We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Save
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (25)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good50%
  • Average24%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“executive floor”(13 reviews)
“toll road”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
52
97
53
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
97
53
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive floortoll roadnice swimming poolnice hotelhuge bathroomliving areahotel location isbusiness staycomplete amenitiesaffordable pricemany choicesstrategic locationcentral park mallbreakfast buffetmini barcentral jakartawalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

It is an old hotel but quite equipped with small Swimming pool (need more shading), spa, gym, and sauna. Breakfast buffet is okay. During weekdays, it is pretty quiet. It is near Slipi Jaya, a small shopping mall, if you want to go eat out....More

Thank Dewi R
Response from MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara PeninsulaResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Ms. Dewi R, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service...More

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel location is near highway entrance and can go around Jakarta use highway to avoid traffic jam In front of this hotel have busway stop and this hotel near to some famous plaza/mall in Jakarta like Mall Taman Anggrek, Central Park, Plaza Senayan, Senayan...More

Thank emilianic
Response from MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara PeninsulaResponded 16 August 2016

Dear emilianic, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your...More

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Never stay at this hotel.. Check in need very long time. The room is very tired and old. Reception is not friendly. Last year we stayed at this hotel and the hotel was out of water in toilet. They buy water but it is very...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Never get bored with their tasty food, they always serve food in vary, the meeting room was huge and cozy, the staffs were helpful and always put the rest of our snacks in box (compared to other hotels: they will directly waste the snacks), the...More

Thank Amalia G
Response from MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara PeninsulaResponded 16 August 2016

Dear Amalia G, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Location : Premium @ Main street nearby mosque Room : oldiest , TV LED 22 inch, old furnish 4 start hotel Toilet : clean and good peripherals any bath up there... Wifi : like turtle prepare ur own mifi or modem Food : not much...More

Thank Zoelva A
Response from MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara PeninsulaResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Zoelva A, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. Your concerns regarding room condition, wifi and breakfast variety have been communicated to our respective departments...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#72 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#42 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#53 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#72 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (254)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MEclipse
11 January 2016|
Answer
Response from MenaraPeninsulaHotel | Property representative |
Dear MEclipse, Yes, it is possible with earlier arrangement. Additional Fee is applied. Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on south side are quieter."
Read review
"Room 713 was a great size for a family (2x Adults and a baby)"
Read review
"If you want better experience, choose the Executive Club room type (rooms already renovated), but will take..."
Read review
"South facing is quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing