We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Barnsley
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We decided to treat ourselves for a New Year experience on the beautiful island of Apulit, having stayed on many of the fantastic Palawan Islands in fairly basic accommodation we had high hopes. Unfortunately we were left with the feeling of being let down and ripped off. We mailed the hotel 2 days before departing El Nido to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank B_and_J
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My wife and I decided to travel to Palawan because we thought the El Nido - Apulit looked so beautiful, but we never saw the resort. We booked a trip for early January 2015 for three nights, staying in the water cottages at Apulit Island, for which we paid upfront about $1700 USD. The trip requires a boat transfer from...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank zach2015
ElNidoResorts P, Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your concerns, and it is unfortunate that you went through not being able to cross Taytay Bay for your supposed stay at Apulit Island. This was due to fact that the coast guard suspended all boat transfers, to ensure safety of people when the bay was impassable. Regarding your claim that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

First of all I must say I'm surprised that there are negative reviews about this island resort, we had the nicest stay of any resort we've ever stayed at. Yeah sure the rooms are getting on a bit but its the people that make this place. We arrived with two little children (Iggy and Pia) and the staff, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Nick B
Reviewed 24 January 2015

First, I will mention the positives: very friendly staff, good food, and beautiful setting.Unfortunately, we left here feeling extremely overcharged. Other disappointed guest assured us that you get much more for your money in the rest of the country, so we look forward to that. One big source of disappointment is the unapologetic false advertisement. We booked here mainly because...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BrendanFitzpatrick
ElNidoResorts P, Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review

We are glad that you find our island beautiful, as well as our staff and the food. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We apologize for inconveniences during your trip, especially the unavailability of hobie cat at that time. Rest assured, these are being acted upon to give you and...

Mandaluyong, Philippines
Reviewed 22 January 2015

The choppy waters were a challenge but once on the island, the payoff was huge. They thought of a well-rounded experience. All the rooms have an unhindered view of the Taytay Bay and rocks/islets dotted on the horizon. Some people may not understand why the rooms don't have TV's or wifi, so you don't miss out on what you paid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Randy V
Hong Kong
Reviewed 16 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pierre G
Reviewed 16 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank YNair
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank minlondon
ElNidoResorts P, Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tess v
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cäcilia S

1,337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1045)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (464)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Loft Water Cottage (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Water Cottage (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
25.2 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
216 reviews
26.9 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
106 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
21.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Nido Resorts Apulit Island staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from El Nido Resorts Apulit Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stay at Deluxe Water Cottage Room #41 which is right in the middle of east side cottages, near restaurant and pool.”
michaelmE4277YR, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“water cottage just beside the boat pierr-no neighbors from one side. Side walk shaded, restaurant was in close proximity”
Ptaha123, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book a water cottage with a number between 40 and 51 for the best location on the island (do not book the loft water cottages)”
  • View from Cottage Number 44
  • Sunset view from cottage 44
  • During the sunset cruise - a must do
CR_ARNESTAD, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“he two person cottages don't have direct access to the water, but I think the views are better from the two person cottages.”
kerriew734, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the side closest to the pool are more sheltered from wind”
cassidyo245, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5