We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silka Far East Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Silka Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 345: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in triple room with my buddies (4nights). Reasonable price, the staff is friendly and professional and very accommodating. The hotel is immaculately clean and well maintained., and located near to everything a traveler could want shopping, restaurant and transit. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingflyfly
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Flyingflyfly, Thank you for writing us a valuable comment. We trust your stay was an enjoyable one this time and we are glad that you enjoyed our guest service and hotel location. We truly hope to welcome you back very soon for a comfortable stay. Best regards, Richard Kwong Cluster General Manager Silka Hotels Hong Kong

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staffs are very friendly and professional. I booked my room from Agoda.com. I didn't know that the room I booked is small just good enough for 2, when there's 3 of us. My husband and I plus our daughter. So I asked to change the room to a bigger room. One of the reception came up to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley A
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayley A, Thank you for your valuable comment. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay very much. We truly hope to welcome you back very soon for a comfortable stay. Best regards, Richard Kwong Cluster General Manager Silka Hotels, Hong Kong

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a truly poor quality hotel. If you have a chance to add a few HK$ on top of your daily hotel budget then please stay somewhere else. If ever back in Hong Kong, I will definitely not return to this place. And here's why... Tiny rooms - the rooms are as tiny as it gets. They are claustrophobic!...

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramble-doc
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ramble-doc, Thank you for sharing with us your valuable comments. We had immediately looked into the guest service, cleanliness and smell issues upon receiving your feedbacks and we truly apologize for the cleanliness issue that you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that this is not the standard of service that we always strive to provide to our...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a hotel worth to have a stay for weeks! bed sheets straightened and tidy every morning! Buffet for breakfast every 730am to 1030am! but its the same food everyday but they have a wide range of variety to choose from!

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunkang
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear shunkang, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We trust your stay was an enjoyable one this time. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Richard Kwong Cluster General Manager Silka Hotels, Hong Kong

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived in the morning after booking it at night and they were already expecting me. They were very happy at the reception and very courteous. The entrance looks very nice with the large lion statue outside watching over the customer as they enter this spacious reception with gold and regency theme. Its less than 3 to 5min walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkbyte
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darkbyte, Thank you for your lovely comment. We are pleased to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and your overall experience was a comfortable one. It has been our pleasure serving you. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best regards, Richard Kwong Cluster General Manager Silka Hotels, Hong Kong

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location r excellent... can find a lot of good food around... But the Front Office person r rude... n not helpful... the Back of the house staff r very good n kind, at the corridor she makes our day great, But when u go to the lobby they make u uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jill G, Thank you for your review. Please accept our apology that the service of our front line staff did not meet your expectation this time. Please rest assured that we will definitely look into this issue and to enhance our staff training as guest experience is our top priority and will pay extra attention to guest’s need at...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotel is great consider for this price range, it's close to MTR and many eatery and shopping mall around, if you like to feel local, see what they buy what they eat, it's the place. There is a small park behind the hotel good for a morning stroll. The downside is their room is tiny but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fatcathicks
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fatcathicks, Thank you for your review. We regret to know that you were not pleased with your stay this time. Guest can contact our housekeeping team for extra blanket during stay. Moreover, please rest assured that we take all comments regarding the room facilities seriously and will definitely take every steps to ensure improvement are made. We hope to...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were a group of 16 family members and we stayed at Silka Far East Hotel for four days. The rooms are quite small but neat and clean. It is easy to shop or buy your necessities since there are a lot of dept stores around. Food stalls are also aplenty in the area. The hotel's vicinity is fun to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanito m
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juanito m, Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to learn that you enjoyed our hotel location conveniently. We regret to know that the guest service was not up to your expectation this time, please rest assured that staff training will be reinforced to ensure professional service rendered to the guests at all times. We truly hope...

India
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 4 office friend and went for a hiking trip for 4 days Pros Very close to MTR and bus stop Buffet breakfast is priced ok at HKD 45. Have plenty of atm, stores nearby Cons Rooms are very small, so pics are bit misleading. If u plan to be out whole day and come back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJRJ
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AJRJ, Thank you for staying with Silka Far East, Hong Kong. We are glad to know that you found our hotel location very convenient. However, it is with much regret to learn that you were not quite satisfied with your stay on the in-room WiFi and breakfast issue this time. Your feedbacks are well-taken and we will definitely bring...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I really like this hotel even if its small. Everything was awesome. Their food buffet also delicious 😋 we stayed here for 4 days. They also have daily housekeeping. And the staffs are helpful too. If i had a chance, we will go back here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeve Ann T
SilkaFarEast, General Manager at Silka Far East Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeve Ann T, Thank you for staying with us. We trust your stay was an enjoyable one this time and we are glad that you found our hotel service attentive and enjoyed the hotel breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon. Best regards, Richard Kwong Cluster General Manager Silka Hotels, Hong...

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (14)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Triple Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsuen Wan
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
Dorsett Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong
#164 of 708 in Hong Kong
214 reviews
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Silka Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel
#170 of 708 in Hong Kong
843 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
Silka West Kowloon Hotel
#180 of 708 in Hong Kong
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Panda Hotel
Panda Hotel
#136 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,465 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#120 of 708 in Hong Kong
770 reviews
Tsing Yi
Rambler Garden Hotel
Rambler Garden Hotel
#457 of 708 in Hong Kong
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silka Far East, Hong Kong is a value hotel located in Tsuen Wan, a bustling bay in Hong Kong. The hotel has 240 rooms offering a fuss-free, comfortable and safe stay at affordable prices. The hotel is within walking distance from the Tsuen Wan MTR, City Landmark and other shopping malls, commercial and recreation areas in the district. Complimentary in-town shuttle bus service is available for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silka Far East Hotel

Address: No.135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Price Range: £43 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silka Far East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Silka Far East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorsett Far East Hong Kong
Hotel Dorsett Far East
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silka Far East Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Silka Far East Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with a view, coz there are other rooms that doesn't have a window”
 of 5 bubbles lengnav, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request non smoking when booking. Eat breakfast early if you have it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbolar, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles XesZee, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Except if on a very tight budget, stay away from claustrophobic "standard" rooms with no outside windows. Corner rooms are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Holy_Innocent, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4 floors are non-smoking out of 17”
 of 5 bubbles vllerion, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay