We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

858 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 563: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is spacious with a good room size. Although the hotel is not near to shopping district but the hotel do provide shuttle services. Nearby the hotel are quite a fair bit of eateries and supermarkets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kohjudy06
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel is very modern thanks to their investment in technology. Rooms were adequate for couples or budget travelers. Location was somehow inconvenient especially those who can't speak Cantonese. Pool is closed during winter. There is no lobby seating areas and staff were not very accommodating or helpful in anyway. There is a occasionally shuttle service that brings u to MTR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royyap2014
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there with family & found very ordinary hotel & very far from the center point. For the same amount better to stay somewhere in TST which is a centre for moving anywhere & also happening place. Also this place you will get food of your own choice. MTR (metro station) is cheap & best to explore Hong kong....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak R
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the hotel in general is good, the restaurant is bit expensive .One unique feature is the ground floor which is set on an angle I think everything in the hotel is slightly slanted optical illusion. Only disappointment is location .The hotel itself is on the Kowloon peninsula, a bit outside, near the new Hong Kong airport /the former Kowloon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanan B
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Kanan B, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. We are delighted to know that you have had a satisfying stay with us and your kind compliments on our service are very much appreciated and encouraging. Further to your comment on location, other than shuttle bus services, there are various public transports to reach tourist and commercial...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not worth the hefty $330+ Aussie per night. When a hotel provides toiletries via a shampoo pump on the wall like the 1970's it always tells me they are only about money not service! No proper soap, no hand towels. Bad location for tourists. Name gives impression it is near the harbour but there is no water in walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hksuem
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear hksuem, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. Your valuable comments are very much appreciated and will be considered as vital for future enhancement. Further to your comments, extra towels, pillows, utensils and cutlery can be available upon request contacting our Housekeeping Department. Moreover, we provide shuttle bus services reaching Hunghom, Prince Edward and Tsimshatsui MTR stations...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the nicest hotels I've been to. HOWEVER WORST LOCATION. half an hour walk to the closest tube station. The free shuttle bus only runs every hour and only takes you to another station, not even the centre. This hotel also DOESN'T provide free wifi. 40HKD a day. For a 4* hotel, I expect free wifi. Staff are pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oliviaca2016
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear oliviaca2016, Thank you for staying with us and sharing us your valuable comments. Further to your comment on location, with the government re-development plan near the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and subway extension within the district, we foresee these will bring forth a new tourism zone and enhance much on transportation access, shopping and dining options nearby. On the...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Glad I am checking out tomorrow from this place after having to sacrifice for 3 nights. Being from overseas and arriving with a hotel arranged limo from the airport, you last line up for check in, speak in perfect English to the desk clerk to get my passport thrown over to his partner next to him because he can't understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddyZ4
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear EddyZ4, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees and sharing us your valuable comments. These comments are well noted and will be considered as vital for future improvement. On the other hand, please accept my sincere apology that we will review the Club operation and privileges, as well as to enhance service and language training of the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Non-spacious rooms with okay food. The location of this hotel is quite bad. You wont feel you are in HongKong when you open your window curtain to see the outside view. Though there are some local shops and confectioneries which serve your basic needs only. For vegetarian, no such nearby restaurant. Hotel does provide you free bus shuttle service to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddhant R
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear Siddhant R, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. Further to your comments on room size, more spacious Deluxe Room/ Suite can be available by upgrading with supplement. Moreover, vegetarian dishes/ menus are also available at hotel outlets, please feel free to check with restaurant staff. On the other hand, with the government re-development plan near the...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unusually large rooms for HK, an excellent breakfast buffet, a stunning looking pool and a very pleasant terrace adjoining an additional small restaurant, all in all a very positive experience. The location, some 15 minutes from TST, would be an issue were it not for the regular free shuttle service. Our two visits, other than a glitch on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberty87
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear roberty87, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees. We are delighted to know that you have had a satisfying stay for both visit, and your favourable remarks on our rooms, breakfast spread, pool and terrace facilities are very much appreciated and encouraging. Furthermore, other than hotel shuttle bus, there are various public transports to reach tourist and...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were placed in this hotel by Azamara cruises on a three night extension coming off a Singapore to Hong Kong cruise, given the standard of the ship and the general upmarket feel of the cruise we felt this hotel was below standard. Some bright spark has designed the reception are to look off kilter (hence the 8 degrees) it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller175England
HP8DManagement, Director of Rooms at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees, responded to this review

Dear traveller175England, Thank you for staying at Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees and sharing us your valuable comments. These comments are well noted and will be considered as vital for future enhancement. On the other hand, we are pleased to read your kind compliments on our shuttle bus and breakfast spread. Further to your comment on location, the surrounding area has...

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (454)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
City Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Patio Suite (44)
Viewed
Patio Suite with Terrace (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Studio Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Kowloon City
Regal Oriental Hotel
Regal Oriental Hotel
#150 of 712 in Hong Kong
755 reviews
Mong Kok
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
#108 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,660 reviews
pentahotel Hong Kong, Kowloon
#64 of 712 in Hong Kong
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sav Hong Kong
#72 of 712 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#75 of 712 in Hong Kong
3,354 reviews
Quarry Bay
Harbour Plaza North Point
Harbour Plaza North Point
#111 of 712 in Hong Kong
1,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the Kai Tak Cruise Terminal and Mongkok area, close to Tsimshatsui shopping, entertainment and sightseeing destinations, MTR Hunghom Station, Kowloon Bay & Kwun Tong are conveniently reachable by the complimentary hotel shuttle bus. The award winning Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees has a unique twist to its lobby, designed with utmost innovation creating an optical illusion where it feels as if you're inside Italy's Leaning Tower of Pisa. Features 704 guestrooms and suites, boasting a 32-inch LCD TV, in-room Wi-Fi access, mini-bar, tea & coffee-making facilities. Two restaurants offer International, Asian, Halal and Indian cuisines, one inviting bar, a full service Business Centre, a well-equipped Fitness Centre, a relaxing sauna and a distinctively shaped outdoor swimming pool, children's pool and whirlpool surrounded by a lush landscape. Three Executive Floors with a Harbour Club Lounge offering complimentary afternoon tea, evening refreshments, breakfast buffet at Cafe 8 Degrees, etc. Offering hospitable service and excellent facilities, Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees distinguishes itself admirably among travelers appealing to business, leisure, family vacation or romantic getaway looking for comfortable and pleasurable accommodation at great value. Please note hotel outdoor swimming pool will be closed during winter from 01 December 2014 and will open till further notice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees

Address: No.199 Kowloon City Road, Tokwawan, Kowloon | Kowloon,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Kowloon City
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hotel Hong Kong
Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#113 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Plaza 8 Degrees staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top category room if you willing to stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views. The suites, some on lower floors, are very generous with their space.”
 of 5 bubbles roberty87, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We opted for a top floor non smoking, there are no views from any of the rooms apart from surrounding buildings”
 of 5 bubbles traveller175England, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smoking floors available, not an area with city views.”
 of 5 bubbles jwphilly, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good rooms, well maintained. Bathing area a bit small, but manageable.”
 of 5 bubbles anilmalhotra69, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5