We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my 2nd time coming into the hotel. The multiple swimming pools (never mind that I only "swim" on in the kids pool, the expansive fields for a relaxed walk next to the pristine beaches made the family holiday a perfect treat. The perfect treat was that the hotel had kids activities every evening. Think of special dining just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gnyabera
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed with this resort very poor welcome on arrival. We had booked online and payed all inclusive package which was total waste of my money. Stayed for 3hrs at the reception cause there was no room for the disabled . I was later booked in a room which was very dirty and smelly , dirty corridor toward...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The place was very secure.The Spa and service incredible. The beach amazingly clean with no beach boys??? I did not realize we had Bahamas at our back yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinahmnene
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rinah On behalf of Nyali International Beach Hotel,I want to extend the staffs appreciations for choosing our hotel as your destination. We look forward to hosting you times with the year Regards James Kiragu

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 22 January 2017

For about US$150 a night, you get an ill maintained room and a TV with bad reception. Not only that, the pool is dirty but there is access to the public beach. I presume that being close to the beach does have its shortcomings. I was told that back in its hay days in the 90s, they resort was top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max P
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Max, Thank you so much for your review.I appreciate your observations and i really apologize for any inconvenience caused. However our staff are well trained and disciplined all time and such circumstances are never experienced at this hotel. I would love to get in touch with you as soon as possible to inquire more on the quality of services...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is off the old tea and coffee days but good.There is a very good eating house in the hotel they do a first class tee bone steak.the hotel was good swimming pools and keep fit classes which you can join in with the classes.There is also Nyali golf and country club very close too this hotel if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill e
Phuket
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel once was a grand beach hotel. Those days are gone. Yes, staff tries their best to keep up appearances. Yes, the tables are still laid with full (albeit worn out) cutlery every day. Yes, the rooms are kept clean. But the hotel is worn out. Furniture is slightly broken. Uniforms are over washed and are torn. The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL7476
SLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Overall this is a nice place. It's a bit rundown and the hot water was temperamental and the toilet clogged a couple of times. But the staff was great and the views were beautiful. I was there with a group of people and that can make thing difficult. But they were very good working with us and the group. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlcPearl
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for lunch which was sumptuous. Ender up swimming and going to the beach which was clean and not too full. David at reception was very helpful in showing us around the hotel. Only downside then was most of waiters were new and did not seem to know basics like the mpesa paybill number or what soft drinks were available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I wish to register my dissatisfaction and disappointed on Nyali International Hotel. To start with if you are choosing to go there, I frankly tell you it will be a waste of money and resources. It is not worth spending even a penny. I did a booking there three months ago and even paid a deposit. All through we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mwalimusk
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mwalimu, We value your review as it help our travelers understand about the destinations.However as i discussed your review with my team,I understand that my team gave your group the best services and others came back recently. The only challenge we had with you as an agent,was paying the commission directly to you for the taxation's purposes and it...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

Arrived at 4.30 am this morning on 1st November 2016. I had a reservation for room 531. I was given the room key and accompanied by a porter left for room 531. Horror of horrors; on opening the room!!!!!!!! Another guest in bed in the same room!!!!!!!! Am still in shock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charles, I trust you are doing well We 100% value the guests security at the highest standards than any other hotel in Mombasa.After a thorough investigation,we found that there was a huge mistake for the porter to confuse the room 530 with 531,Which was already occupied and accidentally the room 530 was open from inside. On behalf of Nyali...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:32
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.6 mi away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mombasa
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
PrideInn Hotel Nyali
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
183 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Creekside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
337 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Mombasa
927 reviews
4.7 mi away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#2 of 14 in Bamburi
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is an architectural marvel and brings colonial past and glory of Kenya. Offering panoramic view of Indian Ocean, the hotel is a gracious landmark of the Mombasa, showcasing graceful arches, tiled roof lush green vast lawns and wood work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Moyne Drive, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly Nyali International Beach Hotel)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: £75 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mombasa
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views of the sea and clean beach front”
 of 5 bubbles gnyabera, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles Z4023XWchrisc, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Palm view the whole place is so quiet the rooms have TVs but not flat screen”
 of 5 bubbles rinahmnene, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the poolside, it's much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nice very nice....very clean”
 of 5 bubbles Lucymumbikaguuru, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5