We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 723: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 3 nights here as part of our honeymoon in February. The camp is amazing! The tents are completely luxury, very comfortable and the little touches such as hot water bottles at night and coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits to wake you up make you feel very special. Our tent was on the riverside where we regularly saw hippos,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post the excellent review on this forum and mostly for choosing to stay at Mara Intrepids. It is evident that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the luxurious accommodation which are furnished in the classic safari style and you also had animal sightings from the comfort of your tent. The wake up...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights and 5 days at Mara Intrepid this past February (2017). This location allows you to stay in the reserve and get pampered all at the same time. The whole safari experience was amazing. We went on at least 3 safari drives per day across the beautiful Masai Mara seeing new sights each time. Every day we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancy083
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I take this opportunity to thank you for your candid feedback and for having stayed at the Mara Intrepids Camp. We are so glad you visited our camp and further appreciate that you have taken time to post on this forum. This is truly appreciated. It is clear you enjoyed your stay immensely and all the compliments you...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ensure you pay by a well established credit card company to ensure they credit card company works the hardest to get the money back from Mara Intrepids. They randomly charge amounts to your credit card and don't pay you back. For my trip in January,Mara Intrepids charged USD 5,400 to my credit card when it should have been USD 1,800....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1kauserk
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First, kindly accept my apologies that there was an issue of overcharge with your credit card. Be advised that we deem this as a very serious issue and we are investigating to ascertain what really happened as the payment was done online and we will get back to you. Be assured that we have never had an issue...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at intrepids, with suberb wildlife and guiding, high comfort accomondation, good food and excellent service. The breakfast was enjoyed among the wildebeast at the savannah, and our guide managed to track down lions, leopards, cheetas and elephants. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonasrw
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Mara Intrepids Team. Thank you for taking your time to post the wonderful review and most of all for choosing to stay at Mara Intrepids. I am also glad that you were impressed by our camp setting, excellent accommodation, game viewing experience and that the food variety and service was excellent. Having a picnic breakfast...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent a couple of nights at the Mara intrepids. The chef Tom cooked some amazing food for us and we were served amazingly by Joseph. We had great rooms which were kept clean and tidy. We had a fantastic stay at the Mara intrepids. Moses our game driver had a sharp eye and was able to spot all animals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakhvir9
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post the excellent review on this forum and mostly for choosing to stay at Mara Intrepids. It is evident that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay from the luxurious accommodation, excellent food, to the game drive experience. The wake up call adds to the personalized service that our property boasts of and I...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2017YUL
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherrichardsnc
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Edmonton
Reviewed 18 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 14 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safariafficionado
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Achieng M
Kevin M, General Manager at Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this review

884 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (856)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (543)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
14.9 mi away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
968 reviews
13.3 mi away
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
Mara Serena Safari Lodge
#23 of 140 in Masai Mara National Reserve
898 reviews
15.0 mi away
Mara Explorer Camp
Mara Explorer Camp
#25 of 140 in Masai Mara National Reserve
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Sarova Mara Game Camp
Sarova Mara Game Camp
#3 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
981 reviews
23.2 mi away
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
Fairmont Mara Safari Club
#2 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
493 reviews
6.2 mi away
Ashnil Mara Camp
Ashnil Mara Camp
#26 of 140 in Masai Mara National Reserve
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp

Address: C14 Keekorok, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: £345 - £1,043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mara Intrepids Club Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Clairton, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mara Intrepids Luxury Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river facing room with a veranda”
 of 5 bubbles EasyBob, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Better go for a room close to the reception where there is good Wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles newtonjsurg, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms 6 - 8 with good views of river and animals, as do many others. Quite a walk to tents, but quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles ADHno1, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All tents are very good for views of Talek River.”
 of 5 bubbles atifc778, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the tents on the end of the row even though they were a little farther from the dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles nancy083, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5