We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sentrim Castle Royal Hotel

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good29%
  • Average34%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible11%
1 Jun 2017
“Good for business/ meetings in town centre”
22 Nov 2017
“Castle Royal Hotel. Mombasa”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
12
34
33
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
34
33
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Visited on 17 and 18 November 2017. Pathetic condition. 1. the lift does not work 2. you have to carry your own luggage to your roomvia the stairs 3. No cold water. Only boiling hot water in the taps. 4. Toilet Flush tank defective. 5....More

1  Thank AshwinJoshi
Response from Nafisa S, General Manager at Sentrim Castle Royal HotelResponded 29 November 2017

Dear AshwinJoshi, Thank you for taking to time review Castle Royal Hotel on trip advsior.It was pleasure hosting you. It is unfortunate that the lift was faulty during your visit. I confirm it has been fixed and have further shared the inconvenience caused with our...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

I stayed there for a night and I regret it. Unreasonable room charges, not that clean, elevator did not work etc, etc. We did not use the bathroom at all, even tho, that was ther reason of booking a hotel.More

Thank mikemoras
Response from Nafisa S, General Manager at Sentrim Castle Royal HotelResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Mikemoras, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us on trip advisor. It was a pleasure hosting you. We however regret to note that your stay was not as perfect as expected due to temporary unavailability of...More

Reviewed 2 June 2017

Excellent location as a base for getting around offices. Friendly and helpful staff all round. Cheaper rooms are basic, likely to experience a maintenance issue or two. Overall good value for money. Sometimes slow at breakfastMore

Thank mwaponda
Response from Nafisa S, General Manager at Sentrim Castle Royal HotelResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking your time to review Sentrim Castle Royal Hotel Mombasa on Trip Advisor. It is indeed our traditon to encourage our guests to give us feed back on their experiences while staying with us to better our services. I take...More

Reviewed 29 November 2016

When i do a review in TripAdvisor i always read the reviews before mine; and every so often i read them and think, "did they go to the same place i went to? Am i reviewing the same place?" This is one of those occasions....More

Thank Tim A
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This is a hotel in the entre of Mombasa which looks good on paper but is pretty grim! I booked a double room for a one night stay and when I arrived I was charged an additional $US15 because I wanted a double bed! The...More

4  Thank Mike D
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
manlikekata
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from reservationscastle |
Thank you for your inquiry, Below please see our rates Residents Standard Rates in Kenya Shillings Single 5,800 Double 7800 Deluxe single 7,200 Deluxe double 9,200 Non residents Rate in USD Single 110 USD Double... More
0
Votes
manlikekata
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from manlikekata |
Yes I would like to know about this hotel and the prices of a double and a single
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not choose an avanue side room. Much noisy area."
Read review
"If a member of your group has a disability, ask for a room in the main lodge only. It's the only..."
Read review
"Pick a room at the back. At least you won't get the traffic noise"
Read review
"Street view rooms are noisy from traffic, rooms facing the back are noisy from staff and casino visitors."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing