Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Samadhi, Singapore

20 Labrador Villa Road, Singapore 119193 Singapore
Traveller (646)
Sarang - Bedroom
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£287
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#59 of 342 hotels in Singapore
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Experience Singapore like Never Before Set amidst the verdant greenery of the Labrador Nature Park, Villa Samadhi is housed in a 20th Century colonial garrison, designed to be reflective of its heritage and history. Furnished in harmony with its colonial surroundings, each of the 20 distinctive rooms seamlessly fuses modern amenities with the hotel’s rustic-luxe character.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay, Tamil and 1 more

Location

20 Labrador Villa Road, Singapore 119193 Singapore
431Reviews8Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 324
  • 63
  • 18
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jentrem07 wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently had the pleasure of having a staycation at this beautiful hidden gem. We stayed in the Sarang room and so had our own private whirlpool. The room was super clean and the little touches made it special, a welcome note on the bed, masks in an envelope, copper cups and jug, robes and slippers etc.

We had the staycation package which came with afternoon tea so after we checked in we booked in for that. The afternoon tea itself was very simple but it wasn’t pleasant enough!

That evening we went to Tamarind Hill restaurant for our sundowners which were also included in our package. Absolutely amazing cocktails, the bar staff really know their alcohol 😊 when we returned to the room they had completed a turndown service and left some port, two glasses and chocolates on the bed with a note wishing us a peaceful slumber!

The next day we had a lovely breakfast at the restaurant (again, included in the package), then we went for a long walk around Labrador Park. It was a super hot day so by the time we got back to the hotel we were shattered. We’d only been in our room for a couple of minutes when there was a knock on the door and the girl from reception had brought us to big glasses of ice water - I’ve never been so happy to see someone before!

That night we went back to the restaurant for our sundowners but also to have dinner. The staff in the restaurant were so attentive and helpful and the food was absolutely delicious!

Overall we were both super impressed with the hotel and the restaurant. The service we received throughout the stay was top class, I’ve never had service like this in Singapore before. Considering we can’t travel anywhere at the moment, it really did feel like we were on holiday and not in Singapore. We felt sad to leave and are already looking at when we can go back and stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear jentrem07, Warm greetings from the Villa Samadhi Singapore. We are thrilled that you so enjoyed your time with us and felt as if you were on an international holiday. Thank you for your kind words towards the staff and their service. We look forward to welcoming your return in the near future. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RestAndEat wrote a review Feb 2020
63 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Villa Samadhi – on the Southern Singapore coast, offers a touch of ‘turn of the 20th century’ charm with a nice restaurant in the same style next door.

Know: heritage is tricky! Along with perks (wooden floors, old furniture) you also get smallish, windowless rooms, screeching cabinet hinges and no chairs in room (if you settle for the Crib room).

The likes:
• Service was good, we even received some complimentary port wine in the evening.
• The bathroom was large and somewhat more welcoming than the room :-¦, having several windows towards an inner courtyard,
• good breakfast at the restaurant Tamarind Hill; served outside on the large covered verandah.

The ‘Uhhh’s:
• The original bolts at the doors that require two free hands and can catch finger skin in between. So – be careful what you wish for! Working heritage requires some skills we don’t have because we’ve been raised at least 50 years later.
• GRAB taxis frequently experience difficulties finding the place. Maybe you’ll like to be next to reception staff for better directions when GRAB calls that they can’t find you.
• If you need to address the hotel by email, you’ll most likely receive an automated email saying they’ll get back to you during working hours. Be patient, they will help you out.

Else, all good, slightly too far out of the buzz and too few perks for me to come back to. Still, if you want old style and heritage (necessarily!) - you’ll find it here at a good price for a Singapore boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
234abdulj wrote a review Apr 2020
Singapore7 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all thank you Villa Samadhi as I had a wonderful time having my staycaytion plus my client pre wedding photoshoot done at your location.

To those who wish to escape from the busy daily life, Villa Samadhi is a good choice for you to relax and calm your mind.

A colonial build but with touch of nice exotic interior styling. Just love it. The reason why i choose this place to have pre wedding shoot done. *fees is needed to have a photoshoot done at the Villa*

To all Villa Samadhi staff... Thank you so mich for your warm welcome and also your awesome services. From day 1 i checked in on 4th April, greeted by 2 male guest staff, checking in was a snooth process. Sorry cant get both of your names. With propers precaution taken with the current situation we facing now

And also to Mr Shafie, guest staff personnel who did great when we requested for ice water. Thank u so much for the help.

Indeed never a regret staying at Villa Samadhi. Thank you so much. To all Villa Samadhi staff, may you guys stay string in these difficult moments. Once again thank you so much.

Best wishes
Jalil
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lola81Singapore wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore213 contributions142 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are both glad to have booked the exclusive Luxe sarang room for Christmas. The room comes with a personal plunge pool which is well connected to the bathroom and a relaxing garden corner where one could enjoy a drink. We love being surrounded by nature and listening to the chirping of the birds all day. Bed and pillow were very comfortable too. Sarongs are available in the cabinet. We prepared mosquito patches so we were safe from any insect bites during the entire stay. The staff were very sweet to leave a personal Christmas note in the room with some cakes, chocolates and candies. We also had a lovely dinner at the Tamarind restaurant, love the Thai food and ambience there. The only feedback we have is regarding the bath towel - both towels looked worn out and one of them has a hole in it. Time to change those towels:)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 28 Dec 2020
Dear Lola81Singapore, Thank you so much for your kind words of praise, we are delighted that you enjoyed the plunge pool, cuisine, linens and natures environment. Noted on the towels, sorry for that, a couple of naughty ones obviously slipped through the batch! We hope to welcome your return in the near future, warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yangstravels wrote a review Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore240 contributions83 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One thing that strikes you when you arrive is that it is extremely isolated and away from the city. Although it is about a 5 mins drive to Vivocity, the hotel is nestled in lush greeneries which makes it feel like you're out of Singapore. This is something that we really enjoyed. It is a boutique hotel so don't expect lots of facilities. There's no pool in the standard room but that was fine with us.

There's also only one restaurant in the hotel - Tamarind Hill and the cuisine is Thai (although Breakfast is also at the same place and serves a mix of international and local cuisine). Breakfast was great and I highly recommend the local dishes over the international dishes because the local dishes were definitely done better - Nasi Lemak, Sambal Bee Hoon and Kway Teow Beef Soup (although I wished the Nasi Lemak had more ingredients like Chicken Wings!).

The hotel provides basic amenities like shampoo, soap, etc. but do note to bring your own comb or brush as they don't have any disposable comb/brush provided. Although they do provide toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, shower cap, cotton buds and hairdryer.

We explored the Labrador Nature Reserve as well as the Labrador Park and it was quite enjoyable.

Do take note that since it is close to nature, expect to hear crickets (And some other birds/insects) making melody) all day and all night long. Also, the doors are not the easiest to open and close so often times you will hear loud banging as people are trying to open and close the door which can be disturbing to your sleep if your "neighbours" come back at unearthly hours from supper or partying (which we experience). The bed and pillows are not the comfiest and luxurious as well but acceptable.

