We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Altura Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Altura Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

695 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Start your review of Altura Suites
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked Altura Suites for my husband and son to stay in after their hike up El Plomo in the Andes while my daughter and I were in Easter Island. After the boys had left for the Andes, I realized that my son had left his phone charger behind so I took it to the Altura Suites Office, strangely hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearl_Yellow_Star
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location - in the Bellas Artas area close to the metro and downtown - walk everywhere. Finding the office is tricky - on the third floor of the second tower. Recption is very helpful. Some good English speakers as well as using the translator app when stuck! The laundry is on the 22nd floor - tokens in the lobby....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3australian
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was nicely located to everything. There was a grocery store next door. It was close to downtown, the zoo and the park across the street. We walked to the downtown area and lots of places to shop down there and beautiful buildings. The cathedral and other places to see. The park to ride the train was in walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandon13531
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

High enough to damper city noises, it was practical to initiate our journey througout the country. Very safe location and convenient for grocery shopping and restaurants took public transit to get there but left too early in the morning to return to Airport so Trans VIP was the best way to go.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albedo1
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

#1: no air conditioning - we were there in mid Jan. 2017, daytime temps 30-35 deg C. But there was a fan, to move the hot air around. Basically it's three 19 story apt. buildings in which several companies (like Chileapart.com and Altura) have bought units for rentals. Altura's office is in building A. Your apt. might be in building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiking_reads
Cristian C, Director de Recepción at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Hello hiking_reads, thanks for your opinion. We are happy to know you liked our services. The reason we don't have air conditioner is because the heat waves in Santiago occur only 3 times per year. The rest of the time the weather is warm or cold. Kind Regards, Cristián Campos - Jefe de Operaciones Altura Suites

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Firstly the hotel reception room is very hard to find - I don't speak Spanish and there is a small reception on the 3rd floor of the building. Luckily very nice people who live in the apartment block helped me out or I would have been totally lost!! Then they didn't have a room for me. To give them credit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillP_NZ
Juan Pablo O, Manager at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Dear JillP_NZ, We are sorry for your experience in Altura Suites. We studied thoroughly this situation. We do not work with your travel agency: Wotif. Aparently Wotif in places where do not have coverage they sub-book via Expedia. Since the reservation was not made directly via Expedia did not enter in our system until we where already sold out. Even...

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Why are you looking at this lodging style? I was looking for a reasonable price, a location close to attractions, and a full kitchen. Altura Suites definitely delivers in those categories. Sure, my assigned apartment could have used a little TLC, but I didn't come to Santiago to sit inside of an apartment; I can do that at home without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
Cristian C, Director de Recepción at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kathy, thanks for that complete review! We're happy to know you've enjoyed your stay at Altura Suites. Is not common the noise from other apartments, and if it happens, the receptionists can call the concierges to inform the situation and if they find someone making noises at night, they can fine them. Kind regards, Cristián Campos - Jefe de...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Not only was I disappointed in the country itself but...The hotel is hard to find ,no sign outside at Merced 562 and the reception area is in the middle tower on the 3rd floor. Have fun dragging your luggage around looking for it.The suite itself was beautiful but they offer NO maid service so you will be making your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rja1959
Juan Pablo O, Manager at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rja1959, We are happy that you liked our apartments but we regret that you did not enjoy Chile and your confusion thinking that Altura Suites it is a hotel. We are not a hotel, we rent fully furnished apartments in a residential building. We do not offer maid services (forbiden by the city of Santiago), bellboy, room service and...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The accommodations were as advertised. We had a courteous and informative check-in. There is a full-service supermarket right next door. The lodgings are within a short walk of the attractions and restaurants of the Bellas Artes area. We recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougcF1293BY
Cristian C, Director de Recepción at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Hi dougcF1293BY. Thanks for your commentary. We're happy to read it and realize you've enjoyed our services. In your next visit to Santiago, Altura Suites is your place! Kind Regards, Cristián Campos - Jefe de Operaciones Altura Suites

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I was working in Santiago for six weeks, Jaime and his staff were most gracious to a non Fluent guest. The bed was comfortable, the flat nicely situated and a full kitchen. The only drawback, was the threadbare towels provided. Situated in Metro Santiago, the apartment was walking distance away from many great dining options and cultural attractions. I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headk70
Cristian C, Director de Recepción at Altura Suites, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you very much for your comment. We hope see you again in a next future. Kind regards, Cristián Campos - Jefe de Operaciones

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#66 of 197 in Santiago
3,827 reviews
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#90 of 197 in Santiago
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RQ Santiago
#47 of 197 in Santiago
385 reviews
Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
Atton Vitacura
#25 of 197 in Santiago
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern and fully-furnished apartments at the heart of Bellas Artes art district. Perfectly located, surrounded by cafes, restaurants and museums and steps away from the financial/historic area. A Big supermarket right on the first floor of the building Probably the best spot to explore the main touristic sights of Santiago while still enjoying the bohemian vibe and safeness of Lastarria - Bellas Artes neighborhoods. Anything else someone may need can be found in the nearby financial & commercial area, from fast food chains to banks. The subway is only 1 block away, where you can get a fast and safe access to the entire city. The Apartments includes: -Free wifi -Heating / fan -Satellite TV -Living room with sofa-bed. -Kitchenette fully equipped -Security box -Working station. -King size Box Spring bed -En-suite bathroom -Apartment equipped for 3 person (1 couples + one) -Parking USD$12/day (reservation required) OCCUPANCY: -Bed: King sized Box Spring -Futon (Sofa Bed): Twin size -Maximum occupancy: 3 people Kitchen includes: microwave oven, electric water boiler and toaster, coffee pot, oven and stove, silverware, plates, glasses, cups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Altura Suites

Address: Merced 562 | Santiago, Bellas Artes, Santiago 8320148, Chile
Region: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Price Range: £39 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Altura Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Altura Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Altura Suites staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Altura Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book here you can't trust them”
 of 5 bubbles Pearl_Yellow_Star, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ Perhaps test the equipment when you arrive so that the staff are able to fix or replace for you. Our issue was the wifi - and it was great after I'd talked with the reception. As we left the hair dryer seemed to overheat. While we explained this to the reception, we were uncertain about remediation without guests. Fortunately, we had a great, trouble free four days.”
 of 5 bubbles 3australian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor. Clean up after yourself unless you purchase maid service add-on; this is really a sublet apartment run by an office.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyW820, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apt. 1802 is air conditioned, but a bit more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles Headk70, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor to enjoy the city view”
  • choose a higher floor
 of 5 bubbles 952ctp, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5