We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jhomana Guesthouse

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jhomana Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jhomana Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Breakfast was very small, not enough so you need to buy complementary breakfast. Good personell in the reception, but with limited knowledge in English. Wifi did not work all time. Don't book pick up from AirPort from them, did not work for me. No one was there to pick me up despite I sent a reminder a day prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn7202
ManagerJhomana, Propietario at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Estoy revisando los comentarios y esta me da mucha pena. Las cosas negativas que usted...

Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

It is a decent place, common areas were good and the staff was friendly. It is located in an excellent place during day time, but it changes (drastically) at nights. Is is NOT a safe neighborhood to walk around. Rooms were small, super clean and quiet. Beds were really comfortable. The breakfast is tiny (IF you wake up as hungry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClauMar24
new england
Reviewed 7 September 2014

wonderful little hostel at the right price! Patrick was fantastic in getting us some great deals in both local touring as well as the Galapagos. everyone speaks English, so it was very easy to communicate. he is also VERY prompt in relying to emails!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandEubie
Nashport, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I just returned from a week long stay at Jhomana Hostal in Quito, Ecuador. The hotel is a no frills place but the rooms are spacious and clean. The only TV is in the lobby but they have cable so many choices should you want to relax and watch TV in the evening. The front patio is great for relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Was greeted by unfriendly staff, took a whole to wake then even though they knew we were arriving at midnight. Kept adding costs to the booking even though I had an email showing agreed costs. Basic room which smelt damp. Unsatisfactory breakfast, granola with watery yoghurt, bad coffee. Small communal area. Will not stay here again and wouldn't recommend to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nomadicnic
ManagerJhomana, Gerente at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We have change the administration of the restaurant because the coffee wasnt good, not strong at all. The yougurt in Ecuador is either think or not, we call it drinkable yougurt. About the price, we always charge the correct price. Some times the booking site present the wrong price and...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 14 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
Dublin
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frogANDpepper
Vermont
Reviewed 17 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eubie_01
Shoreline, Washington
Reviewed 21 January 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SKLovesToTravel

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.0 mi away
La Casona de la Ronda Heritage Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 114 in Quito
701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Posada Tambuca
Posada Tambuca
#24 of 114 in Quito
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellow House Hotel
Yellow House Hotel
#26 of 114 in Quito
167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#16 of 114 in Quito
415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#28 of 226 in Quito
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jhomana Guesthouse, Quito Ecuador is situated in the middle of the world. The capital is Quito. In the middle of the part of Quito called Mariscal just 100 meters from Avenida Amazonas you find Jhomana, close to all banks, bus terminals, discothèques, bars, restaurants, shopping malls etc, but jet far away from all the noise. Your Peaceful Home in the Middle of Everything Our guests that are coming back to us often say "It feels so good to be back home again!" We consider that very flattering, since our main goal is to make our guests feel like they are at home, enjoying their stay with us. At Jhomana among many other services you have free access to our guest computer with Internet connection. The whole hostel with surroundings and outside areas are also WI-FI connected. sta fireplace At Jhomana we help you to plan your vacations in Ecuador. We have a lot of knowledge and experience about tourism in Ecuador. We believe that our guest shall not run around and look for, book, pay tours. Our guests should enjoy Quito's beauty and touristic sites, while the staff at Jhomana search, book and pay your tours. We get better prices than you, we know where to look and that not to book. For your convenient, all day tours start from Jhomana, so instead of waiting for others to arrive to the pickup point, you enjoy your breakfast in our cozy restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jhomana Guesthouse

Address: G Ramirez Davalos E4-42 | corner Ave Amazonas, Quito 111111, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: £24 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jhomana Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jhomana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jhomana Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure they have rooms on the 1st floor so 1 flight up is by stairs. Helped w/ my luggage, though.”
 of 5 bubbles tallentstudios, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a room not in the main house as there is a lot of wood and it is impossible for there to not be noise when people are moving about”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaHFT, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Second floor in back is quieter, but Quito is a bustling city. What surprised us was how quiet it did become in the the nighttime hours.”
 of 5 bubbles BriaBoston, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor is a must if you don't want to hear people chatting in the lobby all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles gvapolo, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you require quiet then ask for a room on back side of hotel...One nice thing is a brand new police department is right next door to Jhomana”
  • second floor sitting room and library
  • typical one bed room
  • outside patio
 of 5 bubbles josephw587, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5