Overall, a wonderful stay but I wouldn't recommend it for the elderly as there are lots of steps between the hotel and the restaurant (where you have breakfast).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 30 Dec 2020
Dear Rachel Y, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for reviewing your recent stay. Apologies if your neighbours were loud upon returning to their rooms, this can indeed be very disturbing to the properties peace and quiet. We are happy that you enjoyed the local breakfast dishes, seclusion of the property and greenery. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G P wrote a review Dec 2020
KL6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
4 nights 27-30 Dec 2020 : The villa property is a breath of fresh air for a staycation in Singapore. Something unique. The immaculate colonial design rooms are a exquisite. The staff's service is warm, genial and impeccable - largely due to the hands on approach from the GM, Ewan Taylor. The minutest details and fine touches made a difference to the stay - the turndown service with spiced wine, the cocktail hour, extra masks, insect spray. The bathroom design is spacious and well thought out. The scrumptious English afternoon tea spread was well put together. The local nature reserve wildlife had an interesting ecosystem, providing a backdrop of non city sounds. Did I mention the cocktails?? 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 1 Jan 2021
Dear G P Thank you so much for not only choosing to stay with us but also for taking the time to review your stay. We are all delighted to read that you thought the property to be unique, staff warm and turndown service to be plentiful. We hope to welcome you back for more cocktails and wonderful chats in the near future. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
il wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nites as part of a yoga retreat cum staycation. The overall experience was so pleasant and blissful that I have recommended the Villa to friends and family.

The forest setting made us feel like we were in some overseas resort. Sounds of birds and crickets were our constant companions. The room was very comfy and clean. It's clear that the hotel had paid great attention to details, from the free facemasks to the delicious local fruit basket to the drinking water in the copper jug to the squeaky clean bathroom. The food at Tamarind Hill restaurant was really authentic Thai and delicious. Luv their homemade pineapple spread!

The yoga teacher, Sze Ja, is a fully qualified yoga teacher. She was very friendly, patient and absolutely qualified to teach us yoga. Highly recommend her!

Of course, the staff from start to end were absolutely wonderful and made us feel welcomed. They were shorthanded but we were never left to feel underserved. For this, they deserve accolades especially since it was right after covid restrictions were lifted.

Definitely coming back again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Izzy I wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I had the misfortune of staying at your hotel from 29th to 31st December in room number 1, Sarang. During our stay, we encountered a number of unsatisfactory service levels that I think you should know of and hopefully do something about.

Firstly, I requested the room to be decorated as it was my partner’s birthday. The decoration was perfectly done. Part of the decoration was fresh flowers and berries places on the bed together with the towel swans. When we tried to move the decorations, the flowers and berries got destroyed, unfortunately staining the blanket. We requested for a change of blanket (only). Shortly, the housekeeping ladies and hotel receptionist (lets named him A) arrived and did as requested. However, we did not appreciate A interrogating us (‘How did the bed get stained?’ ‘Was the decoration done by us or you?’) and did a spot check of the entire room. The entire conversation was in Malay, even when we replied in English. It was very unprofessional and intrusive of him. We had a similar request during our stay at One15 Marina Sentosa Cove yet no questions asked.

Secondly, the room was not thoroughly cleaned the next day. We had to request for the room to be tidied up. When we got back from breakfast, the thrash was not even taken out. Did the housekeeper not see the peeled banana and tissue papers piled up in the trash can? I had to clean to clean the room myself and to my surprise, there was cobwebs and loads of dust under the bed. We even had to request for the breakfast request paper at the reception ourselves because it was not given to us or placed on the bedside table during the clean up. Once again, A conversed to us in Malay. Was it because we’re locals and we looked like kids hence it was okay to provide us subpar service? I refused to accept the disrespect and lack in effort.

Thirdly, 2 of my partner’s friends came to surprise her as it was her birthday. I understand your no-visitor policy. Hence, we were smoking at the corridor. A came and gave us the allowance, informing us that they had to leave by 1030pm. One of our friends was showering and saw A peeping at the toilet window (she could see his reflection pressing against it). He then proceeded to knock on the door loudly. When my partner tried to open the door, he was also forcing the door open from outside and the lock broke. My partner asked him about the lock and he mentioned ‘Break already cannot do anything’. What do you mean? Bear in mind that my partner and I are 2 females. Do you think we feel safe after learning that your staff have the audacity to peep into the room? We went to lodge a complain at the reception and looked for A. However, Priya mentioned he had ended his shift. To compensate for her colleague’s actions, Priya allowed my 2 friends to overnight (which we declined).

In conclusion, we definitely did not enjoy our stay at Villa Samadhi and I hope corrective actions will be done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zachary P, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear Izzy I, Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your experience. Your experience truly does not reflect the service standards, care and hospitality that we promise to all our valued guests. As mentioned to you via our email, corrective actions and further investigations are being conducted on our experience with us. First and foremost, we always ensure all rooms are checked by myself, the Guest Experience Manager and Housekeeping Supervisor prior to arrival, to ensure the perfect room is provided to our guest, hence our front office team is never to question our guest on the condition of the rooms. I would humbly like to apologize for the unprofessional behavior of the team member. We always do advise our guest to always reach out to the Front Office team should the be any unsatisfactory level of service in housekeeping, to which we will send the team again to address all of our guest’s needs. We treat all our guests with the same level of respect and provide only our highest level of service and it is never our intention to make any guest feel unwelcomed or disrespected. We do have a very strict no-visitor policy in Villa Samadhi Singapore, where we have clearly indicated on our website, as well as the arrival card that all of our guest have signed, hence it is the responsibility of our front office team to enforce this policy as we promise all our in-house guest complete private usage of the property and facilities. We humbly do apologize for not being able to rectify the broken lock on the night of; however I do understand that our team has offered an alternative room to be moved to, to which it was declined. We then offered to lock and monitor your room from the outside, to which you have agreed. The allegations of the said team member was peeping into your room will be taken very seriously by us, hence we have personally reached out via email to obtain more clarity on the situation to complete our investigation on the matter. I had the pleasure of meeting you and your partner during breakfast on 30th of December, 2022 and inquired how everything was during your stay. The feedback received from your good self was positive with smiles. Negative feedback from the day before was not shared with myself. Hence, it is surprising and sad to hear on your negative experience from the moment of check-in; as I would have loved to ensure that corrective measures are taken on the day of meeting you. As emailed, I would love to give you a call to further converse with you and assure you that corrective actions and measures are taken. I thank you for bringing this to my attention as the level of service that you and your partner had receive is not in line with our Samadhi standards. Thank you and best regards, Zachary P. General Manager Villa Samadhi Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth L wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay: Staff was very helpful, friendly and hospitable. Room was clean and comfy. Plunge pool experience was exceptional. Peppermint oil is used to keep ants and other insects from disrupting the stay - natural.

Afternoon Tea & Sundowner: Afternoon tea was simple yet pleasant at the library. Scones were excellent - crisp on the outside, soft and buttery on the inside. Even though not present for the sundowner, the wine and pairing chocs were brought to the room for consumption. Service was impeccable!

Breakfast: Simple range yet tasty food - nasi lemak, Sourdough bread, porridge, bee hoon were really good. As for the big breakfast, everything was fantastic with the exception of the mushrooms. Perhaps a bit more salt, some black pepper and herbs will bring out the taste of the mushrooms better.

Overall: Highly recommended!! 👍👍👍
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zachary P, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 23 Feb 2023
Dear KennethL2594, Thank you very much for taking the time to share on your experience at Villa Samadhi Singapore! It was a pleasure having the both of you with us here and we are truly glad that you have enjoyed your short getaway. The private plunge pools are a great way to relax after a long day and we are glad you were able to do that! Peppermint oil is actively used throughout the property as a safe and natural method to deter ants and other insects and we are glad you caught our little note explaining in the room! It also provides a refreshing and calming setting upon check-in, which whisks you away to a tranquil state of mind. In addition, we treat all our guest as per welcoming anybody to our own homes and we a truly glad that you enjoyed our Samadhian hospitality. We truly appreciate the constructive feedback on breakfast offerings. We will definitely take a look at our breakfast food standards and inform the chef accordingly of the feedback. Your kind words on our hospitality and food are greatly appreciated and it will indeed push the team further and motivate them to continue improving. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you once again for choosing Villa Samadhi Singapore! Warm Regards, The Villa Samadhi Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition222965 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We would like to thank the staff for making us very welcome during our overnight stay. We were looked after from arrival, with some tea on the balcony and port in the evening. Ewan, the manager, was helpful in speaking to us about the local area and recommendations for food or walks. He also checked on our stay during the rest of our visit, chatting when we met. The rest of the staff were equally thoughtful and attentive, which we appreciated.

The room was as is shown on the site, with a spacious bathroom and some nice touches with sustainable toiletries and care for the environment. Decent enough TV channels if you need them and plenty of wardrobe space if you’re here for longer. We also went for the restaurant linked to the hotel, Tamarind Hill.

The staff there, Ros and Grace particularly, were helpful without being overbearing. The food was well prepared and served and portions were pretty good too, although the chicken was very spicy! Breakfast was lovely, outdoors and with a peaceful view. Beef Kway Teow soup was a nice surprise and everything was tastefully presented. We enjoyed it for a good part of the morning! Plenty of walking and fresh air with a quiet feel and more laid back than other areas. Good access to transport despite being in a nature reserve. We don’t do many reviews but we thought it would be a nice way to say thank you. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Dear Expedition222965, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and particularly mentioned the staff service, sustainable toiletries and food. We hope to welcome your return soon. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Laura
Singapore1 helpful vote
Dear Eva, Greetings from Villa Samadhi Singapore and thank you for reaching out. we have our Restaurant Tamading Hill Singapore where breakfast is serve . The restaurant is also open for lunch and diner and Carter to room service as well. I hope that I've answered to your question and do not hesitate to let us know if you would have any other inquiries. kind regards, Andy
Wanderingpal asked a question Dec 2020
Singapore102 contributions79 helpful votes
Hi. Is this hotel child friendly ? We have 2 kids aged 6 and 2 .
Answer from Laura
Singapore1 helpful vote
Thank you for your question. Taking a room on the ground floor would be the best choice for your family. There are 2 routes to breakfast and the best option for a family would be through the library lounge then up the raised and fully railed wooden walkway through the forest. The stairs to the bridge are also railed. We hope to welcome you soon.
Singapore, Singapore
Dear otrolight, My apologies for the tardy reply but I do understand that my reservations team has emailed you a response to this query. Looking forward to welcome you to Villa Samadhi, Singapore. Kind regards, Anshuman
travelling_llama asked a question Apr 2017
Melbourne, Australia4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hello, I was wondering if the crib rooms have a bathtub or not.
Singapore, Singapore
Dear traveling_llama, Only 2 of our 11 Crib rooms have wooden bathtubs. While the request for allotment of such rooms may be put in with reservation and we will try our best, it is subject to availability on the day of arrival. Alternatively you may book our Sarang rooms, all of which have plunge pools. Look forward to welcoming you to Villa Samadhi. regards, Anshuman
JWS wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom71 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you ask about taxis and connections. Staff are incredibly helpful and it is such a peaceful place to stay. "
Read full review
Marc wrote a tip Nov 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book here!!!"
Read full review
Crystal wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you have visited all the major attractions such as China Town or hawker centres before coming as this is a bit closer to Santosa. "
Read full review
San wrote a tip Jul 2023
New Delhi, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good place for couples to stay. "
Read full review
Odyssey22472866195 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"They provide insect repellents in the room just in case you plan to have a walk / stroll at Labrador Nature Park"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
£217 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBukit Merah / Maritime Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA SAMADHI, SINGAPORE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Nearby attractions include The Southern Ridges (0.7 miles), Labrador Nature Reserve (0.1 miles), and Hort Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include PeraMakan, Tamarind Hill Singapore By Samadhi, and Naked Finn.
Does Villa Samadhi, Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, Villa Samadhi, Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Thai, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (2.4 miles), Emerald Hill (3.3 miles), and Chijmes (4.0 miles).
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire