Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Badladz Beach And Dive Resort

Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203 Philippines
Diving with friends and family in Badladz Resorts
Traveller (422)
Pool & Beach (89)
Queen Pool Suite
Room & Suite (83)

View prices for your travel dates

£31
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 58 hotels in Puerto Galera
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Clean, Safe, Sanitized, and Great Value for Your Money! You will surely have a fun, relaxing, and laid-back vacation experience at BADLADZ Beach & Dive Resort. Located in Puerto Galera, the resort offers travelers wonderful opportunities to enjoy the Beach, Pool, and Sun in Puerto Galera. It has well-appointed accommodations and facilities that will make your stay a delightful one. In-room facilities all include air conditioning, electric fans, LED cable TV, while the Suite rooms provide a mini-fridge, electric water kettle, separate seating area, and a private balcony. All Private toilets have hot showers and free soap and shampoo. WiFi can be accessed from any unit. Hungry guests may enjoy the on-site restaurant to order sumptuous meals during the day and a coffee shop serving light snacks and beverages is open all night. There is always Fun in the Swimming Pool, on the Beach and there are sun chairs and hammocks outside where guests may just enjoy the moment.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Street parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Archery offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203 Philippines
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 46 out of 100
46
Ninoy Aquino Intl Airport
70.9 mi
See all flights
356Reviews20Q+A95Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 268
  • 63
  • 15
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
pkh1961 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom181 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 8 days at Badladz Beach Resort and had a fantastic time.

The resort is situated a 10 minute ride by trike from Puerto Galera town in a quiet area right on the beach.

This is an exceptionally well run hotel. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the pools are cleaned every morning and there are a variety of places to either sit in the sun or hide in the shade.

The restaurant and bar offer a very wide range of tasty meals and drinks and the kitchen, which you can see into, was absolutely spotless!

However, Badladz biggest assets are its wonderful staff: fun, happy, helpful, friendly and thoroughly professional. Mylene and Sean, the owners, run the hotel exceptionally well and the work they have put into recruiting and training their staff is overwhelming apparent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 29 Feb 2020
WOW ! 👏 It makes us so Proud to hear all your kind words. Thank you so very much. You are right, our staff really are AWESOME! The Philippines is the land of Care Givers and they really, truly care about everyone that comes to visit us. We're so glad you got to meet them 😃 Please take care on your travels & hope to see you again Cheers Sean & Maylen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John A wrote a review Jun 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The bad before the good, I originally booked through booking.com, they do not do business with this hotel and work with a partner. For this they charge an additional 2000 pesos. Plus their description of the room was wrong on several points and I ended up upgrading my room and doubling my price.
But the hotel itself is great. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5, is the location is far from the main area (White beach or Sabang) so restaurants and bars are rare. Great staff, great room when I upgraded to the King. I loved the pool and a private strech of beach. Their own restaurant was very good, not too expensive and very big portions and everything we tried was very good.
The staff are great, any concern addressed within minutes. The owners wife was mostly present making sure everything was smooth for everyone. My fiancee is working on her driving license so next time. we will rent a motorcycle and our stay will be even better. A big thumbs up to Badladz !!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Thanks for that 😊 Sorry about your experience with booking.con, some of these online travel agencies are unscrupulous. Anyway, Glad you Enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we are about 15 minutes from White Beach or Sabang 🍺. Still close enough to get there easily BUT far enough away so you can quietly relax & recuperate after 😂. We appreciate your compliments on the food & service as we are really customer oriented and want your visit with us to be perfect. See you next time for some more Fun, Fun, Fun Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my stay at Badladz, the location is about 20 minutes by trike from Whitebeach and Sabang and sits beachfront on a quiet stretch of coast. The beach is perfect for swimming, very sheltered and shelves quite quickly. The grounds are well-tended and very relaxing, a nice place to have a drink or lunch. There is also a small clean pool and a decent dive shop with new equipment. The owner is friendly and on top of things and the staff are helpful. The only downside was the 'deluxe' room did not have a window, so was a bit gloomy and airless - it was at a discount rate when I stayed there so can't really complain; they have more expensive sea-view rooms which might be worth the upgrade. The 'gym' is not really equipped so don't anticipate using this if you are a gym bunny. Overall though I would definitely recommend this place and would stay here again if I was in Puerto Galera.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2022
Thanks for a very well written and accurate review.👍 See you on your next visit Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter G wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Badladz is a good dive resort, and in a slightly quieter spot, next to the beach. The staff are great and a highlight was a great selection of really good mexican, western and filipino dishes (as per the menu…:) ). Meals can be taken inside or near the pool or beach. I dont normally eat many meals in the resorts, but in this cases had 90% of the meals in the resort. I went for the scuba diving, and it did not dissappoint. The divemaster was very experienced and professional and dive gear fairly new and im great condition. Thanks Sean and the team.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Hey Peter Glad you Enjoyed Mate ! You really hit on all the things we try to excel at 👍. Quiet Beachfront Location, Awesome Food, Great Dining and Professional Staff 👌. Thanks so much & see you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacobsdennis wrote a review Feb 2020
Edmonton, Canada27 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
While staying at several hotels and resorts during this visit to Philippines, this was without doubt my favourite resort. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by front desk staff. We were immediately offered something to drink on our arrival and everyone seemed so friendly. That same day, the owner of the resort approached me by first name, which was quite nice. Housekeeping and food services staff were extremely friendly with absolutely delicious food (Filipino and International). I did find the prices at the restaurant to be a little more expensive that other places I've stayed, but delicious nonetheless. The swimming pool was very clean and refreshing. Just a few steps behind the resort and you walked directly out onto a beautiful beach. It is not a white sand beach like you would see in other parts of Oriental Mindoro, but clean and beautiful. A big shoutout to the folks at Badladz Beach Resort for a fantastic experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 19 Feb 2020
WOW 👏 I am not sure if you know how proud it makes us feel to hear such high praise 😊 Thank you so much for all the kind words. We are very Happy that we were part of your vacation and hope you can come see us again to share our little slice of paradise ! Take Care Cheers Sean & Maylen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dennis R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow what a great week at Badladz Resort,
Fantastic Staff ,Food and Rooms.
We had a great time Thanks to All the staff at Badladz ,The kids had a ball in the pool and beaches ,We really enjoyed the sizzling plates on the extensive food menu ,and an unbelievable first everything we ordered was available I couldnt believd it and this can only be attributed to the great Management by MyLyn and Sean ,fantastic hosts.Make sure you try some of the unusual cocktails offered at the bar and be sure to visit their farm for a real look into the supply chain for this resort as the farm supplies most of the food for the great chefs to prepare the really delicous food.
Also be sure to checkout the local tourist spots ,Waterfalls ,Native Manyan Village ,Longbeach and many more.
This resort is really a great place for the whole Family ,definately reduced the kids cellphone time .
We will surely get back to this destination and stay at Badladz .Thanks again Mylyn and Sean.
Mina and Dennis
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dennis & Mina Great to meet you and your Family. You truly know how to have a good time and your kids were wonderful 😊. We are really happy that you enjoyed some of the Fun things to do in Puerto Galera. 👏 We look forward to your next Vacation Take Care There ! Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Per P wrote a review Jul 2023
Sandnessjoen, Norway1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very bad experiense with this resort. I made v booking for 3 nights for my and my children. To secure the booking I paid a deposit of 50% yesterday. When we arrived in the pier in Batangas today there where no boats operating to Puerto Galera due to bad weather. We had the option to take av ferry for 3 hours to another town in Mindoro and then a jeepny for 1 hour. We were not up for such a long travel and asked for a refund of the deposit. Which was refused by the owner in a very unpolite manner. He told me I was lying and that I never went to the pier, He also told me to read the rules of the resort more carefully. I have never been treated this disrespectful from any resort before.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not pay any deposit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Funny 😂🤣..... Ten other rooms checked into the Resort that day, all coming from Manila, same as you. Your reservation was the ONLY 'No Show' ........Here is the exact quote from your email....... "It is not possible for me and my children to take that long trip to your place. We dont have enough time for that. Please refund the deposit. Im aware of your rules. Still I dont think its fair."........ So you understand the deposit is non-refundable but give us a bad review anyway. ...hmmm. Plus, You're on a THREE DAY Vacation but you don't have an extra couple of hours to take your kids to the Beach ?? Instead you take a 2 HOUR trip back to Manila ???.... What sense does that make ? ? ? ............. Of course i was not polite after you THREATENED me in your email..." is not worth the negative publicity this case will have in booking sites and social media."............... So I hope you feel better after writing this bad review, we actually need one like this sometimes so people know that all the 4 & 5 star reviews are REAL.😝 Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MilanyongWitwit wrote a review Dec 2021
Metro Manila, Philippines6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Mexican food in this resort is great. It is not in the busiest place at Puerto Galera. There are only two resorts in this cove. There are not too many itinerant vendors. The few there are, are not intrusive. The owners know how to take care of their guests with care and great (expansive) conversation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Ocean View Apartment is a great choice. Ask about it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Thanks for the really Kool Review 👏 We are Happy you appreciate the quiet location, great food and 'expansive' conversation. Happy, Friendly, Interesting people like you are why we Love having this Resort. 😊 Hope you can come see us again Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin S wrote a review Aug 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely LOVE Badladz, and stayed here for 11 days I think? Lol. Extended and lost count. The resort is clean and beautiful, rooms clean and comfortable, the staff is super friendly, fun, and accommodating, the food at the restaurant is delicious (especially the Mexican food) and the location is ideal for travel to practically any attraction or dive site in Puerto, and yes, speaking of diving, the dive staff Chris and Ferdie, are awesome and so friendly, and they know the reefs and waters really well. They pointed out creatures that I had never seen before, especially on our night dive. I was blown away. Can't wait to return! Thank you guys!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sean Cooney, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thanks Kevin 😊 It was GREAT to have you come visit us, We love Happy Guys like you ! Glad you Enjoyed the Diving and I will pass on the compliments to the Crew 👌 Take Care & See you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChefSteveT wrote a review Nov 2023
Pinamalayan, Philippines51 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! What a surprising and unexpectedly great experience!

Planned a 2 night trip here with my 80yr old Mother and my Sister. Ended up extending due the the hospitality of Sean and Mylene are exceptional owners and both went above and beyond to assist my aged Mothers requests and took time out of their very busy schedule everyday to spend a few moments with us ensuring our stay was going well.

Every single menu item was available and delicious… we all tried different items every breakfast as well as every other meal we ate there…(Buritto is a must try… real enchilada sauce)

Every recommendation they made for attractions, restaurants, site seeing were spot on!

Thats what comes with 25 years of experience and showing genuine passion for our industry!!

Thanks Sean and Mylene ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Everything was amazing from food to location to beds to the ocean breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SEAN COONEY, Owner at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Responded 31 Jan 2024
Hey Steve. It was great to meet & we really enjoyed your visit with us. Your family is wonderful. Yes, we spend every day making sure everything is PERFECT. 👌 This is where we live & we really want everyone to "Feel at home" Catch you next time Cheers Sean
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from BADLADZresorts
Puerto Galera, Philippines86 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, We have a Dive Shop at BADLADZ Dive Resort, only 5 minutes away :-)
Syimeem asked a question Oct 2018
Manila, Philippines69 contributions25 helpful votes
where is a safe place to park our car in batangas pier?
Answer from BADLADZresorts
Puerto Galera, Philippines86 contributions1 helpful vote
YES, plenty of Safe parking at Batangas Pier Cheers Sean
Answer from BADLADZresorts
Puerto Galera, Philippines86 contributions1 helpful vote
I am correct - The TRICYCLE is P30 to BADLADZ BEACH RESORT. We have another resort also .... BADLADZ DIVE RESORT is on the Pier & 2 minutes walk from the boat.
Answer from Mike M
Pearl City, Hawaii12 contributions9 helpful votes
Hope this reaches you in time, unless you are dead set on taking a van..... take the Si Kat Bus from The City State Tower Hotel in Ermita.....its only P800 one way. including the boat Fare, The bus leaves at 8:30 but you might want to purchase your tickets the day before if you are traveling with a group. The ticket booth is in the Hotel lobby. Select Muelle Port as you designation and its literally 2 minutes walk from the pier.
Marie A asked a question Nov 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hi! Do you have buffet breakfast?
Answer from BADLADZresorts
Puerto Galera, Philippines86 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello :-) We have full International menu that you can order from but no buffet, sorry. Sean
Mary Grace R wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Booking with Badladz resort will give you unforgettable stay."
Read full review
ChefSteveT wrote a tip Nov 2023
Pinamalayan, Philippines51 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was amazing from food to location to beds to the ocean breeze"
Read full review
Per P wrote a tip Jul 2023
Sandnessjoen, Norway1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not pay any deposit "
Read full review
phil1972277 wrote a tip Nov 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the sea are best."
Read full review
MilanyongWitwit wrote a tip Dec 2021
Metro Manila, Philippines6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Ocean View Apartment is a great choice. Ask about it."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Puerto Galera area.
PRICE RANGE
£28 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto Galera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BADLADZ BEACH AND DIVE RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Badladz Beach And Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tukuran Falls (4.0 miles), White Beach (4.1 miles), and Tamaraw Waterfalls (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Resto Veranda, and The Verandah Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Badladz Beach And Dive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muelle Cross (1.2 miles).
Does Badladz Beach And Dive Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Puerto Galera HotelsPuerto Galera Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Puerto Galera
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire