We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Hotel WebsiteUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$228*
US$110*
US$117*
US$228*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Excellent reception service, friendly and helpful staff to answer all enquiries. Was also told that all rooms are newly renovated and brief about their history and such. Cosy rooms, simple decoration and nothing to fancy to make things complicated. Would definitely be recommending it around.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T633XKjasonc
Singapore
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated hotel. Booked premier outdoor jacuzzi room, which was awesome! Had a few random requests when checking in, all fulfilled promptly by the hotel personnel on shift. Warm and friendly staff greeted us throughout the stay. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Many good cafes round the area through. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StarryNiitex
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We got the room with outdoor hot tub. It was cosy with nice vintage touch interiors. The staff were nice and efficient when we requested a few things. Overall it was a nice experience short stay. Would consider to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadia S
Male
Reviewed 24 January 2016

the reception is striking, quirky vintage decor style. with old typewriters and stuff... the standard rooms were not that big, but acceptable for the price i was paying and for a hotel of this size and scale. but rooms are moden kept clean , so not much complaints. busses head to different places in front of hotel, could take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daadi
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The hotel was easy to get to, it was close to Golden Landmark and Bugis MRT station. The rooms was spacious, comfortable and quiet to our liking. Mini bar was complimentary. The only concern was the hand soap that attracted ants at the sink. Overall, it was an excellent staycation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaeruth
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Hotel is easy to find! It is very cozy and well decorated with vintage style. The staff are nice and friendly, they introduced the hotel to us very patiently. The room is really spacious, which has a queen sized bed! The toilet is also clean and large! We had a great stay here and would definitely return! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellycky
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. Warms our heart to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and well appreciated the design and décor of our hotel. We truly look forward to your return! Warmest regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights during a recent business trip. Hotel is conveniently located in city centre. Many good eateries right around the hotel. Just make sure that you don't get the smallest room type. Otherwise, rooms are very spacious and staff are very attentive. Room is nicely decorated and looks very contemporary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antony_Yiu
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to have been of great help to you! We would love to have you stay with us again. Warmest regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Room Specifics: - Stayed for 4D/3N (Monday to Thursday) - Booked the Superior Double Room (with no window) for 2 pax - Received the room with 1 queen-sized bed and en suite bathroom - Stayed in room 102 (first floor) - Room design: clean white walls, light brown wooden textured of floor and furniture, warm white mood lighting, white and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donna2tsuki
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover, and for leaving us with a detailed review regarding your experience with us. First and foremost, we are happy to hear that our amenities and facilities served you well and that you enjoyed our complimentary minibar! It is also our pleasure to note that our service staff contributed greatly to your stay....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

Went there again the second time. Was there for a night two years back, in the suite room. This year, i booked the Executive King Room, from the 3rd party app, Booking.com. Was disappointed when we checked-in and found out that the room was different than pictured at booking.com. Called up helpdesk and inform them about it but she insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haikallp
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. It is our pleasure to note that this was your second time staying with us, though we are sorry that you felt disappointed with the originally reserved room. While it is true that room layouts may differ slightly, please be assured that we will monitor the images we upload to our booking...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Impressive lobby with nice furniture and plenty of space. The reception staff was also very helpful and the location is nice with plenty of middle eastern restaurants around. The room is of fairly high standard but most of the rooms are on the ground floor which was terrible. Our window which was right by the bed was right on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik Valdema... H
Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. We are happy you loved the decor and ambience in our hotel, and found our staff to have been helpful! However, it is really unfortunate to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay. We do not condone subpar standards of service, including our housekeeping - thank you for providing us...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#139 of 308 in Singapore
182 reviews
Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
#143 of 308 in Singapore
298 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Sultan
The Sultan
#180 of 308 in Singapore
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Clover The Arts
#133 of 308 in Singapore
253 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Ardennes Hotel
The Ardennes Hotel
#181 of 308 in Singapore
113 reviews
Hotel Kai
#114 of 308 in Singapore
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kampong Glam

Neighbourhood Profile
Kampong Glam
This traditionally Malay enclave of Singapore offers an alluring array of shops, cafes, and bars. A walk down Haji Lane offers quirky shopping, while one block over, Arab Street is a treasure trove of brightly coloured fabrics, clothing, and Turkish rugs. Stop for a leisurely coffee or cocktail and watch local kids play traditional games along the lane. Also home to the Malay Heritage Centre and one of Singapore’s most prominent mosques (Sultan Mosque), Kampong Glam is a must-visit for a tantalizing taste of Malay life in this city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road is a 27-room boutique hotel located in the historical and hip Kampong Glam area. A vintage historical gem, it is housed in a trio of 2-storey conserved shophouses constructed between 1840 and 1960, formerly a tailor and a jewellery parlour, and wildly celebrated for its cultural and architectural heritage. The interiors is marked by a soothing palette of white, beige and brown and modern clean lines, forming the canvas for handcrafted wood furniture and curated array of retro decorative pieces. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road

Address: 769 North Bridge Road Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road, Singapore 198737, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Kampong Glam
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Clover 769 North Bridge Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you asked for a room with outdoor tub and you are travelling as a couple, avoid 202 unless you like tight spaces.”
tutu75, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Outdoor jacuzzi”
MarshaCin, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suite with personal Jacuzzi”
T633XKjasonc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Room with Windows!”
Antony_Yiu, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 216 and the next room share a thin wall between them. It could get noisy when guests are moving about.”
joikamiru, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotel Website
US$110* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$117
Booking.comUS$111
AMOMAUS$228
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates