We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Naumi Liora

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Naumi Liora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was recommended this hotel by a friend who had stayed here many years ago and it did not disappointed. Great location and nicely refurbished with friendly and helpful staff. Cleaned to a high standard and all for a good rate. The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the shower is really very small and even for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prinal27
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Prinal27, Great recommendation by your friend! I am sorry the size of the shower did not work for you. You might be pleased to know that we do have other rooms with more luxurious shower room size. The shophouse we operate in gave us this challenge of standardizing spaces. I am glad, though, that we did not disappoint on...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hospitality business is all about projecting the values of hospitality, inherent to which is the welcoming generosity strongly cherished by old civilizations and cultures The room was good, view was better and comfortable bed. Rooms service is very prompt, you hardly need to go out for anything. The hotel is located beside tourist attraction called china town and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniloadamo
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello daniloadamo, I am most glad you appreciated the hospitality we provided. Do the basics, do it right and you can't go wrong. We hope to get another chance to serve you again in the future. Until then, take care!

county durham
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Naumi Liora for 5 nights after quite a stressful journey from Australia. We didn't arrive at the hotel until midnight, however the staff were there to greet us with a warm welcome. The hotels location is fantastic. Close to the heart of the city and Chinatown itself. About 5 minutes walk will get you to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becca147
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello becca147, I hope the 5 nights with us did soothe off the stress and not only that, gave you the energy to explore what Singapore has to offer. The management is especially particular about the bed. There is no expense spared to try out recommended mattresses, choose the most comfortable one and then fluff it up with quality bed...

Jakarta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel located on the heart of the vibrant hip part of Chinatown. Great, wide range of restaurants and cafes for breakfast, brunch, coffee/tea or dinner are just within walking distance or even next door. Outram Subway Station is just 5-7 min walking as well as bus stops. The hotel itself is very nice, the room I had for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandu_9
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Pandu_9, A lot of our guests love our location like you pointed out but we at the hotel always asking ourselves what we should have for our meals (first world problems!!) I am pleased on the overall it worked for you and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Naumi Liora. Until then, take care!

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a room with no window, it was really small (basically if you have big luggage you should not stay here), unfortunately cleaning wasn't done properly either. (hair on bed sheets, toilet with hair, ripped towels etc). Location was good and even though I checked in so late, staff were so friendly and helpful I felt very welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Semistark
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Semistark! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review about your stay. While I am most glad to read that we chose the right location to site the hotel and that our staff were friendly and helpful (I am sure the staff would be very glad too), I must apologise for the lapse in ensuring the room...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on Nov 23-25, 2016. Check-in & check-out were a breeze; while the staff are friendly, they don't try to be overly familiar or chatty -- makes everything move faster and more efficient! Free 24-H coffee and cookies service in the lobby which actually taste good. The hotel looks and smells beautiful; even though I stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ponyo1998
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Ponyo1998! Your review and your style of writing just made our day when we received it. Thank you so much! I will again congratulate our management on the picking of an excellent spot to site our hotel. We appreciate that you acknowledged the smooth registration and check-out process. But hey, that said, we will be there to assist when...

Titisee-Neustadt, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all I cannot understand some of the negative comments. Keep in mind that this hotel is much cheaper than most hotels in Singapore and also that the webpage states clearly that the rooms are what they are. If you want a spacious suite book a five star hotel at Orchard and pay accordingly for it. I tried around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas F
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hello Andreas F! Thank you for your stamp of approval of Naumi Liora! You don't know how much this means for us to know that you had a wonderful experience because you chose to stay with us. I think I know who the hotel manager you are referring to (it is not me but I won't lie to say I...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The layout of your room, including amount of space, differs from room to room. I had a double room after looking at the pictures on the site but the room which I was assigned was much smaller than I had expected. The receptionist was able to make the change for me as there are other rooms available. Staff is friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huangchan
Liora_Hotel, Hotel Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Hippie hooray! Thank you for your review huangchan. We appreciate the effort taken to let us know how we fared. While many loved our location, we are in an area clustered with conserved shophouses. Some of these shophouses survived the war. Operating within shophouses possesses some challenges and room configuration is one. We also most do not have 2 identical...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I chose porch room. By the looks of the room its quite small but the porch is huge in Agoda. But when i came here, room was expectedly small but the porch though was exceptionally small that its embarrassing to pay so much for this room. Called to change rooms they said all fully booked but actually the room beside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah S
Liora_Hotel, General Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Naumi Liora is operating within a row of 10 conserved shophouse. We try to maximise whatever space we can use but unfortunately because of the layout of the buildings, our rooms and the porches come in varying sizes. The pictures are meant for illustration purposes only as we won't be able to show all the different room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location for chinatown and the gay area. 5 minute walk to the MRT stop, or maybe a few more minutes to Chinatown so you get a choice of lines. Lots of taxis available on the street. It's quiet at night aside from slight music noise from a nearby bar sometimes. Check-in was great and at all times the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordonl
Shilin-Tan, Public Relations Manager at Naumi Liora, responded to this review

Dear Gordonl, Thank you for your 5* review. We're pleased that you've enjoyed your stay and the service from our Naumi Aides. For future bookings, do check our website for exclusive perks and discounts. We hope to see you again! Regards, Shilin

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Double Room (51)
Viewed
Liora Heritage Single Room (46)
Viewed
Liora Quaint Room (54)
Viewed
Liora Room with Porch (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#85 of 308 in Singapore
621 reviews
Hotel YAN
#43 of 308 in Singapore
224 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel 1929
Hotel 1929
#117 of 308 in Singapore
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Scarlet Singapore
The Scarlet Singapore
#56 of 308 in Singapore
1,411 reviews
Furama City Centre
#47 of 308 in Singapore
2,300 reviews
Chinatown
Keong Saik Hotel
Keong Saik Hotel
#118 of 308 in Singapore
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Chinatown is a classic combination of colourful sights, enticing smells, and sometimes startling sounds. The precinct is unique, however, in its blending of religions and cultures. A Hindu temple, an Islamic mosque, and a Chinese Buddhist temple sit almost side by side. This sense of cultural harmony continues as you venture just outside of Chinatown to the nightlife areas of Club Street and Duxton Hill. There you’ll mingle with Singapore’s multicultural residents at the modern bars and restaurants dotting the bustling streets. An afternoon in and around Chinatown will leave you culturally enlightened, well fed, and loaded with souvenirs. In the evening, reward yourself with a well-deserved cocktail as the locals come out to play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naumi Liora, a boutique hotel boasting 79 guestrooms, is a radiant landmark in the heart of the colourful Chinatown and minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District. Immerse in a warm sanctuary of style and contemporary design philosophy amidst elements of heritage chic, and pamper yourself with premium amenities that are designed to ensure your utmost comforts. Also explore the plethora of specialty shops, watering holes and award-winning restaurants conveniently located around the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naumi Liora

Address: 55 Keong Saik Road Naumi Liora, Singapore 089158, Singapore (Formerly The Saff)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Price Range: £69 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naumi Liora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Naumi Liora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Saff Hotel Singapore
Royal Peacock Hotel Singapore
Hotel Royal Peacock
Royal Peacock Singapore
Naumi Liora Singapore
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#70 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naumi Liora staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Naumi Liora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request third (top) floor to minimize street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ponyo1998, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second Floor towards the street was very nice. Room 227 is great for one person.”
  • Room 227
  • Room 227
  • Room 227
  • Room 227
 of 5 bubbles Loeffle, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have a window, so check before making a reservation if you would like to have one.”
 of 5 bubbles mamzellefeli, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the rear with a balcony for most space and natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles kaiyagirl, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms have windows, they are on the street side, so you'll hear noise from outside.”
 of 5 bubbles TaylorDeanWilson, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay