
Jomana Hazem asked a question Dec 2018
Are pets allowed??
Answer from TOONAmsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands27 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi Jomana, the present manager of this hotel in Luxor just mailed me that pets are NOT allowed. Yours, Toon, Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
Hossam77 asked a question Oct 2017
Cairo, Egypt25 contributions19 helpful votes
Is there a heated pool in December ?
Answer from Joanna J
Penzance, United Kingdom11 contributions20 helpful votes
No, there is not a heated pool however, if you are going soon, the sunshine warms it up. I came back from the Pyamisa 3 days ago and I went into the pool near the Nile every day for 2 weeks. Hope this helps.
Sameh A wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best and comfort hotel"
Read full review
Mohamed N wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best"
Read full review
🤴 king wrote a tip Apr 2024
Luxor, Egypt2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Clean and Comfortable Rooms: Guests value clean and comfortable accommodations. Positive feedback often mentions the cleanliness of the rooms, comfortable beds, "
Read full review
Greenqueen80 wrote a tip Apr 2024
UK154 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast not the best, so try to eat out if you can"
Read full review
original wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cairo, Egypt9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"best"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Luxor area.
PRICE RANGE
£35 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pyramisa isis hotel and suites, pyramisa isis luxor, isis hotel luxor
LOCATION
EgyptNile River ValleyLuxor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
450
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PYRAMISA HOTEL LUXOR - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pyramisa Hotel Luxor
Which popular attractions are close to Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Nearby attractions include Bait El Ainy (0.3 miles), Aboudy Book Shop (0.09 miles), and Zotes Bazaar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Tarboush, Aisha Restaurant Luxor, and Snobs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pyramisa Hotel Luxor have airport transportation?
Yes, Pyramisa Hotel Luxor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pyramisa Hotel Luxor offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Pyramisa Hotel Luxor?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Temple of Karnak (2.8 miles), Valley of the Artisans (Deir el-Medina) (3.4 miles), and Howard Carter House (4.1 miles).
All Luxor HotelsLuxor Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LuxorHotels near Pyramisa Hotel Luxor
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire