We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

V Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
V Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,649: English reviews
Start your review of V Hotel Lavender
 Click to rate
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not bad, I have a fresh view from my window, a bit crowded at the first floor somehow good to find variety of foods around this area and also near the MRT. However, better use your own 3G, hotel wifi is so bad especially at the night time, it doesn't work at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoyhouy
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked this room through the Singapore airlines stopover programme so expected something acceptable. Whilst the location is good we were disappointed to find the room and bathroom extremely small with nowhere to put our luggage. Worst of all was the smell on entry and mould on the bathroom ceiling. Really unhealthy. The picture on the wall was extremely dusty, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithpascall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Near MRT station. Easy to find good food anytime you need. Some souvenir shops around this place. Moderate for housekeeping service. Have to pay for wifi connection in room, rather expensive for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agathacatursari
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ambience was great Wifi not excellent probably peak season Outdoor pool is great They have available gym Breakfast is great Nice location near MRT. A lot of restaurants nearby Modern style of rooms Had a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PI E
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear P I E, Thank you for taking your time to write in to us. Glad to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Your concern with regards to the WiFi issues are noted and we will monitor according to avoid recurrence. Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation and we hope to be...

Batangas City, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A really nice place to stay. I would definitely recommend V hotel lavender for those who want to travel to Singapore especially couples like ourselves. We booked a room with a nice view of the city and watching the city lights in your bed at night is very romantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanjandJames
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear VanjandJames, Thank you for staying with us and your high recommendations! We hope you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require assistance for future visits! Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

V hotel was just pure great, the staff was friendly great exposure and ambience very energetic vibes. Clean and luxurious in its own way. Rooms were very small but comfortable with splendid views. Bathrooms were once again tiny but with all the things you need. Most importantly the location is the best with the MRT running at its base level....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa242
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Melissa242, Thank you for the excellent rating and your gracious feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require assistance for future visits. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I like to stay here because the room was not as small as hotel rooms in chinatown beside the location its close MRT 70m , bus stop, McDonald and kopitiam and you can buy souvenir at small shop nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris Z
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Chris Z, We hope the prime location had brought much convenience to you throughout your stay. Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your preferred choice of accommodation and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require assistance for future visits. Warmest Regards,...

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We are couples travelling. First impression is we got good greeting from the bell man at the front. The receptionist team also fast service and quick check in process. We arrive before the check in time, but they allow Us to get in, this is a good thing also. The room size is Ok, the bed for me is hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisantiana S
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Chrisantiana S, Thank you for writing in to us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require assistance for future visits. My Team and I will be more than delighted to assist you. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Taguig City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

V Lavender Hotel is just over the MRT Lavender station and just across the bus stop. But aside from the very good location they also have good service. They responded to my emails promptly, check-in was fast and room was decent. We arrived at the hotel before 12 noon but they already allowed us to check in and leave our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flores_de_Mayo
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Flores_de_Mayo, Your gracious remarks is very much appreciated and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg should you require assistance for your next visit. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a couple steps from the MRT station since this hotel is exactly on top of it, so if you bring tons of luggages and you don't wanna spend much on taxi from the airport, it'll be totally okay . They did daily housekeeping so the room was always clean when we enter after long day stroll. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zee90
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Zee90, Thank you for your excellent review! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future! If you require assistance for future visits, please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

1,396 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1198)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (282)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
View from Room (110)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (366)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premier Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#136 of 309 in Singapore
1,284 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#164 of 309 in Singapore
1,223 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#63 of 309 in Singapore
6,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#44 of 309 in Singapore
267 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#118 of 309 in Singapore
827 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling with friends or family, check the size or dimension of the room, not just the type.”
 of 5 bubbles Flores_de_Mayo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anyone suffering from asthma or mould susceptibility should NOT stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 731lizg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your not floor 8 as Internet is hopeless”
 of 5 bubbles KevinandWendy, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Leave message at reception desk before you leave, asked room service to clean up your room”
 of 5 bubbles fsnatalia, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mini mart across the street saved me at night”
 of 5 bubbles erinjanzen00, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5