We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Libertador Arequipa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

723 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Libertador Arequipa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Machali, Chile
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I have to visit Arequipa for business, and to have a good place to rest is fantastic. Good food, beautiful place, kindly people, and confortable rooms. It is my only place in Arequipa. Everybody knows me for my name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juancastillostuven
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear juancastillostuven, We appreciate your comments, thank you for letting us know that our staff service was as expected and that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Renzo Menchola General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2016

OK, I just spent on night there; I arrived late PM and left early AM the next morning. I have no idea what else in in the close proximity to the hotel. However the hotel had very large rooms (i'd consider it a suite), it was very clean, had outstanding service, and everything worked. The wifi worked great in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel1948
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear travel1948, Thank you very much for choosing Libertador Arequipa for your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your incredible comments and we are thankful for your time sharing your opinion with us. It is gratifying to know that your entire experience with us was exceptional. Please if there is anything we can do to assist you in the...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 September 2016

From check in to dinner to breakfast all was very smooth. Dinner was delicious though i got a shrimp that hadn't been cleaned. The room was spotless and breakfast had HUGE variety of anything from fruits to savoury products to sweets. Would definitely stay here again. And again. And again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackadder1002002
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear blackadder1002002, Thank you for this amazing advice about the hotel! We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we have fullflled your expectations. We hope to see you very soon too! Please contact us to arrange all the details of your next visit. Warm regards, Renzo Menchola General Manager

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel in order to attend a local wedding and to then spend time exploring the local area. Overall, it can't be faulted in that the room was spacious, with all amenities ( though an iron in the room would have been handy). The bed was comfy, wi fi fast, peace and quiet and enabled a relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVG39
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear LVG39, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Arequipa and for sharing your advice here in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that your stay with us was good overall and that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We are very happy to read that your time with us as an enjoyable one It would be...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived at 2 a.m. after a long and delayed bus trip from Nasca on Cruz Del Sur bus line. The hotel had our room ready and we fell asleep in a wonderful room under a duvet. The next morning we had a full breakfast in the breakfast room which adjoins he pool area. It is possible to eat outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 525billjohn
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear 525billjohn, What a wonderful comment! Thank you for all your compliments and for trusting us for your stay in Arequipa. We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we have exceeded their your expectations. Thanks again, we'll be more than pleased to welcome you back anytime you want. Best regards,...

Berlin
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel ticked almost all the boxes. It was among the best hotels I stayed in Peru. Breakfast is excellent and I really liked the property as such. Good central location with a short walk into the old town. The only negative was the gym and sauna because labelled as a Spa hotel I expected a somewhat bigger gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Tony K, What a wonderful comment! Thank you for all your compliments and for trusting us for your stay in Arequipa. We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we have exceeded their your expectations. Thanks again, we'll be more than pleased to welcome you back anytime you want. Best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Hotel Libertador Arequipa has a big name in the city and although it's a good hotel, I wouldn't quite rate it 5*. Simple things like outdoor seating for breakfast seemed to be a complicated task for the staff, but the hotel is clean and the food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AniHaig
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Ani N: Thank you for your time and your comments, we appreciate each one of your observations about our hotel and staff, is very important for us to know your appreciations these help us to continuous improvement. We invite you to return in the next opportunity. Kind Regards, Renzo Menchola General Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night having previously stayed more centrally in Arequipa. We were glad to escape the intense pollution in the centre. The staff were fantastic, we had reliable Wifi in the rooms, breakfast and our poolside lunch were brilliant and we were pleasantly surprised to receive a free welcome drink. All in all a great place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy H, Thank you for this amazing advice about the hotel! We are really thrilled to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we have fullflled your expectations. We hope to see you very soon too! Please contact us to arrange all the details of your next visit. Warm regards, Renzo Menchola General Manager

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Edwin the concierge was very nice and professional. Late one evening we asked him to make a reservation for us at a restaurant in town for the following evening. The next day was his day off so we weren't able to ask him if he had remembered. Someone at the front desk checked with the restaurant and our reservation had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ede819
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear Ede819, Thank you very much for choosing Libertador for your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your incredible comments and we are thankful for your time sharing your opinion with us. It is gratifying to know that the service and facilities were incredible and that your entire experience was superb. Thank you once again for recommending us to...

London
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this Libertador. The location is great - close enough to the centre but away from the noise and pollution. The rooms are large and well maintained. The swimming pool is very nice. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful. Great place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
RenzoMenchola, Gerente at Hotel Libertador Arequipa, responded to this review

Dear New_world_travellers, Thank you very much for choosing Libertador for your recent stay. We are thrilled to read your incredible comments and we are thankful for your time sharing your opinion with us. It is gratifying to know that the service and facilities were incredible and that your entire experience was superb. Thank you once again for recommending us to...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (288)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Arequipa
0.7 mi away
Los Tambos
Los Tambos
#2 of 96 in Arequipa
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Select Arequipa
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.7 mi away
Katari Hotel at Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Libertador Arequipa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Oakland, California
7 months ago
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Libertador Arequipa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On an inside courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles caroleeo, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator so ask for first floor if it is an issue. The pool area is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles EARHf, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room in the hotel are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertoA725, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a "comfortable" hotel set back from the road so noise shouldn't be an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles FGHOB, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quiet room, request a room that faces the rear. The entrance of hotel faces a busy street.”
  • Our room. Note contemporary decor with touch of historic finish.
  • Our room facing the rear of property. Bed very comfortable!
 of 5 bubbles Traveler_Ragazza, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5