We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arrebol Patagonia Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arrebol Patagonia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Arrebol Patagonia Hotel
 Click to rate
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

It was nice place, good location, interesting design of hotel. But rooms are very small and no closets for clothes, just a couple of open shelves, room service every day but no security as every time they left our door to balcony opened ( it is even not a balcony, it is some space in front of the balcony door)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olesya_3281
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The taxi driver told us the only thing he knew about the hotel was that Iron Butterfly stayed there. It was pouring rain when we arrived and we had to find the young man to register us at the front desk. We were shown to the room, simple but clean and there was hand made furniture against the wall. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minsky c
Greater Toronto Area
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Arregol Patagonia Hotel had a great feel to it - many hand crafted wood pieces as furniture. The exterior of the hotel is covered in vertical twigs that make it appear as though it blends into the landscape. The restaurant has a beautiful view out floor-to-ceiling glass doors. And the special BBQ-pit meal of meat, seafood and vegetables on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VWMel
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed an extended weekend at Arrebol Hotel, 3 nights. The hotel is in a very beautiful location, around 3 kms away from the town center, it has 2 floors of rooms and other levels for the restaurant and other sites which seemed to be reserved for special events. Rooms are equipped with safe, but no closet, just wooden platforms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alberto R
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I visited Arrebol a couple of years ago and really wanted to stay here, and finally I did, just to be disappointed. I must say that the waitress at the restaurant was extremely nice and willing to help, but that´s it. The whole hotel has no heating, so in order to solve the problem they installed stoves that smell like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natogl
Nati W, Director Comercial at Arrebol Patagonia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for your opinion. I am very sad to read your perception, however I think there are a few points that must be cleared: First of all, we recognize the heating problem, we had a situation with the geotermic system that we are solving. Therefore in order to maintain the hotel with certain temperature, we must have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank finetimez
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
milano
Reviewed 5 November 2013

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AFZZ
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kris_goku
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crazeogle

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Varas hotels
1.9 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#4 of 27 in Puerto Varas
551 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Cabana del Lago
Hotel Cabana del Lago
#3 of 27 in Puerto Varas
1,785 reviews
2.0 mi away
Enjoy Puerto Varas
Enjoy Puerto Varas
#5 of 27 in Puerto Varas
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
#7 of 27 in Puerto Varas
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puerto Chico Hotel
Puerto Chico Hotel
#13 of 27 in Puerto Varas
189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Puerto Varas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrebol Patagonia Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Arrebol Patagonia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms have a view of the lake”
  • small but hand hewn
minskyc, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have lake view.”
albertorX6913IX, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
2 of 2