We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1289)
Room & Suite (474)
Dining (77)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 resorts in Sentosa Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
1028Reviews24Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 383
  • 199
  • 132
  • 126
  • 188
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
akanksha g wrote a review 1 Feb
2 contributions
It is a nice beautiful property with clean rooms, but the reception staff can be more courteous, the breakfast buffet can have more options and the resort lacks the feelimg of being a five star, so may be they can work on those areas a little more Overall a pleasant stay and location!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Akanksha, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our property beautiful with clean rooms. We appreciate your feedback regarding our Front Office team and the breakfast buffet options; rest assured, we will address these areas to enhance the guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an even more enjoyable stay in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trail66590326580 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
We booked 2 rooms and it’s clean. The place is peaceful and serene. It’s just that there’s a lot of renovation ongoing so we need to go to another building for breakfast. MJ who is serving breakfast was extremely helpful and gave us some tips in going around Sentosa and the city. Nice seeing a “kabayan” in Amara. Always full of smile. The staff at the frontdesk is also accommodating. The universal studio is just 300 meters away, you can actually going there if you want to take a stroll but you can also take a bus or the train. We’re not able to enjoy the pool since it closes at 8pm, maybe next time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring a pin for your phone to replace your sim to a local one though it’s available at the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Trail66590326580, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay here amidst nature and your wonderful encounter with our friendly associate MJ. We are committed to providing an amazing experience for our guests, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trippingaround2016 wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia315 contributions89 helpful votes
We (2 adults +4 kids ) have stayed 3 times before. This time the hotel is under renovation which is needed however the service and facilities are still very good. The breakfast was very good quality with variety with a very nice high end atmosphere. Particularly Jason was very friendly, knew our names and was interesting to have a chat with. Also MJ was very helpful with a welcoming smile and provided great service. The rest of the staff were very good too. Their regular complementary shuttle hotel bus to Vivo city was hugely advantageous and ran very early to late. Accommodation was still very nice, clean and serviced well. I can’t wait until the renovation is finished ( June 2024) as we will be back. The grounds/gardens one of their best features ( like Bali) and peacocks still wander around with lots of birds singing in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Theme parks walking distance Food trucks at good near the theme parks Free monorail off...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Raymond, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay here at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and that you loved your time in our well-appointed room. We are also pleased to learn of the wonderful encounter you had with Jason and MJ. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. My team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another rejuvenating stay in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
375mark wrote a review Jan 2024
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions2 helpful votes
Lovely stay and friendly staff - especially Mohammad. Clean and lovely pool and a relaxing stay in the heart of Sentosa. Will definitely stay here again because of the way they treated my very pregnant wife which was lovely and made it all very worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear 375mark, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your lovely stay at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are delighted to learn of your wonderful encounter with Mohammad and that you had a pleasant experience here at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you and your wife again in the future. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sreekumar S wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
It was a pleasant stay overall, pillow and bed much comfortable, spacious bathrooms but lack of hot water was the only issue we faced. Food mm not bad.. and peacocks gazing around gives a positive vibe..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear 568sreekumars, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your overall experience was a pleasant one, and that you found the comfort of our pillows and beds to your liking. However, we regret any inconvenience caused by the lack of hot water. Please accept our apologies for this, and rest assured, we will look into addressing this issue promptly to enhance our guests' experience. We appreciate your comments and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even more enjoyable stay. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate61911417062 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The service had dropped since our last stay, with very poor staff coordination and cleanliness of the place. The acoustics of the room is quite bad that we did not have good sleep on a stay that we were supposed to enjoy. At the day breakfast, the staffs are distracted by what they knock off for the day, discussion in front of the guest, instead of clearing the plates and attending to customers. Very disappointed overall, that we do not feel the worth of paying at that price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Navigate61911417062, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for any lapses in making you feel comfortable during your dining experience. Guest experience is our priority. We take your comments seriously and will address this matter to ensure a more pleasant experience for our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again so that we could present you with a far better experience on your next stay. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sweetpearl88 wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore46 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
Was here with friends for dinner. Love the great spread of seafood including oysters and lobsters. The slow cooked beef was perfectly cooked and delicious! Excellent service by waitress Jennifer, serving with great positive energy and a smile and very helpful indeed. You rock our night! Thanks to the team at Shutters for making this a beautiful night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Sweetpearl88, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a pleasant dining experience here with your friends and your wonderful encounter with Jennifer. We are committed to consistently providing exceptional experiences, and your feedback serves as a testament to our efforts. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammani R wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
The service was outstanding, and the location was simply breathtaking. The hotel grounds were so lush and green, creating a beautiful atmosphere. Our room on the fourth floor with a balcony overlooking the harbor had an amazing view. Big thanks to Jennifer from room service for making a delicious custom spaghetti for the kids – it really made our stay special. Even during the busy Christmas period, the reception arranged a fun buggy tour for the kids, and an assistant manager personally showed us around. Loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Sammanir2017, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in our well-appointed room and your wonderful encounter with Jennifer. We are also delighted to learn that you found our resort perfect for a relaxing stay amidst the nature. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another delightful experience at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
elise m wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
The staff are attentive. We hsd a very good experience at the Shutters resto with Jennifer. She was not only courteous and accommodating to us, but also with our furbaby. Sje made sure that our baby is comfy with a warm meal. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Elise, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to learn of the wonderful encounter that you had with Jennifer during your recent visit and that our warm and attentive service left a lasting impression on you. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your baby back for another memorable visit. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
deruderubos c wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
+1
Had a wonderful Christmas Eve celebration at Shutters. Buffet spreads are amazing with fresh & sweet lobsters, oysters, wide varieties of BBQ meat, Christmas goodies & lots more. Service are superb, especially Jason. Feel so warm & festive. Keep it up 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is free
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RC Lee, Other at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Deruderubos, Thank you for your kind words. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Christmas Eve celebration here at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa and that you enjoyed the food selection at Shutters. We are also pleased to learn of the wonderful encounter you had with Jason. Your kind words are truly appreciated, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for more enjoyable visits. Warm regards, Marketing Communications Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sentosa Island area.
PRICE RANGE
£178 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amara sanctuary resort sentosa hotel sentosa island, amara sanctuary sentosa island, amara sanctuary hotel sentosa island
LOCATION
SingaporeSentosa IslandSentosa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMARA SANCTUARY RESORT SENTOSA - Updated 2024 (Sentosa Island, Singapore)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
Which popular attractions are close to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Nearby attractions include Universal Studios Singapore (0.2 miles), Floating Bridge at Siloso Beach (0.3 miles), and HydroDash (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chifa!, Soi Social, and Cassia Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Sentosa Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.