We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grider Hill Dock Indian Creek Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good12%
  • Average24%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible34%
  • 12 Jun 2018
    “Unreal how bad this place is ran down !”
  • 6 Jun 2018
    “Unsatisfactory at most”
115 Grider Hill Lodge Rd, Albany, KY 42602-7936 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Golf course
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
6
12
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
6
12
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎👎 Terrible house boat experience. Upon arrival we found the boat dirty and several things broke or not even there. (that was listed on the website) for example the hot tub, slide, lounge chairs, upper deck sink /refrigerator, one of the showers and rear ladder...More

Thank Troy S
Reviewed 12 June 2018

So sad to see such a great place being ran down to nothing . Houseboats looked they was even available for rent . Dock store looked worse than some yard sales I have seen , and over all staff just seemed to hate life ....More

Thank huckleberrysaywhen76
Reviewed 6 June 2018

First off the smell, smelled as if dead fish had been in there for a couple weeks before removal. I was in the sassafras room. For 100 bucks a night I would be surprised if you could find a worse offer. Beds were clean so...More

Thank Cian S
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Wow, Grider hill is done. Best in the 80s when I was a kid . They ruined the restaurant that was in the lodge and everything else is run down and filthy. Only thing they are good for is gas. And deplorable conditions of the...More

Thank Pennsylvaniaboater
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Three fishing buddies stayed in a 2 bedroom suite because it was very convenient. two of the 3 AC units didn't work, toilet seat was held on by one bolt, chair on deck was broken, shelf in fridge was broken, and the list goes on!...More

Thank R379OOpatrickp
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Room types
Kitchenette
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
35
Location
United States > Kentucky > Albany
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
35
Location
United States > Kentucky > Albany
Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Baymont by Wyndham Albany
184 reviews
4.74 miles away
Royal Inn Motel
21 reviews
8.69 miles away
Lake Cumberland State Resort
158 reviews
8.69 miles away
Timber Pointe Resort
19 reviews
9.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 15 restaurants in Albany
Hunter's Bar-B-Q
18 reviews
10.62 miles away
Jamestown Cafe
53 reviews
11.68 miles away
Jones Restaurant
75 reviews
13.98 miles away
Jones Restaurant
29 reviews
9.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 attractions in Albany
Wolf Creek National Fish Hatchery
69 reviews
3.81 miles away
Three Forks Historical Center
15 reviews
8.35 miles away
Alligator II Marina
25 reviews
15.66 miles away
Dale Hollow Lake State Resort Park Golf Course
51 reviews
16.10 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roy P
27 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Ashley W |
Stay away! Absolutely terrible experience!
0
Votes
maggie p
10 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JOHN G | Reviewed this property |
Our size was one up from the smallest, whatever that was. Our gas bill was $200 for the generator and $200 for the motor. We ran the generator about 12 hours a day and ran the engine about 3 hours a day. We had a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay at the state dock or Jamestown marina way way way better !!"
Read review
"Rent a houseboat from another houseboat rental such as State Docks"
Read review
"Ask for the rooms with a view of the marina ... lower level is great."
Read review
"stay at sassafras and rent a pontoon or bring your boat most beutiful lake in USA"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing