We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,986 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,740: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

At $280 per night on agoda, this new refurbished hotel ( lobby is refurbished, not the rooms) is a nice hotel just outside the business district and near the shopping centres of Orchard. It is situated near the expat living and located near a shopping mall called Great World" city. This is not as luxurious as other 5 star hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank hudsonw407
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a good hotel located on the banks of a river. They offer free wi-fi. The breakfast is very good with wide variety of foodstuff. The best part of the hotel is HANDY. Handy is a 4G enabled mobile phone kept on all the rooms. Guests can carry the mobile anywhere in Singapore. All the local calls and International... More 

Helpful?
Thank G N V
Harrow, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In mid November I stayed yet again in this excellent hotel, which is probably (or should be) the flagship of the Millennium hotels in Singapore. Almost all the staff are efficient, although some of the new Receptionists need better training about which facilities are available in the hotel and when. Head Porter Paul is particularly worthy of mention: he has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyBlum
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyBlum, Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your positive commendation for our staff, Paul is greatly appreciated and will definitely serve as an encouragement for the team to strive towards exceeding our guests’ expectations each time they stay or dine with... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

After being told that we have been offloaded as our flight has been cancelled, we were being transferred to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel to stay overnight. After spending a lot of time at the airport and on the way to the hotel and arriving very tied, one would expect to just drop dead and enjoy your sleep. But to most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is with regret to know that you did not have a satisfied experience while staying with us. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. With regard to your feedback on the smell of smoke, we would like to inform... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location!! On the banks of the river. Just cross the bridge and you have various choices for dining out. You can also walk to Clake Quay from hotel. Beautiful rooms with stunning view. Excellent breakfast to start the day. Free shuttle bus to Chinatown. Would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s location along the historic Singapore River. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Vincent Le Gorrec General... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dirty, the carpet was not cleaned properly and the wheels of the bed were coated with thick layer of dust. I am allergy to dust and felt lousy inside the room and couldn't sleep well during the night till I have to put on a mask. I will never want to stay in this hotel again. Lousy... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCCT6671
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SCCT6671, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is with regret to know that you did not have a satisfied stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the shortfall in housekeeping standard that you have experienced. Please be assured that we are constantly providing service quality training for the team so as... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good breakfast and lots of options very nice coffee maker,,, There was cornflakes also and fresh fruits. Nice swimming pool. Nice and tidy room,,, very good view,,, me and wife stayed there for 3 nights and everything was satisfying.

Helpful?
Thank bolbol b
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bolbol b, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed breakfast at our interactive buffet restaurant, Food Capital. The pleasure will be ours to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel for another memorable stay.... More 

Bristol
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought this hotel was great. Stayed from 29th Oct to 2nd November. Our room was huge and had a great view. The location was perfect by the river with great choices of bars and restaurants. The pool was lovely. Gym was great plus tennis courts. We had an early morning game. I cannot fault this hotel for the price... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jentlee
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jentlee, Thank you for sharing your excellent review of our hotel. Your positive commendation for our hotel is greatly appreciated and will definitely serve as an encouragement for the team to continue striving towards meeting our guests’ expectations each time they stay or dine with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the... More 

Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked the location; it was close to a park and one could walk, jog, etc.; there were several restaurants and cafes in the area, as well as a shopping mall. The lobby is not so great. The breakfast was good. There is a pool, not a big one, but was sufficient. The house-keeping was not very good. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank pariroo
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pariroo, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel’s location along the historic Singapore River. Your feedback on housekeeping standard is much appreciated. We will definitely pay more attention to the issue that you have raised. It will be our pleasure to welcome you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located very near to the bay area of the city, though far from the MRT, very near to clarke quae. Very near to all the tourist attraction. The hotel breakfast is good. Only negative point is Wifi is not free. The handy phones provided enabled better communication

Helpful?
Thank Shruti I
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shruti I, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to share with you that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service for in-house guests to various drop-off points including Dhoby Ghaut MRT, Outram MRT, Orchard Road and Chinatown. Please do not... More 

1,283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (680)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Club Bayview Room (78)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Park Regis Singapore
#51 of 309 in Singapore
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#61 of 309 in Singapore
2,996 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#105 of 309 in Singapore
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighbourhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: £105 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the river bank.”
 of 5 bubbles VisvakumarG, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on or above the 15th floor facing the river / sea have a much better view than those which face the rest of the city”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyBlum, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quiet room wiht small toilet and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles SCCT6671, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a view to the river. It's rather nice. I'll include the picture.”
 of 5 bubbles pariroo, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go for bay view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay