We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

W Singapore - Sentosa Cove

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4481)
Room & Suite (1385)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 16 hotels in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Rest easy at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. Our resort in Singapore is located near Universal Studios Singapore and S.E.A. Aquarium. After a busy day, unwind at AWAY Spa, enjoy a delicious meal at SKIRT or the kitchen table, and sink into sleep in your luxury hotel room or suite.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Shuttle bus service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Filipino and 6 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
3351Reviews62Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,091
  • 696
  • 273
  • 137
  • 154
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Aaron wrote a review 15 Feb
Perth, Australia2 contributions
Sentosa Island is our favourite getaway which is why we usually book hotels in the area. W is located in a very beautiful part and has amazing facilities. Away Spa and the pool called WET was simply breathtaking. Breakfast was amazing and we were impressed. Service was a let down sadly, did not feel like a luxury hotel but more of a teaching hotel. Staffs were mostly youngsters (not a bad thing) but they just are unbothered and not friendly. Some were slow and unsure about certain things (trainees I guess). But did not dampen our stay, just would not recommend to friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aaronsychan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and were impressed by our facilities, including the Away Spa and WET pool. It's always wonderful to know that our guests appreciate the amenities we have to offer. However, we're sorry to learn that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you. If you are open to it, please feel free to reach out to me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or by phone at +65 6808 7288. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and I hope to connect with you soon. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and I remain at your service. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keana Graham wrote a review 12 Feb
Auckland, New Zealand1 contribution
Stayed 2 nights in the hotel under my husband’s gold elite status, expected a good quality stay and service as we stayed in W Kuala Lumpur, Bali, Melbourne, Brisbane and Aspen before. Sadly, it was a huge disappointment and complete let down. Yes, rooms are lovely and view is beautiful. Location of the hotel is stunning with nice scenic surroundings but service was a let down. Staff were unfriendly and frankly unbothered. One thing the other W had in common were the warm welcome from the staffs, but in W Singapore all of them seemed cold and unhelpful. Every time we approached the front desk, it seemed like they just wanted to get rid of us. ‘Oh you need a taxi, you need to ask concierge’ ‘Oh you need extra towels, dial 0 from the phone in your room’ Another shocking issue was other room was never serviced, we were out the hotel day and came back to a undone bed and room exactly like we left it. We tried really hard to make the most of the beautiful hotel but service really bothered us. One other thing we noticed that the other W did that seem non existent here was room leaders and management saying hi. At W Brisbane and Melbourne , we were met by both room leaders and even the general manager. Maybe it is an Australia standard but even Bali had a session where managers would come by during breakfast to greet you. Should be something this hotel can consider doing but the manager we might was also rather unfriendly. We met her twice and both times she seemed annoyed and unbothered to deal with us. Maybe consider retraining your managers? Not on par with luxury standard, could use a lesson from other W. Very disappointing as facilities were lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear keanagraham, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. Your feedback is valuable to us, and I’m committed to addressing the areas of concern you have highlighted to ensure an enhanced experience for all our guests. After reviewing our records, we were unable to locate your booking details. I understand the frustration this may cause, and would like to learn more about your experience to address your concerns effectively. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you. If you are open to it, please feel free to reach out to me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or by phone at +65 6808 7288. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and I hope to connect with you soon. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and I remain at your service. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nehapavi Rajakrishnan wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
Disappointed. Expect more for the price charged. Area is nice and hotel is spacious but service lacking. Front staff was not so helpful and rude. Manager was not friendly for a luxury hotel, hotel needs to learn from Ritz Carlton. Very different level of luxury. Baby crib not in room when I check in and had to wait almost 1 hour for it. No early check in which I understand but only received message that room ready at 3.21pm. Keep receiving emails from Marriott to activate account. Can you please tell me what account?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nehapavi, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. Your feedback is valuable to us, and I’m committed to addressing the areas of concern you have highlighted to ensure an enhanced experience for all our guests. After reviewing our records, we were unable to locate your booking details. I understand the frustration this may cause, and would like to learn more about your experience to address your concerns effectively. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you. If you are open to it, please feel free to reach out to me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or by phone at +65 6808 7288. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and I hope to connect with you soon. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and I remain at your service. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Harold S wrote a review 9 Feb
1 contribution
Emailed the hotel so many times as I had a few questions that were not available on the website but no response. I called it and was just transferred to departments that told me ‘you can just email and we will get back to you’ . So I emailed again to the address given and still nothing. A 5 star hotel but 1 star service. Service is an absolute joke. When we finally checked in we were told that we do not have a booking. Your manager was rude and arrogant and dismissive. Completely unprofessional. Everything was just downhill from there. Staff at lobby never smile, just walks around clueless and acts busy. Only good service received was from the breakfast place. But even that was ruined at checkout when I was charged for breakfast that was supposed to be free due to the inconvenience. Been trying to contact the hotel to get the refund and check on the deposit taken on my Visa card but of course no response.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear I9517QPharolds, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove. Your feedback is valuable to us, and I’m committed to addressing the areas of concern you have highlighted to ensure an enhanced experience for all our guests. After reviewing our records, we were unable to locate your booking details. I understand the frustration this may cause, and would like to learn more about your experience to address your concerns effectively. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your experience with you. If you are open to it, please feel free to reach out to me at Christian.Metzner@whotels.com or by phone at +65 6808 7288. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and I hope to connect with you soon. Your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and I remain at your service. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Olivier D wrote a review 3 Feb
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Fantastic service at the W HE Kitchen Table restaurant from Bhavani for our Sunday family brunch. Great food and nice magician. Plus the added bonus of the afternoon pool and slides. Definitely a great day. A very nice venue for Sunday brunches.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Olivier D, Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience at the kitchen table! We're delighted to hear that our talent, Bhavani, provided you with excellent service during your Sunday family brunch. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed the great food, the presence of a magician, and the added bonus of the afternoon pool and slides, making it a great day for you and your family. We appreciate your kind words about the venue for Sunday brunches. It was our pleasure to have you with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable moments. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meghna A wrote a review Jan 2024
Pune, India2 contributions8 helpful votes
Our stay at the W Singapore was perfect from the moment we walked in. Sharmae, who greeted us while we checked in, was extremely intuitive of our need for quality time. She went out of the way to have our room set up with a special bottle of wine, a thoughtful card and a beautiful picture frame. Throughout our stay we consistently observed personalization for our experience and it made our trip positively wonderful. Thank you to Sharmae and the team for the flawless hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The 'Away' rooms are perfect for privacy if you go as a couple. Their breakfast is a massive...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MegA82015, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect from the moment you walked in. It's fantastic to know that Sharmae and our talents provided intuitive and personalized service, making your trip positively wonderful. We're pleased that the special touches in your room, including the bottle of wine, thoughtful card, and beautiful picture frame, added to the overall experience. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Sharmae and the team. Thank you for choosing W Singapore – Sentosa Cove, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another flawless hospitality experience. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything you would like to share or if you have preferences for your next visit, feel free to let us know. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt C wrote a review Jan 2024
Newburgh, Scotland2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had booked to stay in a Wonderful Guest Room with an Island view, which we were really looking forward to. Upon arrival, we were told we'd been upgraded to an Away Room, which was very exciting. The room was amazing! Large bed with the best pillows and sheets, bathroom with giant tub, but the best feature was our own private pool and cabana (where we spent pretty much all of our time). We were looked after by Sharmae, who could not have done more to make our time memorable. She had arranged a welcome gift of wine, fruits and cheeses, plus some balloons and a framed picture of my girlfriend and I, which was a lovely touch. We enjoyed walking around the hotel and checking out the gym, pool and gardens. They all looked outstanding. A brilliant stay and will definitely will be back. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mwsc23, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Away Room. It's fantastic to know that Sharmae went above and beyond to make your time memorable, and we're glad you appreciated the welcome gift and special touches. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to her. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything you would like to share or if you have preferences for your next visit, feel free to let us know. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore24 contributions2 helpful votes
Great and rejuvenating stay at W and enjoyed the excellent service from Front office team and also appreciate the friendly service from Ms Crystal, Eric and team from the Kitchen table which made my dining experience enjoyable! Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear anne8888888888888, Thank you for choosing W Singapore – Sentosa Cove for your stay, and for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great and rejuvenating stay and enjoyed the excellent service from our Front Office team. It's wonderful to know that Crystal, Eric, and the team at The Kitchen Table contributed to making your dining experience enjoyable. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another exceptional stay. If you have any specific preferences or requests for your next visit, feel free to let us know in advance. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KO wrote a review Jan 2024
Penang Island, Malaysia75 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located at a lovely corner of the island with a beautiful swimming pool (unfortunately the weather was unforgiving so cannot swim) Woo Bar has changed to W Lounge and no longer has evening cocktails which was a massive disappointment. The Suite was beautiful and had a great view - Thank you to Lynette and Team for making it possible and the stay enjoyable with the birthday decorations and welcome Amenities Breakfast was as delicious as usual - unfortunately I was seated beside the service station which kind of spoiled the morning experience. Had a short stay but all in all, a decent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid 9am to 10am for Breakfast No Early Check in and Late Check out
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Thehistoryprofessor7, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at W Singapore – Sentosa Cove, and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your positive comments about our beautiful location and the stunning swimming pool, as well as your acknowledgment of Lynette and the team for making your birthday celebration special. We apologize for any disappointment caused by the changes at W Lounge and the inconvenience of being seated near the service station during breakfast. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will certainly review these aspects to enhance the overall guest experience. Thank you for choosing W Singapore – Sentosa Cove for your staycation, and we can't wait to welcome you back for more memorable moments and delicious experiences. If there's anything specific you'd like for your next visit, feel free to let us know. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chen wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
first time we went on dec very nice place to relax and my friend very happy to see luxory place and very clean a lot of thing stuff to eat there.beside the a lot of hotel there and i really enjoy that time .....................................
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from W Singapore - Sentosa Cove, General Manager at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Chen_hew, Thank you for choosing W Singapore – Sentosa Cove for your stay in December. We're thrilled to hear that you had a very nice time relaxing and that your friend was happy to experience the luxury and cleanliness of our hotel. It's great to know that you enjoyed the variety of dining options available. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. If there's anything you would like to share or if you have preferences for your next visit, feel free to let us know. Warm regards, Christian Metzner General Manager W Singapore – Sentosa Cove
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sentosa Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£267 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W SINGAPORE - SENTOSA COVE - Updated 2024 (Sentosa Island)

Frequently Asked Questions about W Singapore - Sentosa Cove
Which popular attractions are close to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Nearby attractions include WOOBAR, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove (0.01 miles) and Quayside Isle (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Kitchen Table, SKIRT, and Two Chefs Bar Mexican & Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does W Singapore - Sentosa Cove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to W Singapore - Sentosa Cove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (3.5 miles), Fort Siloso (1.0 miles), and Emerald Hill (4.2 miles).