We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

    239 Queen's Road West | MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1, Hong Kong, China
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     10 people are viewing this hotel
    US$122
    US$106
    SAVE US$16
    US$113
    US$111
    Traveller (591)
    Room & Suite (241)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good28%
    • Average40%
    • Poor15%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Concierge
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$106
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$113
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    View all 33 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (932)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    41 - 45 of 596 reviews

    Reviewed 23 June 2017

    Our travel agent stuffed our itinerary so we were a day late arriving, sat in the foyer 5 hours while manager refused to let us stay. They sold our room for us. After 5 hours of calling back to Finland service desk it was sorted...More

    3  Thank Nathan S
    Response from HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongResponded 5 July 2017

    Thank you for notifying us the incident. It is to our great concerns in hearing the situations are not being taken care at the usual high professional standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused on this matter and rest assured that intensive...More

    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed there for 3 nights. As we arrived slightly earlier, we were unable to check into our room only until 4pm we were there around 1pm. She recommended that we can go for an upgrade and pay more so as to check in...More

    Thank tsf_tan87
    Response from HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your arrival experience does not meet your expectation. Your comment has been shared among the team and we will look into the matter for improvement. Once again, thank you for staying with us and...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. WiFi was reliable. Rooms are very small and have no closet, so you have to ask for hangers and/or keep your clothes in your suitcase, which is rather uncomfortable. Sheet of my blanket was dirty. The 'gym' consists of...More

    Thank trav3lfan
    Response from HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongResponded 23 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments and we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We always strive to render our guests excellent staying experience like yours and we will surely keep the spirit up in the future. We hope you...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

    We Satyen at the hotel for one night which locates next to ocean with excellent views form the top room Best place to relax in their pool for the evening Good food great service friendly staffs we loved the stay at the hotel.More

    Thank Kishor Kumar S
    Response from HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongResponded 17 June 2017

    Thank you for your great comments. We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We will definitely keep up the spirit in the future in order to render every international traveller a fabulous stay like yours. We do look...More

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    I booked this even after reading the reviews. The previous reviews are all correct. However being on a budget the price suited me and the location is perfect. A few minutes from Sai Ping Yun metro station and several shops nearby. The room is tiny...More

    Thank dusarak
    Response from HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong KongResponded 17 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments and we are happy to know that you had a great stay with us. We always strive to render our guests excellent staying experience like yours and we will surely keep the spirit up in the future. We hope you...More

    Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
    3,277 reviews
    #87 of 723 hotels in Hong Kong
     
    Island Pacific Hotel
    1,764 reviews
    #96 of 723 hotels in Hong Kong
     
    Queens Hotel
    7 reviews
    #291 of 723 hotels in Hong Kong
     
    Hotel LBP
    1,202 reviews
    #54 of 723 hotels in Hong Kong
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 432
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • China >
    • Hong Kong
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (591)
    Room & Suite (241)
    Pool & Beach (53)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (358)
    Bathroom (42)
    Nearby
    Queens Hotel
    7 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Island Pacific Hotel
    1,764 reviews
    .13 miles away
     
    Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
    3,277 reviews
    .27 miles away
     
    Hotel LBP
    1,202 reviews
    .24 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Electric Ave
    83 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Winstons Coffee
    86 reviews
    .05 miles away
    Kwan Kee Chinese restaurant
    68 reviews
    .03 miles away
    Mak Ming Noodles (Western District)
    22 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sheung Wan
    259 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Hollywood Road
    206 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Hong Kong Museum of Medical Sciences
    57 reviews
    .43 miles away
    Hollywood Road Park
    46 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    SaraInTransit
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from LITTLEDICK | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry I don't know I was there in March
    0
    Votes
    sunworshipersunited
    3 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from travellerlondon2017 | Reviewed this property |
    The pool is closed most of the year and they LIE to customers say "emergency maintenance" and because most people only stay 2 or 3 nights and they don't realise they have been conned. This is FRAUDULANT behaviour. It's a... More
    0
    Votes
    sunworshipersunited
    3 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Simon H | Reviewed this property |
    Sadly it was closed when I attended and the hotel was snippy about it. I would agree with them the rules before you go. I ended up getting a refund for one night as it was shut
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "don't pay extra for ocean-view, all views are mediocre to to neighboring buildings blocking the view"
    Read review
    "avoid this Hotel"
    Read review
    "do not book this hotel if you want to enjoy your holiday."
    Read review
    "Chose another hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing