We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Grand Hotel East Coast

Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (33)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good50%
  • Average21%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“peranakan style”(14 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(46 reviews)
“katong mall”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
169
347
153
37
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
347
153
37
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperanakan stylerooftop poolkatong mallclose to the airportparkway paradefamily roomnice hotelfront desk staffbus stoplocal foodboutique hotelshopping centrewalking distancerooms are smallshort staypublic transportpleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 730 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We really enjoyed our stay at Santa Grand and will certainly return another day. Our room was of epic proportions for Singapore and the staff very friendly and efficient. Room care was excellent, and the hotel well situated for everything we wanted to do.More

Thank slamdunc54
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel East CoastResponded today

Dear slamdunc54, Thank you for the awesome review! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast during your recent visit to Singapore. It is great to have had the opportunity to serve you. Our staff have...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the hotel. It was centrally located and has all the amenities around it. The hotel was clean and neat and well kept. The staff there are very courteous and polite especially Ms Mery and Ms Sherly... Not to forget was Mr Terry Loke...More

Thank VeeBeeKay
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel East CoastResponded 4 days ago

Dear VeeBeeKay, Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast during your recent visit to Singapore. We keep guest service and experience close to our hearts. Our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like this hotel. It is reasonably priced and in an excellent part of town. There are buses to the city from near the hotel and lots of terrific restaurants nearby. It is opposite a shopping centre with the supermarket. The hotel is small...More

Thank Kirragirl_12
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel East CoastResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kirragirl_12, It is great to know that you are happy with your stay at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast during your recent visit to Singapore. We like our location too for its old charm and character. You must have enjoyed yourself exploring the area....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a great disappointment that there was no hot water three days during the days I stayed. They apologized. But really, one thing I expect from a hotel is to always have hot water. Those days I had a cold, so it would be...More

Thank Cikusa
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel East CoastResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cikusa, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. It was unfortunate that there was no hot water during your stay due to a burst pipe. It was an unforeseen circumstance and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. The incident has since...More

Reviewed 16 May 2018

Pleasant well equipped room and, when you open the shutters, there is a view down over the bustling East Coast Road. Unfortunately, I didn't get the chance to explore that part of Singapore because Singapore Airlines had put my walker onto an onward flight -...More

Thank Eveline H
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel East CoastResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Eveline H, Thank you for choosing to stay at Santa Grand Hotel East Coast during your recent visit to Singapore. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Although it is a pity that you did not have a...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#76 Business Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (199)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (11)
Amenities (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Joo Chiat
The Joo Chiat area is the traditional home of
Peranakan culture in Singapore, an ethnic group
descending from the blending of Chinese and Malay
families in the 15th century. The neighbourhood is
packed with colourful shops, local characters, and
quiet charm. The main streets overflow with diners
enjoying katong laksa, the signature Peranakan spicy
noodle soup. Signs of youthful entrepreneurship are
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Abdul R
21 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Rene R | Reviewed this property |
Check in was at 3pm but they allow you to check in earlier if the room is available. They did it for us.
0
Votes
Kanchanamit
29 March 2018|
Answer
Response from travelbugberni | Reviewed this property |
It would be better to contact the hotel directly regarding this.
0
Votes
Jen2703
16 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from me_missnina | Reviewed this property |
It's about 10 minutes drive from the hotel to Little India or about half an hour by bus, taking bus from the Holy Family Church which is only a few metres from the hotel (2 minutes walking). Room is good size, comfortable... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms quiet from our experience"
Read review
"For local vibe, choose a room in old part of the hotel with shuttered windows overlooking the street."
Read review
"Ask what they have available for personal preferences"
Read review
"Avoid this hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing