We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Amaris Hotel Senen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amaris Hotel Senen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Bukittinggi, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good and kind staffs services , especially Lia , she's very much helpful, smoking room are available, good breakfast menu , near Senen area meaning very easy to access almost every where you want to go in Jakarta, I would stay again in this hotel if I have business in this area,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retmon
Amaris S, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Retmon, Thank you for choosing Amaris Senen as a place to stay during your business in Jakarta. As our commitment to give excellent service to all our guests, we always try to give the perfect service and provide the best product. Its supported by our location also, which is in the center of the city. So it make...

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Strategic location. Closed by train stations. Lil bit pricey for budget hotel. Front desk so helpful & kind. Room quite clean, just lil bit smelly when I came inside. Air-conditioning works as well. Toilet is so small. Foods are average Indonesian foods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xmevrouw
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. While we appreciate your positive comments about certain areas and services provided by the hotel, especially regard to the services provided by our hotel team member which definitely we will share your experience with them in order to keep their spirit providing...

Reviewed 6 April 2016

The hotel location are near to Senen area, Central Jakarta, around 10 - 15 min by drive to reach Gambir Station and Senen Station. Near to shopping mall Atrium Senen, I suggest to ride taxi or another public trans. than by walk especially when in the night if you want to go to atrium senen or another area near from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukito H
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lukito, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding certain areas such as Shopping mall,train station etc,On the other hand, we are sorry to note that the room setup did not meet your expectations. we have shared with concern department in order for...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 October 2015

this hotel is very near with Senen Stasion or Terminal. i choose this hotel because near my office too. if you want shopping, you can go to Atrium Senen mall. you can get there by taxi, bajaj or public transportation called "angkot" or "ojek (motorcyle)". i think this hotel not so expensive, i get 400.000 rupiah something *i'm forget the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viarani
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay at Amaris Senen Jakarta. We are truly pleased that your trip was perfect and Amaris Senen Jakarta met all your expectations with regard to location which near to Shopping Malls and variety number of transportation's surrounding hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is our...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 May 2015

nice staff of reception named "Sisca" warm service when arrive to this hotel. small hotel. and this hotel really2 needs a lot of improvement. smelly bathroom and cracked door. the breakfast is quite good. One more thing, there is a room service menu when u get into a lift and the lobby but when we would like to order they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracia Vega S
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay. While we appreciate your positive comments about our staff, we are sorry for any aspect which did not meet your satisfaction. Please rest assured that your concerns, which are not the standard we pride ourselves in, have been taken into account to further improve...

Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Needs improvement in a lot of aspects... Dirty place, stain on bed sheet, moist and stained and cracked wall, the air smells bad,.... Had to check out before my due time since I felt unsecure and uncomfortable being inside a room while I still can hear people walking and talking outside my door... Sorry... :( But the receptionist was nice......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyaniza M
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. I would like to express my personal apologies that you left the hotel dissatisfied. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we take all of them seriously and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations, rest assured that your comments is being looked...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The room's cleanliness need to improve moree ... ants,ac leaking,the bed sheet has stain in it. The tv channels not complete but loves the food especially the oxtail soup. The best things from this hotel is the location very strategic, may be the only budget hotel in senen area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RbnM420
Amaris_Management, General Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear reubenmarindra At the very outset, please accept my sincere apologies for your experience at the Amaris Senen Jakarta, I note with great concern that we were not able to live up to your expectations and that some aspects of our services left a lot to be desired. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. At...

Surabaya
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Many ants in my room... The bathroom was dirty... bathroom's door was stuck.. Others service is good.. The location near with shopping centre, but there was a big traffic every afternoon... overall is good

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Henry Ricardo H
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Henry, Greeting from Amaris Senen Jakarta, We are disappointed to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us, We have noted your concerns about certain areas and services provided to you, which is certainly not the true reflection of the standard of service upon which Amaris prides itself in. Please rest assured that we have...

Manado, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

My second time staying in this hotel. As usual the check in was quick however since the hotel was fully booked I had to wait until 2pm before finally got a room. Unfortunately few things make the visit a bit unpleasant. 1. The baggage delivery was quite slow. I need to wait for about 1 hour and calling the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christ_Lisangan
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Christ, Greetings from Amaris Senen-Jakarta, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay and for your positive comments about the check-in, our breakfast and staffs services. With regard to the incident you highlighted about Air Condition; please rest assured that your concern has been addressed with the concerned people to take the appropriate measures to meet our...

bandung
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There were little cockroaches in my room!! And to make it worse, the receptionist gave the taxi that I booked to another guest and without having any regret she said that she thought it was ok since I was not waiting at the lobby for the taxi. She did that without clarifying it first to me because if she did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nisaBandung
Amaris_Management, Manager at Amaris Hotel Senen, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such feedback on our hotel through TripAdvisor. It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement. We have however noted your concern on some aspects about the pest and we are looking in possible alterations for the matter by contacting our treatment...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Ibis Jakarta Senen
#135 of 441 in Jakarta
118 reviews
Oasis Amir Hotel Jakarta
#335 of 441 in Jakarta
46 reviews
Senen
Blue Sky Pandurata Hotel
Blue Sky Pandurata Hotel
#215 of 441 in Jakarta
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
Ibis budget Jakarta Cikini
#144 of 441 in Jakarta
150 reviews
Senen
Acacia Hotel
Acacia Hotel
#311 of 441 in Jakarta
66 reviews
Amaris Hotel Pasar Baru
#186 of 441 in Jakarta
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Senen

Address: Jl. Kramat Raya no. 35 | Senen, Jakarta 10450, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Senen
Price Range: £21 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Senen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amaris Hotel Senen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Amaris Hotel Senen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm a smoker , so as long as the room is a smoking room it's fine by me , higher floor gives you more views”
 of 5 bubbles Retmon, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“you should choose the middle or rear room, because the front room is to crowded”
 of 5 bubbles viarani, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the backside”
 of 5 bubbles ivonicolay, 16 May 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room on the side of the hotel, less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles fajarperdana, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
“High floor with view to the main street”
 of 5 bubbles pepep_bdg, 28 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay