We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Another of those very few hotels these days, that don't allow checking in before 11 am (even if rooms are available). Very nice, spacious and characteristic lobby and it stops there. The room (116) was spacious but oldish - the door to the wardrobe was damaged as one has to force it either way each time one opens/closes it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regulartripster2805
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Warmest greeting from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta and taking time to send your review on Tripadvisor. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention, certainly discuss with department concerned for further actions and...

Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Welcoming and reception is very kind and nice. Have wifi internet for all the guest, but the signal is unstable. The room have several broken things such as, the door chain lock, the safe deposit box, the toilet seat, the wash basin. The door chain is missing the chain. The SDB is locked and NOT bolted to the wall. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B4y4ng4n
Havez M, Front Office Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Warmest Greetings from New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta. Thank you for choosing us and taking your time to write this review. We do apologize that some experience did not meet your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We have putted it in our attention and discuss with the department concerned for further actions and avoid similar...

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Overall hotel is nice to stay but staff and management needs more coordination with agent sites like agoda. We got it booked from agoda and paid for double queen size bed but hotel alloted us two single beds which was annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RenukaSukhani
Eily_2002, Manager at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta. We love to cater you with our best service in your future stay Reagards, Andreas Priyo Front Office Manager

Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I've been stayed at saphir hotel last year. And now, when I walked around Yoguyakarta city, my eye has been captures at the lable hotel. When I stayed at saphir last year I know saphir has 3 stars, but now this year uit become 4 stars hotel. I know it, there a too long too become 4, but when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurainiwjayanti
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The Hotel is decent. The Staff is pretty friendly. The pool is good too. The downside: (a) Location: The Hotel is located near the Airport; but at a comfortably far distance from the city, and hence, if you want to be visiting the city frequently - then you got to travel a little; (b) A little confused staff: While the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DipeshSukhani
Singapore
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Its a nice hotel. near to airport. nice exterior though rooms were rather old. but rooms are very clean with comfy bed. nice spread of breakfast, more on the indonesian cusine. i would come back to this hotel. wifi is free and strong even in the room. had free transfer to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelaitre
Andreas_Priyo, Manajer at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

We plan to do renovation in the beginning of 2014. Hopefully you will expirience a more pleasent stay in the next visit to our hotel. Kind regards, Andreas Priyo Front Office Manager

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I really love the room, so spacious and bright. Wifi connection so great, help my work better. Breakfast with so many choice is really made my day. Location wise is good. Room service is so fast. All staff were so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ariana S
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your comment It is great to know you enjoy your stay in New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta We are consistently maintain our excellent service to all our guests through the hotel facilities include Breakfast variety and unlimited Free WI-FI in room & public area Once again, Thank you for your comment, we are looking forward...

surabaya
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I got special rate on 21-22 December. Great room a little bit smelly at first but the do it well and response quick on our complain. Nice swimming pool but we don't have time to swim, it is rain when we come. Great taste and choices of breakfast. Do try Gudeg ( the serve it in breakfast)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrey S
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your comment It is great to know you enjoy your stay in New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta We apologize for any inconvenience experience you had during your stay and we ensure that it wont occur again the future Regret to hear that you can't enjoy the swimming pool because of rainy and hopefully you can...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This is my second time returning to this hotel. Loved the location.Room is clean, cosy and comfortable.Good spread for breakfast- a lot of choices of fruits and traditional food. Loved the free internet availability in the room and all public area. it was nice and good facilities. Check in was a breeze. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Security at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banny_geo
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your comment It is great to know you enjoy your stay in New Saphir Hotel Yogyakarta We are consistently maintain our excellent service to all our guests through the facilities & staff by doing partially renovation & regularly training to all staffs Close to tourist attraction such as Malioboro, Museum Afandi, Plaza Ambarukmo, Traditional...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I will start by saying our stay was at the end of the Indonesian School Holidays when Yogya is very busy, and this was one of the few available hotels. That said, it compared poorly to other properties I've used in the past, and to make it wore was at a vrey higher price due to the season. The lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg48
DOSM-Saphir, Director of Sales at Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience experience you had during your stay. Yes indeed on that period we were busy with school holiday season and now we are doing improvement through renovation to all hotel facilities. We also improve our service through excellent staff and other benefit such as shuttle service...

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
Grand Quality (GQ) Yogyakarta
#63 of 193 in Yogyakarta
181 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Jayakarta Yogyakarta Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
Merapi Merbabu Hotel
#11 of 20 in Depok
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crystal Lotus Hotel
Crystal Lotus Hotel
#7 of 18 in Sleman
134 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Sahid Rich Jogja Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a conveniently central location in the city center and business district , Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is the most comfortable hotel in this exciting city.Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta is a great place to conduct business, catch up with friends and family, or just relax. Next to the city's most famous shopping center, Ambarrukmo Plaza, our hotel offers a comfortable and an unforgettable experience. Warm , friendly service awaits you from the moment you step through the front door until the last stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta

Address: Jln. Laksda Adisucipto no. 38, Yogyakarta 55221, Indonesia (Formerly Hotel Saphir Yogyakarta)
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: £33 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel New Saphir Yogyakarta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view would be best”
Alf_Wicaksono, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose upper room that has view to the street or to the pool”
Nit4t4n, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Level 1 is terribly smell”
shinoe2015, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid accommodation on lower floor next to the shopping mall, or view is obstructed by wall.”
embiHeadOutdoors, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“i stay on the first floor ant its terrible. you must choose other floor.”
rizqih2015, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5